We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East
 Click to rate
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was in terrible condition and bad odor. Overall received very poor service and value during my extended stay at this hotel. Room cleaning service is supposed to be once a week but it was never done on time for me and toilet was never cleaned. After a week it gets to be very gorse. I will never stay...

Thank Q811QFdave
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay and regret the inconvenience caused. I am working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you better. Sincerely,...

Djursholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived late at 1 pm at Bishop Ranch location. Was sent to East location. Had to wait for than 20min. For booking confirmation I had to call my travel agency. To go to bathroom I was sent to Burger King, which was of course closed. Never ever again! Room was run down. Worst experience in 20 years of travel!!!

Thank Dirk V
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East, responded to this review

Dirk, thank you for your feedback. I cannot apologize enough for the poor service you received and for the inconvenience. I have shared your comments with my front desk team to ensure we meet the high standards you should expect from us. We are committed to making sure we do not repeat what you experienced, so we hope you will...

Chennai, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel frequently and have stayed in multiple hotels in US. However this hotel tops the list for the worst hotel. - Arrogant staff - Rooms are average - No breakfast - Poor wifi speed - Washing machine and dryers are not free - Expensive for the service - No daily clean-up - weekly once that too upon request!! The...

Thank DineshL
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback about your stay. It is very disturbing to read about your experience at our hotel. I assure you this behavior of our staff is not acceptable as this is not the impression we like our guests to leave with. I have shared your feedback with my team, and steps have already been taken to...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

For a long stay working away from home and on a budget, just about ok. No creature comforts or catering though. Room had worn and dirty carpet and the bathroom could best be described as tired. Kitchen area was ok but not sure I'd want to do anything other than breakfast cereal. Large, and very noisy fridge. Hot water in...

Thank NickB67
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Written January 27, 2017 at 1:00 PM. My wife and I sought quiet reasonably-priced temporary lodging waiting for close of escrow on our new house. It WAS our intention to spend at least 30 days at the ESA #8743 in San Ramon, CA. This place was an expensive disaster and we will be leaving as soon as our pre-paid hotels.com...

1Thank Doug C
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We prepaid for 4 nights. We were told upon checkin that the complimentary breakfast would not be available due to the fact that they do not have a license to serve food. The room had NO amenities. We requested a coffee pot and were told that it is on request only. They delivered a coffee pot with ONE packet of...

1Thank carlsonra
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincerest apologies for the condition of your stay. Your experience should have been better. In response, we will work with our staff on making sure guest are well accommodated and receive excellent customer service. We hope that you will give...

Reviewed 19 November 2016

Positives: 1. I did not pay for this hotel, a company I was interviewing for did Negatives: 1. The room and entire hotel smell bad 2. Nothing is clean. Hair and stick stuff all over the bathroom counters 3. No shampoo or conditioner, when I asked they said they didn't have any 4. They don't clean your room daily 5....

1Thank Sarah P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with the staff and we will strive to improve the overall customer service experience at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly, at sra@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I arrived today at the hotel and I have never seen anything like the front desk Nae. She was very rude very unhelpful. Very snappy, I will make sure none of my Co workers stay here in the future . I will talk to my company to see how I can check out of this hotel. As if Nae wasn't...

2Thank arem1963
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that our staff or accommodations did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to staff about providing quality care to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The cleaning service is weekly. Do i need to say more? The management really need to improve the service...no breakfast and the room was not clean enough. Think twice before stay in this hotel. There are better options around.

1Thank Felipe S
San Ramon
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Overpriced 300+ with a discount,dirty urine covered toilet, sticky bathroom room floors, burn marks throughout on counters,smelly ... had no choice only room left was a smoking but as soon as you stepped onto the 4th floor it smelt like old stale smoke. That smell followed into the room. Left in the morning for work at 7:45 and by the...

1Thank Tiffany F

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ramon
0.7 km away
HYATT house San Ramon
HYATT house San Ramon
#1 of 8 in San Ramon
376 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn
2.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
San Ramon Marriott
San Ramon Marriott
#2 of 8 in San Ramon
350 reviews
2.5 km away
Residence Inn San Ramon
Residence Inn San Ramon
#4 of 8 in San Ramon
97 reviews
10.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East

Address: 2100 Camino Ramon, San Ramon, CA 94583
Region: United States > California > San Ramon
Price Range: ₹ 6,607 - ₹ 11,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica San Ramon
San Ramon Extended Stay
Extended Stay San Ramon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT stay there.”
carlsonra, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look for rooms on upper floors”
aravindbabuar, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not take a smoking room if you don't smoke.The whole third floor smells bad.”
roamingjakalope, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you need a cheap place to stay and smoke and bring your pets...this is the place for you.”
michaelmM1741LA, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor and Second floor are best rooms”
chaithanyap2016, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5