We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Cuesta Inn

PricelineUS$ 145*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 158*
US$ 145*
Great Deal
US$ 148*
US$ 148*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Cuesta Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Lovely room, clean and quiet. Very comfy bed. Breakfast was limited, so we ate down the road. Very cute town. Loved the water feature at the entrance. Helpful staff - quickly fixed a phone and DVD player which did not work. Free wifi was intermittent and staff unable to fix.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine L
AFabula, Assistant General Manager at La Cuesta Inn, responded to this review

Hello Catherine L, Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Cuesta Inn! I'm sorry that you had an issue with the WiFi, we do record all comments regarding the WiFi to pinpoint any problems that may occur to better serve our guests. We certainly hope that you choose...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is a nice hotel, good staff and nice rooms and bathroom. We didn't get up for breakfast as we'd had a few long days and decided to have a lie-in. We asked for directions to town centre and got all our options. It is a little bit outside the town centre, but a lot of the hotels seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CorkCouple
AFabula, Assistant General Manager at La Cuesta Inn, responded to this review

CorkCouple, Thanks for the review! We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at La Cuesta Inn. It sounds like you were able to catch the SLO Trolley from the hotel down to the town center. During the summer it is running Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings. We hope that you are able to return and enjoy another great...

Pinole, CA
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Very easy access to the freeway, but not the noise. Most comfortable room and bed, ample breakfast. The staff was most helpful and agreeable, and this is much appreciated. We walked into the town center (15 minutes) where there are many choices for dinner. We'd return here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JacMcFar
AFabula, Assistant General Manager at La Cuesta Inn, responded to this review

JacMcFar, Thank you for the review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with everybody, I'm glad you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and amenities. We hope that you are able to return and enjoy our hospitality! Thank you again! Sincerely, Andrew A. Fabula Asst. General Manager

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed here for 1 night whilst on a tour of the West Coast of USA. It's between San Francisco and Los Angeles. The hotel itself is outside of the main town but for a quiet overnight stop this hotel is ideal. More like a lodge in the countryside. Lovely scenic views. Amenities in the immediate area include a 24 hr...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NICHOLAS042
AFabula, Manager at La Cuesta Inn, responded to this review

Nicholas042, Thank you very much for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor! I'm glad to know that you enjoyed the convenience of our facilities and the surrounding areas. If you're ever traveling through the area again we certainly hope that you'll stop in and see us. Thank you again for the review! Sincerely, Andrew A. Fabula Asst. General Manager

santa monica ca
Reviewed 29 May 2013

La Questa is an absolute delight. We have stayed here on three separate occasions, and enjoyed every night. The rooms are are lovely , and the hotel is very, very clean. A good breakfast and super location. The rates are great, a real true value. And that brings us to the staff. They are FANTASTIC! They treat people the way...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skipla
AFabula, Manager at La Cuesta Inn, responded to this review

skipla, Fantastic! Thank you for such a nice review! It has been shared with our staff to remind them of what a great job they are doing taking care of our valued guests. We pride ourselves with a great value for both the amenities and unparalleled service compared to our competitors. We can't wait to see you here again a...

New Jersey
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We only stayed one night in our trip up the coast. Upon checking in, we were upgraded to a king room with a view which was a nice gesture. The room was quiet, clean and spacious. The complimentary continental breakfast was satisfying. The staff was super nice and accommodating. In fact, everyone we met during our visit to this town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraAndPaul
AFabula, Manager at La Cuesta Inn, responded to this review

BarbaraAndPaul, Thanks for the great review! We're happy that you enjoyed your upgrade and our San Luis Obispo hospitality! Thanks again for the kind comments. Sincerely, Andrew A. Fabula Asst. General Manager

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2013

On travelling from LA to San Francisco the La Cuesta Inn was the ideal place to stop. We had a large clean room with 1 double bed, a TV, microwave & DVD player & a balcony. A large bathroom with an added feature of a plastic duck, was a fun touch. It was nice & quiet. You can also borrow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl1766
AFabula, Manager at La Cuesta Inn, responded to this review

Hello TravelGirl1766, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stop in San Luis Obispo at our hotel. Located almost half way between SF and LA, we are a great location to stop if you're passing through. If you're ever passing through again we look forward to seeing you! Thanks again for...

Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewed 8 May 2013

San Luis Obispo was the 2nd stay on my 8 day road trip from San Francisco to San Diego... I was very happy and satisfied with my visit here from Saturday May 4th until Tuesday May 7th, 2013. I booked my room through the La Cuesta Inn website via their "Book 2 nights and get a 3rd night free" offer......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregSoon
AFabula, Manager at La Cuesta Inn, responded to this review

Gregsoon, Thanks for the review! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our convenient location makes us an easy trek to the 101, 1, or to downtown SLO. While we do offer a free continental breakfast, you had the pleasure of enjoying a local favorite! In any case, our coffee machine is in fact back in order and...

Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Wow....this was a great place to stay...very clean..nice staff...waking distance...no road noise...clean room ...great view ...and lots of people eating breakfast and enjoying the food...I would recommend stay here ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rannadannado
AFabula, Manager at La Cuesta Inn, responded to this review

Rannadannado, Thanks for the kind comments and the recommendation. I hope you were one of the many who enjoyed the food at breakfast! We appreciate the positive feedback and are happy to welcome you back to stay any time! Sincerely, Andrew A. Fabula Asst. General Manager

Reviewed 11 April 2013

We travel to SLO every year at least once. We always stay at La Cuesta Inn for the great value. It is a very well kept hotel with excellent room amenities. All staff has always been friendly and professional. I particularly want to commend the staff on my most recent stay for adjusting the price of my room to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dirtman140
AFabula, Manager at La Cuesta Inn, responded to this review

Dirtman140, Thank you for the five star review! It is our pleasure to ensure that our valued guests like yourself leave satisfied. Perhaps we will see you again sooner than next year! Sincerely, Andrew A. Fabula Asst. General Manager

400 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (50)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (46)
Viewed
Executive King Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
703 reviews
0.2 km away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
603 reviews
0.1 km away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Madonna Inn
Madonna Inn
#5 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,557 reviews
4.0 km away
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hote...
#7 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
813 reviews
0.2 km away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#16 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La Cuesta is a boutique style hotel offering comfortable accommodations, conveniently located close to downtown, Cal Poly and the Performing Arts Center. Free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and complimentary parking. Complimentary DVD library. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Cuesta Inn

Address: 2074 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2618
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Price Range: ₹ 9,212 - ₹ 18,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Cuesta Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Cuesta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cuesta Hotel San Luis Obispo
Hotel La Cuesta
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#9 Family Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Cuesta Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Cuesta Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the front as the ones at the rear are facing the freeway and so are noisy.”
MrWomby, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the elevator (ice machines there are noisy) and on the south end of the hotel facing Monterey Street -might be quieter.”
wendypel, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“clean, safe, and well priced”
Seredni, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Please avoid rooms close to the street.”
MikaelM749, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Left side of the hotel is Quieter as well as the backside.”
420halg, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 145* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 148
TravelocityUS$ 148
HotelsClickUS$ 158
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates