We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza

Show Prices
#10 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Oakland, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

bed was comfy, room was nice and tidy and the room HVAC worked fine. Only negative thing was the carpet in our room was FILTHY. My daughter's feet were black after only a few minutes of walking barefoot in the morning- I kept her shod the entire time we were getting ready and packing to leave! Cannot speak to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 928sunnyw
Fairfield, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall this was a great hotel to stay at. My son had a robotics competition Saturday morning, so instead of waking our toddler up early to leave we decided to drive down late and stay the night. The man at the front desk was amazing. It was $50 cheaper for us to book through Orbitz than it was over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDMcCloskey
Amber T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. McCloskey and Family, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are all so very happy that you found us and decided to stay here given all of the choices in the area. I wanted to make sure to address the items you mentioned in your review. First and...

Parker, CO, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very friendly and helpful staff; clean room; great breakfast (with real eggs, not powdered). I've stayed here a few times over the last couple of years, and will continue to stay here. Super convenient to Santa Clara Univ

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
Amber T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza, responded to this review

Good Evening Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about your stay here with us. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and will be back in the future. It is true, we do not used powered eggs; only the best for our guests. We are also less...

San Diego
Reviewed 30 October 2016

When we were already on our trip and my husband decided he wanted to see the Winchester House, I had a one night reservation made here by the BW we were currently staying at. Whether the king suite was the only available king room left, or whether we got upgraded, I don't know, but we ended up in the king...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoCoco
Amber T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza, responded to this review

Good Evening SanDiegoCoco, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about you recent stay here with us. We appreciate the time you took to tell the world about your experiences here in San Jose, California. You were upgraded to the king suite based on your Best Western Rewards status and the fact that we had...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The room and hotel were very comfortable for the price. We were flying out the next day from San Jose Airport, though there is not a shuttle the taxi was coordinated for us and not expensive, but an uber ride would also be convenient. The staff was very accommodating. I wish I remembered the name of the young lady at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari R
Amber T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza, responded to this review

Good Evening Mr. and Mrs. Robasciotti, It was an absolute pleasure having you folks stay here with us. I was very fortunate to have met you during check-in. Hopefully your travels were both safe and fun. Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review both on TripAdvisor and through Best Western. We hope...

Santa Barbara, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Very Friendly and clean love the breakfast, hotel located in a good area. Stay at this location at least once a month for business. Usually many rooms and great place. Definitely a location that will use to future business purposes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd R
Amber T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mr. Rogers, It has been an honor to serve you for the last several months. We are so grateful that you continue to return to us given all of the options available to you in our area. We are forever grateful for your continued business and your loyalty to our brand. I am so happy to hear that...

Chino, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Best Western Plus Airport Plaza, San Jose was a very good place to stay. Room were nice and well kept. Service by the staff was very good. The price to stay was fair when averaged over 4 days because the rates fluctuated over the 4 days. Would recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Amber T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us with feedback regarding your stay here with us. It is always such a pleasure to hear what our guests liked about the hotel and how we can do better for future guests. I would like to personally thank you for recognizing the staff;...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Stuck in San Jose for a civil trial moving at a snail's pace. Wasn't planning on being in the city for more than one day, but when I was forced to stay a second night, I turned to BW as a Diamond rewards member, and was not disappointed. Had a huge king room with full walk-in shower. Nicely appointed, sofa,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max H
Amber T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza, responded to this review

Mr. H., We will take a civil trial moving at a snail’s pace anytime if that means it will bring you back to us!! It was such a delight to have you here. Thank you so much for being a Best Western Rewards Diamond member, we truly appreciate your loyalty to our brand. You were in one of the only...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Very friendly staff, easy check in. Good location to miss the traffic coming from south in the morning. Breakfast included. Typical motel fare, but gets the job done. Everything worked well in room. Decent size comfortable bed. Little bit of road noise which you will notice if air con off. Coming from Hong Kong didnt worry more because its part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Amber T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza, responded to this review

Mr. R., It surely was pleasure having you stay here with us. I am glad to hear that you would stay here again. I would like to make your next breakfast experience here with us better than typical. If there is anything you would like to see on the breakfast bar, please let us know. We strive to give our...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 25 September 2016

TV was unwatchable until fixed by staff took assist by staff to get my boarding pass (couldn't get printer working on one computer and had to move to another.) Room was large and nice, think this is a fairly new property. Staff was helpful. morning breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, juice and more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rand D
Amber T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza, responded to this review

Good Day R and D, I apologize that you had issues with your television and the printer. I will ensure that we do whatever necessary to prevent that from happening in the future. Our property was updated about 4 years ago. We work hard to maintain the “new” feel for our guests. I am glad that you found staff to...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
4.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#16 of 75 in San Jose
295 reviews
3.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
3.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the most charming San Jose, California hotels, the Best Western Airport Plus Plaza delivers old-world charm, modern style and a central location right near the San Jose Airport and San Jose Convention Center. We offer our guests complimentary parking (one car per room per night), complimentary Wi-Fi and a complimentary full hot breakfast every morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza

Address: 2118 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126-1140
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: ₹ 9,543 - ₹ 16,853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western - San Jose Airport Plaza Hotel San Jose
San Jose Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose
#6 Business Hotel in San Jose
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for non Alameda facing if some level of road noise worries you. Not sure if they have them though ...”
 of 5 bubbles 516markr516, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“office/[arking on ground floor, all rooms on 2nd and 3rd floors. elevator at one end, so some rooms are much further from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Randiego, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I am sure all rooms were a great as ours”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleK218, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room facing parking lot might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JandMH, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the main road (even numbered)”
 of 5 bubbles profkc, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay