We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pacific Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pacific Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pacific Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 338: English reviews
CA
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This place is A-Ok as far as location and proximity to Convention Center is concerned. Also within walking distance to downtown and the college campus. It isn't too far from the airport either. Came here for an Expo at the Convention Center and was happy to see this location had plenty of free parking even on a sold out night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peppertaz
RamadaSJ, General Manager at Pacific Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for staying with us during your convention! We're glad that you enjoyed our proximity to the amenities of downtown and that you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast! We're extremely sorry to hear about the state of the carpet in your room and apologize for an discomfort this may...

Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Had a great discount through Wyndham Rewards for a week. Easy check-in and check out with friendly staff. Clean room and cleaned daily. Always had coffee packs in the morning. Comfortable bed. No-frills breakfast. Has a clean pool.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasvJ4292KZ
RamadaSJ, General Manager at Pacific Motor Inn, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the many amenities that the hotel has to offer! Though we are no longer a Wyndham property, our rates have remained reasonable and our standards high. We hope that you will stay with us again when you next visit San Jose! Thank you for taking the time to write your...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 231stefanc
RamadaSJ, General Manager at Pacific Motor Inn, responded to this review

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I expected more from Ramada - in the past I stayed at Ramadas and they were hotels not Motels, and offered a full breakfast containing bacon, sausage etc. I booked this expecting the same ... instead I felt like I was staying at a low End Super 8. Sleep Quality was VERY poor, night clerk was rude - while checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chasingskybunnies
RamadaSJ, General Manager at Pacific Motor Inn, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel and that you were unable to rest well while you were here. Though we are no longer a Wyndham property, we do hold ourselves to a high standard in the cleanliness of our facilities and our customer service. It is unfortunate that you found our staff...

Livermore, California
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed overnight while we were in town to see a concert. Check in was fast and easy. It was a short walk to the concert. And in the morning breakfast was simple and the manager remembered us and asked us about the concert. Clean and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9524MPjonathans
RamadaSJ, General Manager at Pacific Motor Inn, responded to this review

It's wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be holding up to our high customer service standards! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you during your next visit to San Jose!

Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Accommodations were fine for two nights. We were next to the pool , breakfast room, office on the first floor. The second night was very noisy. Much of the night(Saturday) many people partying till 3pm along with motorcycle throttling just to make noise. The attendant at the front desk said he heard the motorcycles, but didn't do any thing about...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8810Graybeard
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Its an old property but provided an excellent night stay for me and my husband. Bed was comfortable. Wifi was provided. Parking was free. Shower was decent. Breakfast spread was acceptable. It was definitely value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryoko f
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 August 2016

1. Customer service was great 2. Tv did not work. 3. Was not told they served breakfast. S

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balinda C
Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 152annelr
Rowland Heights, California
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The hotel is located in downtown which also means the neighborhood might not be as ideal for a walk at night but what do you expect. The hotel is pretty clean, and the grounds are well maintained. The room is very clean, however I can hear most of the movement from my neighbors and upstairs tenants (not conversations, just steps)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn C

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
1.9 km away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#34 of 75 in San Jose
345 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#8 of 75 in San Jose
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Alura Inn
Alura Inn
#33 of 75 in San Jose
84 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel De Anza
Hotel De Anza
#7 of 75 in San Jose
559 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Pacific Motor Inn

Address: 455 South 2nd Street, San Jose, CA 95113-2710 (Formerly Ramada San Jose Downtown)
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: ₹ 7,448 - ₹ 12,211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Pacific Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada San Jose Hotel San Jose
San Jose Ramada
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Santa Barbara, CA
19 days ago
Salisbury, Maryland
American Canyon, California
1 month ago
BJayelynn@aol.com
4 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles kevynnel2016, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Motel used to be Ramada taxi driver confused by name change.”
 of 5 bubbles rosannem900, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Only stayed in one room. Only window overlooked the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles jonthethird, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Chasingskybunnies, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try the 3rd floor if available, less noise from neighbors.”
 of 5 bubbles Q4564YLchrisc, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5