We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Rose Garden

    1860 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126-1781
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Savings alert: 25% below average rate

    The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 166/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 124
    View Deal
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good28%
    • Average16%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible25%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Kitchenette
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hotel Rose Garden
    Special Price: LOWEST RATES - CLICK HERE
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 124
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 124
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 124
      View Deal
    View all 36 deals
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (276)
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Rose Garden
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 269 reviews

    Reviewed 23 December 2016

    The make your own waffles are the best waffles I've ever eaten! The rooms have double the space of a motel 6 room and it's the same price. Their is bathtubs and showers in all rooms and it's in the nicer side of San Jose...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank sallygirl1623
    Response from Jeff M, General Manager at Hotel Rose GardenResponded 26 December 2016

    Thank you very much for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that your stay at our hotel was satisfactory. We all at Hotel Rose Garden work really hard to make all our guests stay pleasant. We look forward to see you back soon....More

    Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

    The worst hotel in San Jose. Open electrical above the attached restaurant next door. Towels so thin you can see through them. Cheesy room and loud guests. Overpriced at half the cost. My family lives in the Rose Garden district, but I'll never stay here...More

    Thank sanfordoo
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rose GardenResponded 22 December 2016

    We are very sorry, and quite shocked that you had such a bad stay with us. This is not the usual feedback that we get at all, and we are very disappointed to read your review. We do wish that you had alerted us to...More

    Reviewed 5 December 2016

    Very quiet neighborhod.. w in walking of various different shop. In addition a very quickuber of Taxi ride to dowantown or if there is an event at the SAP center. Also was very nicely priced.. not happy that the Mexican food store was shut down...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Hedgemule14
    Response from Jeff M, General Manager at Hotel Rose GardenResponded 9 December 2016

    Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your precious business. We are glad to hear that your stay at our hotel was pleasant, we work hard to take care of our guests. Your feedback is very important to us, we want to thank...More

    Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

    Room stank. Had to change hotels. Reviews online misleading. Court yard looks nice, but wife couldn't sleep due to odors. Opened windows to air out but, smells from restaurant were strong. Rooms small. Dirty carpet. Old worn towels. Looks like the place has not been...More

    Thank Mediya H
    Response from Jeff M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rose GardenResponded 5 November 2016

    Dear Mediya, I'm shocked to read that you found such a smell in your room. This is honestly not a complaint that we have ever received before, and not a complaint that anyone else had during your stay. I can only assume that it was...More

    Reviewed 24 October 2016

    Very clean and nice room are big pool is big and clean Jay the front desk guy is real nice always friendly good customer service and the maids are very nice and the rates are always decent even during the week when all the other...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank christinaesj
    Response from Jeff M, General Manager at Hotel Rose GardenResponded 26 October 2016

    Thank you for staying with us, we are pleased to hear that your stay at our hotel was very pleasant and our staff was friendly and made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to see you soon. Thank you for your business and time for...More

    Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
    943 reviews
    #2 of 33 hotels in Sunnyvale
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
    577 reviews
    #3 of 18 hotels in Mountain View
     
    Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
    551 reviews
    #6 of 75 hotels in San Jose
     
    Maple Tree Inn
    376 reviews
    #5 of 33 hotels in Sunnyvale
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Restaurant
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 122 - US$ 228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 48
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rose Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • San Jose
    • Also Known As
    • Super 8 Motel - San Jose Airport/Santa Clara Area Hotel San Jose ,
    • Super 8 San Jose ,
    • Super Eight San Jose ,
    • San Jose Super Eight ,
    • San Jose Super 8
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Bathroom (9)
    Nearby
    Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
    577 reviews
    13.03 km away
     
    Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
    943 reviews
    8.25 km away
     
    Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
    551 reviews
    3.12 km away
     
    Maple Tree Inn
    376 reviews
    9.10 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bill's Cafe on the Alameda
    100 reviews
    .67 km away
    Ramen Taka
    23 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Ike's Place
    34 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Zona Rosa
    76 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Municipal Rose Garden
    415 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum
    652 reviews
    .78 km away
    J. Lohr Vineyards & Wines
    82 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Heritage Rose Garden
    82 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hotel Rose Garden staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Run away from this filthy place"
    Read review
    "Avoid at all costs"
    Read review
    "Awful rooms"
    Read review
    "King size beds are in large rooms!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing