We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas
 Click to rate
Santa Maria, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where to begin? Strong cigarette smell and dirty ashtray in the sink. Yuk! At least five broken items in the room, the worst of which was the shower, which meant taking a bath in their stained tub. Double yuk. Not recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdx2lax
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to visit or invite someone Reasonable price friendly stuff.ill always stay and highly recommend this place Never had any problems or concerns clean room and fast service TV WiFi coffee tea breakfast all free

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mood A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you were well accommodated by our staff, enjoyed our affordable rates, and favored the cleanliness of your room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They say that they have continental breakfast, but what they serve is just cereal bars and muffins with coffee to go. Although, the hotel is great, the staff isnice, and the room is spacious, clean and comfortable, with kitchen with stove, microwave, fridge and sink, comfortable bed with large tv, and a spacious bathroom. If you're considering this hotel just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonnybugaloo
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. We are thrilled to read your positive comments regarding your room accommodations, especially the spaciousness. It is also good to see that you enjoyed your overall stay, despite the grab-and-go breakfast not meeting your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

This is my 2nd stay at this hotel this year. The first time was good. This time, not so good. The reason I am downgrading this review is because this hotel needs maintenance or updating. The shower/tub faucet in my room dripped a heavy drip or stream continuously after shutting off the shower. I requested maintenance but the maintenance I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wedde2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to plumbing and maintenance issues. To ensure your experience is not repeated, going forward we will continue to diligently follow up on requests for maintenance. Our team is committed to satisfying...

Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewed 24 November 2016

the price was right and the room decent sized. the exterior is well maintained and the parking, ample. It was, however, not very clean. The hallways were dirty and there were large stains on the carpet in the room. I haven't stayed in an extended stay before but for those that don't know - apparently the rooms are cleaned according...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
Magalia, California
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The rooms are clean, the staff friendly, and we were able to bring our dogs with us. There are no hair dryers, kitchen utensils, or daily housekeeping services, but you just need to ask for it if desired. There is an area to take your dogs behind the hotel with doggie bags. The television reception wasn't the greatest, but doable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know that you valued our pet-friendly policy. We love to welcome our guests' pets, but it is disappointing you felt our pet fee was too expensive. Overall, reading that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel is satisfying. Thank you again for sharing your comments...

Beverly Hills, California
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Freeway close, but quiet wooded location in close proximity to restaurants and shops. The best part of the trip was the attentive hotel staff at the front desk, who were very concerned about my needs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It's great to read our staff provided you with excellent customer service and that our location was suitable for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Flagstaff
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stay at this hotel each year and for the most part it is a good place to stay for a month or more. However, there are some needed improvements. The most important I think are the carts used to get luggage into the room. This is something almost all guests use coming and going, and yet in this facility,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yobuck1118
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see you enjoyed the customer service provided by our staff, but disappointed with the issues that need to be fixed that you mentioned. Rest assured we are currently working on rectifying those issues. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to...

Reviewed 12 August 2016

I had a terrible experience here at San Dimas. Worst hotel experience ever. I checked in with my family three of us on Monday August 8. We planned to stay for a month all the terrible things happened. Not saying that there was damaged toilet, holes on the blankets. On Tuesday we heard loud construction noises and we went downstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew T
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Apart from Ron, the receptionist who greeted us, the rest is absolutely horrendous. Let's start from the beginning. We asked for a non smoking room and our room reeked of smoke smell. It took us many candles and sprays to be able to tolerate the air in the room. The room was ok at best. The carpet was dirty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RoyaAS

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Dimas
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Route 66 Glendora Inn
6.2 km away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas

Address: 601 W Bonita Ave, San Dimas, CA 91773
Region: United States > California > San Dimas
Price Range: ₹ 6,654 - ₹ 9,947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay San Dimas
Extended Stayamerica Los Angeles
San Dimas Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have stayed once on the first floor, upstairs twice, and all have been quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rhondal957, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“arrive early for better room selection. Always have a reservation. It's popular and fills up fast.”
 of 5 bubbles 779raymondh, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“For longer stays, check out the room before bringing in luggage in case you need to request a different one”
 of 5 bubbles CrystalMBA, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with king beds are very far from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 61bruins61, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We've stayed several times. Each time the rooms have been great.”
 of 5 bubbles 779raymondh, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5