We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 San Bruno \/SF Intl Arpt West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,079 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 957: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
 Click to rate
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Super 8 for one night when we landed in SFO. The rooms were clean and the view from the room was great.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22jahnavig
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear 22jahnavig, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness at the Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West Hotel. We hope your next stay will be just as enjoyable!

Columbus, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 September 2016

After doing quite a bit of research trying to find lodging that fit my budget in the San Francisco area, I chose this hotel based on previous reviews. And I called ahead to make sure that in point of fact the hotel is smoke-free which is important for my health. The staff was extremely helpful.The rooms are clean and well-appointed,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slh1078
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear slh1078, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. It means a lot to us that you've allowed...

New York City
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a layover in SFO on my way to Hawaii. Only complaint is the shuttle took roughly about an hour to get to Terminal 3 in SFO. Once we got to the hotel, agent was frienddly and had a smooth check in. Had a room with 2 king beds, rooms are huge! It was clean and super quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank googer189
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear googer189, Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience.We enjoyed having you here, and hope that you will come...

Red Bluff, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory R
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were given the “accessible” room through my booking error. It was very comfortable and we slept well despite being on the ground floor close to a busy road. The room had a coffee maker, frig and wall safe. Comfortable bed, good shower. It’s a short walk across el Camino Real to the very pleasant San Bruno shopping area which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HDStripad
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear HDStripad, We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us and we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. Happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 572lee
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Irving, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank connieh645
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

There aren't many options in San Bruno and since I've been teaching up here every month for the past year, I had stayed in every one except the Super 8 Now, this is the ONLY place I'll stay Monica at the front is super cool and Mike at night is even friendlier - the rooms are decent sized and most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthew b
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear matthew b, We appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience at the Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West Hotel. Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. Your loyalty is truly appreciated and we can't wait to see you again!

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Within proximity of stores and several restaurants on El Camino Real. 10 Minute drive from SFO. With the one elevator, your wait can be a tad bit long, but nothing to complain too loudly about (if at all). Very clean and quiet. Breakfast was a nice touch. Exceeded my expectations: appears to be freshly painted, adequate parking, even has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony4307
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear tony4307, We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here for 4 nights after arriving at SFO and used it as a base to travel into San Francisco. Good airport shuttle arrived at the airport not long after we requested it. The hotel itself was adequate and clean and the staff helpful. Our only criticism which was not the fault of the hotel was that it wasn't really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronnyb54
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear ronnyb54, Thank you so much for your compliments to our shuttle service! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.6 km away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
654 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
1.6 km away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
571 reviews
4.3 km away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Price Range: ₹ 7,498 - ₹ 13,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super 8
San Bruno Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Broomfield, Colorado
Broomfield, Colorado
5 months ago
2 months ago
Broomfield, Colorado

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is an elevator so go for top floor”
wanderingmedic, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on second floor away from street”
yburnside, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Clean and comfortable hotel beside SFO”
  • The bed
  • Room
MikeCohen81, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room opposite the road for a quiet night.”
Duker863, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Was really quiet all persons respectful of noise”
feastkaren, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5