We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Laurel Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Laurel Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 299: English reviews
Start your review of Laurel Inn & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Normally I would give this hotel a much higher rating. The room was clean, pillows, beds comfortable. We had TV when we arrived and relaxed a bit before going to dinner. Sometime during the night the storm hit and no lights or TV, nothing. The Black Bear Diner had also closed.. Things were bad all over Salinas. I was disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRTWR
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed here for 1 night on our way from Anaheim to San Francisco and found it was a nice hotel to stay in. Our room was on the first floor facing the car park. The room was comfortable and large enough for a family of 4. The staff on reception were friendly and my sons enjoyed the free cookies!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We strive to deliver the highest standards of customer service to all of our guests and we are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our rooms. It was a pleasure providing excellent service and accommodations and we look forward to your future stay with...

Reviewed 10 January 2017

Chose this for a night stop over as it was relatively cheap. It was adequate for a short inexpensive stay, no more. I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay. Clean enough & was handy for getting to Laguna Seca race track.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrick b
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Thousand Oaks, California, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2017

If you check back, I have written a number a number of reviews regarding this motel, all of them great. Traveling thru or visiting this area, we have been staying here for more than 35 years, basically always happy. When we opened the door now on a King-non-smoking room upstairs, my wife said; "So now it's like Motel 6". She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your experience at the Laurel Inn in Salinas. I apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our guest room. We will look into correcting the items mentioned. Your feedback is very valuable to us to enhance the future stays of all our guest...

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Check in took forever. carpet was filthy and dirt coated our feet. was refused a receipt because I booked with 2nd party. Desk girl seemed to care less about my complaints, and was upity. needless to say our experience was less than desireable. Rooms for half this price are better in Salinas. Ed Baird edwbaird@gmail.com

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwbaird
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Laurel Inn. We were disappointed to hear about your experience and would like you to know we truly value your feedback about the property. We hope overall you had a wonderful time and the next time you are in Salinas visiting we hope you will give us...

Roma, Italia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Easy to find, close to highway, good compromise for visiting the Monterey area. The room was very spacious, clean, with a small fridge, hair dryer, place for suitcases, and everything else you might need. We had a pleasant stay here, even if we only stayed 2 nights. The area is not the best in the evening if you are looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fullaccia
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sydney
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We checked in the Laurel early evening, the girl who checked us in must have missed the lesson on customer relations. The check-in was smooth but without any human emotion… The room was clean but a little to close to the Highway with some noise, but no that bad. As I was inspecting the room I found a used towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HARRYLIME51
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your experience at the Laurel Inn in Salinas. I apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our guest room. We will look into correcting the items mentioned. Your feedback is very valuable to us to enhance the future stays of all our guest...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We stopped in passing through over night. We found it to be very comfortable and straight forward. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of parking, shops/restaurants are nearby. Perfect for what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zara_h011
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are pleased that you were able to recognize the efforts that our team make to deliver a good experience for every guest. The team are the heart and soul of our of hotel...

Salinas, California
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I am a local Salinas resident who frequently uses the Laurel Inn when we have out of town guests. Usually there is no problem. However the weekend of Oct 15 was an exception. One of my guests had to have his room changed at 3AM because of loud music next door. He did contact the front desk and they elected...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol H
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your experience at the Laurel Inn in Salinas. I apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our guest room. We will look into correcting the items mentioned. Your feedback is very valuable to us to enhance the future stays of all our guest...

Los Osos, California
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I can't say how well you are treated here. The rooms are always clean and no unusual odors to bother me. The breakfast is great, accommodating a variety of food. The motel is easy to locate, right off the 101.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha F
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are pleased that you were able to recognize the efforts that our team make to deliver a good experience for every guest. The team are the heart and soul of our of hotel...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
2.8 km away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#5 of 25 in Salinas
173 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spanish exterior - 1 mi to city center, 1 mi to major shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Laurel Inn & Conference Center

Address: 801 West Laurel Drive, Salinas, CA 93906 (Formerly Laurel Inn Motel)
Region: United States > California > Salinas
Price Range: ₹ 5,044 - ₹ 7,861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Laurel Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Laurel Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Hotel Salinas
Laurel Motel Salinas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Laurel Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Laurel Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked 132. plenty of room.”
 of 5 bubbles TRTWR, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs for quiet rooms like anywhere, while rooms are pretty sound proof, try to stay away from the highway and the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles RonG610, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They do offer accessible rooms upon request.”
 of 5 bubbles 503marthaf, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any side but the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles barbaraf330, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ours was facing the main road.....loud, but you would expect it to be.”
 of 5 bubbles WaOz1, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5