We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vineyard Country Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vineyard Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Vineyard Country Inn
 Click to rate
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here for a girls trip of 3 and our room was great with 2 queen beds, a vineyard view, large bathroom (with extra sink outside bath), high ceilings, additional sitting room with functional fireplace, fridge, wet bar, and complimentary water. This was a great place and we really enjoyed our stay. The pool area looked much larger in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiev883
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you made your way to Vineyard Country Inn, and hope your stay was an agreeable one. We are continuing to improve our breakfast items, and appreciate the feedback. We want to be sure we are providing what our guests want to enjoy in the mornings. Given...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This inn is ready for a facelift although the photos make it appear newer, romantic and in the midst of a vineyard. It simply is more like a two story motel with a separate breakfast facility. The rooms are good sized, the towels fresh and rooms well cleaned. Furnishings need an update especially in the sitting area. However the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jo, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you made your way to Vineyard Country Inn, and hope aside from our aesthetics, your stay was an agreeable one. We are continuing to improve our breakfast items, and appreciate the feedback. We want to be sure we are providing what our guests want to...

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a short wine country visit. Couldn't ask for more. Nice breakfast, clean comfy room with a fireplace which was so nice since it was chilly. Very convenient. Highly recommend this cute spot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi Denise, We are glad you chose to share your experience with Vineyard Country Inn. You are most welcome back anytime - feel free to refer your friends looking to getaway to St. Helena. We are conveniently located just south of downtown St. Helena - most of the downtown shopping just at your fingertips. Many of our guests appreciate the...

Reno, NV
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Unfortunately this establishment wasn't able to provide the type of room we requested, but were very nice about our wish to look elsewhere. The room they had available looked very pleasant and comfortable and the staff was very willing to waive the one night penalty when we had to look elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RenoHighlander
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear we were unable to host you during your visit to wine country - we hope you'll consider us again during your next adventure to Napa Valley. We would be glad to welcome you back. Feel free to connect with me directly - my name is...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We had two vineyard-view rooms. They were on the second floor overlooking the vineyard behind the property. The two best things were the fireplace (they kept it stocked with artificial wood logs) and the balcony. Even though it was pretty chilly, the balcony was perfect for a cup of morning coffee. The fireplace was perfect for an evening cocktail (wine,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
Nima M, Owner at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi Timothy - thank you so much for reviewing us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit, and I'm so glad you found us. We hope you'll come back and allow us to host you again during your next Napa Valley adventure. Safe travels until then! Cheers, Nima Moeel General Manager

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This property was beautiful! The cozy fireplace was perfect to enjoy a bottle of wine. The rooms were very large with a sitting room and a balcony. I loved the hot tub and heated pool on the chilly nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 176jamie
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for reviewing us. Yes, the heated soaking pool is ideal during the cooler months - it's such a great way to unwind after a trek through the many attractions in wine country. We hope to see you again soon - we look forward to welcoming you back. Cheers! Nima M.

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We only stayed a few nights but the rooms were lovely, with an open fireplace too!! It was too cold for a swim but saw they had a pool and hot tub which would be great in the summer. The township is very close by which is very cute and all the various quaint stores we needed. Wineries are generally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this review

Hello Claire - thank you for taking the time to review us. The heated soaking pool is in fact PERFECT for cool evenings. Great way to relax and enjoy the vineyard views from the pool. We hope you'll carve out some time next year to return and stay with us at Vineyard Country Inn. We are looking forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We showed up for a weekend getaway with a confirmed reservation that we booked on another website. Because the morning manager did not do his job, we were turned away upon our arrival in the afternoon telling us there was no vacancy. We asked to speak to a manager, and the desk clerk said there was none on-site. He texted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim R
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this review

Hello Tim - Thank you for your review. Allow us to first and foremost apologize for this gross inconvenience. The reservation confirmation emails from booking sites that are sent to customers are not hotel confirmations. Hotels must acknowledge and confirm the reservation with a hotel confirmation email to the incoming guests. That did not happen because we were at full...

Reviewed 19 January 2017

This was a quaint spot that is in the best location. The staff is amazingly helpful and kind. St Helena is in the middle of Napa Valley and convenient for seeing the whole Valley. We were there during a large storm and had some leak issues in the room which was rectified by them refunding 2 nights of our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy J
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit, aside from the recent Bay Area storm. From what I gather, the leak was directly near the bed, and it was an unfortunate circumstance due to a huge storm that flooded nearly half the Napa Valley. Since we were booked,...

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Go online for the best rate much better than calling direct. $135.00. Nice large living room with working fire place!! Bed had feather pillows and was very comfortable . Spotlessly clean and decorated in the European chalet style . Breakfast in front of the fire on Villey on Bosch plate setting. Nice view of the vineyards. Negatives to breakfast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review - we appreciate you taking the time to mention some complimentary words about Vineyard Country Inn. We hope you'll visit us again soon. I appreciate the compliment, but I am not the owner - I am the newly hired GM and my name is Nima Moeel. It was a pleasure meeting you recently, and...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
4.7 km away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
1,000 reviews
0.4 km away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
1.6 km away
Wydown Hotel
Wydown Hotel
#4 of 9 in St. Helena
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,227 reviews
1.0 km away
Southbridge Napa Valley
Southbridge Napa Valley
#6 of 9 in St. Helena
147 reviews
14.0 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Vineyard Country Inn

Address: 201 Main St, St. Helena, CA 94574-2104
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Price Range: ₹ 14,910 - ₹ 22,883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vineyard Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vineyard Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Country Hotel St. Helena
Country Inn St. Helena
St. Helena Country Inn
Vineyard Country Inn St Helena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vineyard Country Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
San Antonio, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Vineyard Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Vineyard view was nice.”
jackiev883, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try for a second floor "vineyard view"”
mtik00, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The upper level has the best view of the vineyard.”
176jamie, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very romantic...fireplaces in every room with porches or balconies as well.”
D5957RDamyj, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My corner room was huge and perfect.”
18dolphin18, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5