We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Sacramento

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Sacramento
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Oakland, California
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I stayed here just one night, but had a very pleasant experience. The hotel is right off Highway 80 and easy to find. The lobby is large and impressive, and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The guest room was clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom had all the usual amenities. A few things in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benz37
pchand, Manager at Crowne Plaza Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We're glad that you were impressed by our staff and were comfortable in your room. We look forward to having you with us again on your next trip. Thanks again.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I travel a lot and have never written a negative hotel review before but this hotel deserves one. The first thing I noticed while in the parking lot (it was dark) was a man riding through the parking lot slowly on a bike looking in cars. I asked the front desk while checking in if there was security. She assured...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
pchand, Manager at Crowne Plaza Sacramento, responded to this review

The conditions you described are embarrassing. It sounds like a room that was being worked on. Obviously it should never have been rented in that state. We share your disappointment. Please accept our sincere apologies.

south carolina
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed here for three nights. The hotel is close to I-80 and easy to find, plenty of parking, quick check in and out. Our rate included one breakfast per person per night in the restaurant. Buffet breakfast included French toast or pancakes, sometimes blinis, two types of sausage, bacon, eggs and potatoes. Also fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels, muffins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mxp16
pchand, Manager at Crowne Plaza Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We're glad that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and our restaurant staff. We appreciate your patience and understanding, but we do not find it acceptable that your rooms was not properly cleaned on your last night. We are sharing your comments with our Executive Housekeeper...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Our stay was for four days during a quick trip that covered several venues: wedding, family get togethers, business meeting, and trip to Tahoe. Our hotel was perfectly situated for all. The staff was great! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev B
pchand, Manager at Crowne Plaza Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We're glad that we were a good location for all of your activities and that you were impressed by our staff (so are we). We hope you'll choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Sacramento.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 11 September 2016

If your customer says that the room smells like smoke, believe them instead of sending two smoking employees to smell the room. They're senses are not as good as a non smokers senses. The tvs barely worked, the wallpaper was peeling, no one came in to clean the room, and it was such a hassle to have people believe us...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lemendoza311
pchand, Manager at Crowne Plaza Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you very much for alerting us to terrible service you received. We appreciate your kind words about our evening manager, but we obviously have some work to do with the earlier personnel. The responses you received were certainly not what we expect from our staff. Nor will they be accepted. You are correct that the windows on the fifth...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. People at the front desk very friendly and very helpful. You were able to get right to them and visit with them, if you had any issues. I stayed two nights and after I had come back in on the second day, the maid had cleaned my room, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chemicaldude
pchand, Manager at Crowne Plaza Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your kind words about our Front Desk staff, but we must apologize for the lack of follow though to get you the amenities you requested. We hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can show...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

So I stay here one night has a getaway. My initial thoughts were impressed with the accommodations and the from desk attendant was excellent. Once got to my room discovered a dirty towel hanging to the bathroom shower and trash on the tub. Horrible thought - the room wasn't clean. The from desk attendant was awesome he ran upstairs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sistasister_2000
pchand, Manager at Crowne Plaza Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We're glad that you were impressed by our front desk agent at check-in. However; please accept our sincere apologies for the condition of the first room you were checked in to and for the poor service you were given as you were checking out. Both situations are,...

Eureka, California
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I totally enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. The location is great it is close to everything - downtown , shopping and more shopping!!! The roads are easy to navigate. The breakfast was delicious and the ladies at the restaurant were so cheerful and accommodating. We were greeted very warmly on our arrival by your professional staff. Anytime I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8363XUmarier
pchand, Manager at Crowne Plaza Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. We're glad that you liked our location and our fitness center. We'll also pass along your very nice comments to our Restaurant Manager to share with his staff. We hope you'll decide to stay with again on your next trip.

Paris, France
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Very practical for guests doing business in Sacramento area and also for tourists needing to spend a night in a decent place on their way to Yosemite from Northern California. Rooms are inexpensive and have all the amenities you would expect in a hotel of this category.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sebastian1985865
pchand, Manager at Crowne Plaza Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write about your experience. We're glad that you liked our location and value. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Northern California.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I am amazed that this hotel is rated at a 3.5 out of 5, it should be a 2 by most standards. When I waked into the hotel the main lobby is very stark, there is a fountain that was not working and it just seemed like a wearhouse more than the lobby of a Crowne Plaza Hotel. I checked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidt1002016
pchand, Manager at Crowne Plaza Sacramento, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the room conditions you encountered during your stay. You do not find them acceptable...and neither do we. You are right that management does read the reviews. However; the responses we offer are not just lip service. We do review the comments with the appropriate department heads. They are then expected to address any concerns...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacramento
5.4 km away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#49 of 80 in Sacramento
138 reviews
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
2.4 km away
Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel
Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington L...
#1 of 5 in North Highlands
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo
9.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
10.8 km away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
****The Hotel just finished multi-million dollar renovation*****Centrally located off I-80 and Madison Avenue, the Crowne Plaza Sacramento is situated between downtown Sacramento and Roseville. This Sacramento hotel is just 15 minutes from the Sacramento International Airport (SMF), and six miles from Cal Expo. The Crowne Plaza is a preferred hotel for McClellan Business Park travelers and those visiting the Natomas Business Park. Join us in our Arbor Grille© for fantastic California cuisine. Enjoy Arbor Grille for your favorite beverage and nightly drink specials. In-room dining is also available. Maintain your exercise regime in our workout room or visit California Family Fitness across the street at a special guest rate. Swim year round in our outdoor pool and relax in the whirlpool spa.Businesses near hotel: Northrup Grumman, Raytheon, Sears, Lowes, SBC, Hewlett Packard. Points of interest near hotel: Thunder Valley Casino, Sunrise Shopping Mall, Galleria Shopping Mall, Arden Faire Mall, American River College, Historic Old Sacramento, Cherry Island, Freedom Park, Maidu Park, Skatetown, Arco Arena, Sacramento State University. Recreation near hotel: Century movie theaters, Haggin Oaks Golf Courses, Scandia Miniature golf and batting cages, Mardi Gras Bowling Lanes, McClellan Aviation Museum, Discovery Museum Science & Space Center. Earn $25 of free gas daily reserve our Gasoline Packages today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Sacramento

Address: 5321 Date Ave, Sacramento, CA 95841-2512 (Formerly Holiday Inn Northeast Sacramento)
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range: ₹ 5,960 - ₹ 11,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Sacramento 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Holiday Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sacramento
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Sacramento staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Sacramento staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are better.”
  • Double room
  • Double room
W6633PYpauls, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the front of the hotel, our room in the back was not good.”
LezaLu, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Windows don't open???”
Guswthomasson, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Carpet stained and not vacuumed. I saw an M&M under the nightstand. Furniture scratched up. Wallpaper dirty. ”
HollyK55, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Kingbed non-smoking”
terrybP9682PX, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5