We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel
BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel
Panoramas (51)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 627: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The room smelled terribly -- perhaps of insecticide or harsh cleaning products. There were bugs and spiders present in room. Hotel is located in a bad part of town. The designated pet area was not adequate, just a little brick square in the parking lot, with shrubs. Pets were afraid to go near it. I absolutely would not stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cpender4
General M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review

Dear cpender4, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further bug complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we...

Lumby, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on the way down to Ontario, California. We stayed our first night on September 19th, the room was nice and clean, the beds where comfortable and the room smelled good, we had 2 dogs with us. The second night we stayed here on the way back from Ontario,California on September 24th and we had a different room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MountainValleyGirl
General M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review

Dear MountainValleyGirl, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the cleanliness and fresh smell of your lodgings. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable experience. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I was quite impressed by the quality for the price. The room was very clean and the quality much better than most budget motels. It was slightly noisy outside in the evening because of some families but not too bad. I only too off one star because I had booked a king size room through a travel agent but was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy O
General M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review

Dear Andy O, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and you enjoyed the of our hotel! I do apologize for the inconvenience and misunderstanding that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. We look forward to showing you how we have learned...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

Motel is another average BW that charges too much but doesn't put quality into how they maintain their overall property. The room I was in could have used some remodeling and it appeared the rest of the hotel was the same. It worked for a quick night. Location was poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review

Dear Aaron M, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful to us. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Beware of this place they do not pay the vendors, the manager is a slime ball Vasant Lad our company serviced there pool for quite some time and they never paid us we did a huge heater install and pump install for them as soon as they requested it and never got paid so we refused to do any more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David R
Apple Valley, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was nice and clean. I stay here every time I go to Sacramento. The breakfast items were decent. The bed was comfortable. I have a bad back and the beds here do not bother my back. Pillows were nice and fluffy. Mexican restaurant next door. Not far from the Sacramento River. Great for a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shondra C
General M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review

Dear Shondra C, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank you so much for your loyalty to our brand! Your five...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I certainly don't recommend the breakfast. The beds are older. I suggest getting a room on the west side of the building. It's quieter and the sun doesn't shine through the window in the morning.The Mexican restaurant in front of the motel is very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chefler
General M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review

Dear Chefler, Thank you for taking the time to rate BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy the bed and I thank you for this enlightening review. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition...

Nanaimo
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We have stayed at this BW several times but this time the office staff were abrupt and there were many "ladies" loitering outside of our room. It did not make us feel safe at all. We will probably not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stef D
General M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review

Dear Stef D Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us...

Reviewed 21 July 2016

It only about 3 minutes to have the registration process done. The breakfast was great and the staff at the reception were very helpful. I would urge anyone to stay at this hotel!!! The room is fully equipped with the fridge and microwave and that is quite convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and your compliments to our breakfast offered. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and convenient experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your...

Roy
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I didn't like being checked in by a 10 year old girl. Also, my room was more expense than what was listed on Google. The hotel needs to be updated. However, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annemarie D
General M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review

Dear Annemarie D, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Family Room (24)
Viewed
Handicap One King with Sofa (24)
Viewed
One King with Sofa and Patio (21)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Single Queen (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Two Queens (21)
Viewed
Two Queens with Patio (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
1.3 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
0.4 km away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#18 of 80 in Sacramento
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
7.9 km away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#13 of 80 in Sacramento
416 reviews
2.5 km away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel

Address: 236 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811-0197
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range: ₹ 6,890 - ₹ 10,574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandman Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
#13 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#17 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor if on river side or parking lot side.”
 of 5 bubbles berghuis3, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the river side.”
 of 5 bubbles 997JimB, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the river side.”
 of 5 bubbles Q2749LAscottp, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think any motel would be a better option.”
 of 5 bubbles F4344JDjohnl, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room in the back by the River to cut the freeway noise”
 of 5 bubbles SantaBarbaraGirl9311, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay