We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,504: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a Gleenwood room and oh what a disappointment. We are in Riverside after all, not NYC or SF so for $300 I expect the room to smell fresh, not like a retirement community lounge. By midnight I decided to leave on the TV for white noise as the ENDLESS train horns were unbearable. For our evening meal, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBogwarrior
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TheBogWarrior, Thank you for providing us with feedback. We are dissapointed to hear you left our Hotel feeling dissatisfied. We will be sure to utilize your feedback to strengthen our team and our facilities. Sincerely, Esteban Castillo Social Media

Riverside
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very unhappy how my issue was handled. On Friday night 2/24/17 I decided to use Valet since we were eating dinner at Duanes and headed to a show at Fox Theatre. When we came to pick up my truck, I was pulled to the side by a Valet Clerk and Security telling me there was an incident with my truck....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jessica K, We are dissapointed to hear our associates were very slow to respond. We will be sure to utilize your feedback to strengthen our team, and our protocols. Sincerely, Esteban Castillo Social Media Coordinator

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is beautiful with both incredible exterior & interior architect and decor. This is a great venue for everything ranging from grabbing a drink from the bar to a wedding or conference event!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allegra C
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Allegra C, Thank you for providing us with a review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Esteban Castillo Social Media Coordinator

California Desert, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My photographer friends and I went to the Mission Inn a couple of times to take pictures. The manager was nice enough to escort us all over the Inn, to places we probably would not have been allowed to go without her. She was so gracious and welcoming. We had an exceptional time. My favorite place was the Amistad apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillkelly777
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear jillkelly777, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear you and your friends had the opportunity to tour the Hotel, and found it to be an amazing place! We look forward to having you back with us again soon! Sincerely, Esteban Castillo Social Media Coordinator

boston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was unsure whether to stay here and was so happy I did. The website and photos don't capture the historic charm of this hotel. The place is stunning. It is California from the 1950's. The room was spacious and my entrance from outside was a thrill. Quality amenities and coffee were so nice. The pool looked great. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winewithdinner
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear winewithdinner, Thank you for providing us with a review from your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you found the Mission Inn Hotel and Spa to be an amazing hotel, and a gem in the desert! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Esteban Castillo Social Media Coordinator

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you don't want to stay in the standaard chain hotels that are the same in every city you go then book your night here. The mission inn is a 100 year old castle with corkey corners and pathways. Rooms are descent but age does show although beds are comfortable and amenities work fine. If you're looking for something modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin V
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Martin V, We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear you had the opportunity to stay with us! Did you have the opportunity to roam the hallways? We suggest a docent-led tour on your next visit so you learn about the History behind the Mission Inn! Sincerely, Esteban Castillo Social Media Coordinator

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When you dine here, have good food, good service, and a lovely environment, only to discover your credit card was hacked for over $1k, not good. When you try and tell them what happened and the put you on hold for over 45 min?...handled poorly. However the banks involved were professional and fixed it even without the Mission Inn's help....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnkfamily
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Johnkfamily, Thank you for providing us with a review. I appreciate you taking the time to share an update with me. We are dissapointed to hear your credit card became compromised, but I am glad to hear Accounting is currently working on this issue with you. I have shared your concerns with management as well to make sure this...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are moving across country and needed a hotel for 7 days to find a place to live. We reserved a King room at the Mission Inn based upon location and reviews. At check in we were told that they wouldn't honor our rate because there was a mix up....okay, we've been flying for 5 hours and it's a small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sigmababy
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear SigmaBaby, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit. We are dissapointed to hear you left our Hotel feeling dissatisfied. I will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of our Management team to make sure the appropriate improvements and changes are implemented. Sincerely, Esteban Castillo Social Media Coordinator

New Germany, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a fun experience. Spent 3 nights and enjoyed the ambiance. Rooms are large and comfortable with a bit of old world charm. Free WiFi in the lobby but not in your room. Enjoyed the outdoor grill for a late night dink. Only sad moment was the pool being closed during our stay and we had come from the cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alwaysonthewater
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear alwaysonthewater, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are thrilled to hear you had the opportunity to stay at our Hotel for three nights! We'd love to have you back with us at the Mission Inn Hotel and Spa again soon. Sincerely, Esteban Castillo Social Media Coordinator

St. George, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Mission Inn is a beautiful hotel. It has the atmosphere of the old, elegant hotels but with a modern feel. We stayed in just the deluxe room with one queen bed. The view was beautiful overlooking the pool and the lights on the trees. It was Valentines day and the trees and hotel were decorated with white and red...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satojohn53
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear satojohn53, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with Managament to make sure our Front Desk staff is notifying guest of potential noise disturbances. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Esteban Castillo Social Media Coordinator

1,488 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1349)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (481)
Viewed
Room/Suite (160)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (546)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (111)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riverside hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
0.3 km away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
2.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This castle-like hotel is next door to the Main Street Pedestrian Mall and a half-mile from the Riverside Convention Center. This historic hotel occupies a city block in downtown Riverside. Guests have included presidents and Pulitzer Prize winners. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa

Address: 3649 Mission Inn Ave., Riverside, CA 92501-3364
Region: United States > California > Riverside
Price Range: ₹ 13,101 - ₹ 24,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mission Hotel Riverside
Mission Hotel Riverside
Mission Resort Riverside
Inn Mission Riverside Ca
Mission Inn Hotel Riverside
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Riverside
#4 Family Hotel in Riverside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The poets row in the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles alexkuruvi, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pool side room is fantastic (belong to window frame)”
 of 5 bubbles heey0unga, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with a courtyard or hotel view.”
 of 5 bubbles JoCF13, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor, ask for balcony, and a room sheltered from train whistle; facing into courtyard is good.”
 of 5 bubbles WestLAFamily, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room towards the Spanish Patio with a balcony, it is a little noisy but it is worth the view!”
 of 5 bubbles timtutka68, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5