We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 322: English reviews
San Francisco
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Called to confirm and ask for a quiet room. The front desk confirmed my request. Arrived at 5, called the front desk because the room was upstairs noisy from 9 to midnight. Manager refused to give his name. Told I could move in AM.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Busymgr
BWRidgecrest, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mr Busymgr. I do apologize for any problems that may have occur during your stay. The whole town was sold out due to the blue angels coming in town. You did book a king and most of our kings are on the first floor. We did upgrade you the second night into a king business with whirlpool. I do...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed here several years ago, and had good memories of the property. What we found was a place that has been allowed to be run down and poorly maintained. Certainly not worth the asking price, Almost any motel down the road would have been better, at half the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Q
chinalake, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. We are remodeling our property. The exterior of the building has been done. Our landscaping has been re-done. We are waiting for the contractors to resurface our parking lot and retrofit the street lighting. Over the next year, we will be remodeling all our rooms. The demand for...

Camarillo, California
Reviewed 12 March 2017

On our road trip, we had stopped here between Death Valley and Lake Isabella, as it was really the only place to stay, logistics wise. We got in around 7-8 in the evening and check-in was quick and painless. We had a ground floor room at the stairs, but with the exception of the loud party (who figured the world...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheekyMonkey12
BWRidgecrest, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you CheekyMonkey12 for your feedback. We use all the feedback to improve each guest experience. We also encourage guest to call the desk if there is any issue needing attended to. I do apologize about the wait for breakfast. As you can tell people really do enjoy it. Again thank you for your feedback. Have a great week.

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel would have been okay at a $60 rate, but for over 100, definitely not. With the exception of the cleaning lady, who let herself in while I was naked on my way to the shower, while the do not disturb sign was still on the door, a good hour before checkout time, he staff were good, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
chinalake, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We have talked with our Head Housekeeper to speak to her housekeepers. It is our hotel's policy to knock hard on the door, announce they are housekeeping in a loud voice, then knock hard on the door again. They are not allowed to pass a DND sign until after checkout. Because...

Reviewed 8 March 2017

I started working at the China Lake Naval Weapons Station a year ago this week. I have stayed, almost exclusively, at this facility in Ridgecrest. There are always smiling faces at this facility and always a warm welcome. I feel comfortable when I'm on the road and away from my family and home. Ms. Tina at the front desk is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo D
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Very strangely configured room and bathroom with almost no space for the furniture. Bed was clean, but I felt a little queasy walking barefoot on the rug. Parking lot was also tight. Not worth the price. Staff was friendly, however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meridith R
BWRidgecrest, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Hi Meridith R and thank you for your feedback. Our rooms will be going under renovations so thank you for your feedback on improvements. I did notice you booked a double queen. Are double queen deluxe does have more room which would be more accommodating for most people. Please for any future reservations contact us directly so we can make...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

There were two important positives: the desk staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fine. The room was awful. The room was small for two Queen beds. There was no room for even a chair on the wall sides of the beds. The microwave only worked in 30 second bursts, the fridge was tiny, there were stains on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mradford
BWRidgecrest, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Mr. Mradford, let me start off by apologizing for not meeting your expectations. We do have are double queen deluxe which is a bigger room with a pull out sofa bed. This room is usually more accommodating for 3 adults. We are also going to be remodeling the rooms to make it more accommodating for our guest. Did you report...

Ridgecrest, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2017

the entire staff is always very helpful and professional at this Best Western Hotel, the location of this hotel is close to everything in the area such as restaurants, shopping and if you like the desert and surroundings this is the place to be.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevetB2734ND
BWRidgecrest, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you stevetB2734ND for your kind words. The team is always pushing to make every stay comfortable and accommodating for each guest. We will see you on your next trip to Ridgecrest.

Lomita, California
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This is a very nice Best Western. The facility and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hot breckfast is the standard with waffles, scrambled eggs, sxausage, biscitts and gravy. They have the standard breads and rolls. Love the breckfast so we do not have find a place to go get it. The rooms are nice and the bed is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 707clayg
BWRidgecrest, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you 707clay g for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to respond. I am glad to hear that your accommodations were great. We are currently working with on the internet. We will see you again on your next stay in Ridgecrest.

Peoria, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Bed was nice. Heater worked perfect. Microwave only worked on popcorn setting. Breakfast was yummy! I wish they had a heated pool.. it was cold and raining outside, after a long day of work the bed was such a welcome site.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marva (kay) E
BWRidgecrest, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Marva for your kind words. We work with every guest to give them the best stay they can get. We will see you on your next stop to Ridgecrest.

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 12 in Ridgecrest
208 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
2.3 km away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#6 of 12 in Ridgecrest
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#2 of 12 in Ridgecrest
186 reviews
3.8 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Ridgecrest
88 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Ridgecrest
Super 8 Ridgecrest
#8 of 12 in Ridgecrest
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn

Address: 400 S China Lake Blvd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-4610
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Price Range: ₹ 6,039 - ₹ 11,693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus China Lake Hotel Ridgecrest
Best Western Ridgecrest
Ridgecrest Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Salem, Oregon
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the second floor!!!!!!!!!! First floor is very noisy”
E1188UKnancyb, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the second floor on the East wing, will be quieter.”
707clayg, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid west facing rooms in the summer. The heat is fierce and necessitates constant, powerful A/C :--(”
piperbell, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You can find further details about this hotel in my other two reviews of this property.”
MrLorin, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Exterior Stairways. No elevator. Stay downstairs if steps are a problem”
Violette54, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5