We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travel Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travel Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

A basic, dated motel. On the positive side, it was very welcoming when I arrived and the room was clean and tidy. I can see the (newish?) owner have made an effort, but really the property is in need of more upgrading than it's received.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giantaxe
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We just stayed one night when travelling between Sequoia to Death Valley. This is not the Hilton but it is clean, the rooms are a good size and the host, who had only been here for a couple of months is so keen to help and to provide any information you need. He even checked that all was Ok after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
Gdynia, Poland
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The room was big and comfortable. Staff/ owner was extremly nice and helpful, not only offered help with showing the way further but gave some valuable advices for the next steps on the way. Very good for overnight stay on your road trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aniulita
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Good relation of price and value. Stayed overnight on the way to death valley. Simple rooms and very nice hosts. Check out Kristys dinner just around the corner for a good burger or pancakes at breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The room was big and comfortable. It was clean but the furniture was old. We were six so we had 3 rooms. The ac worked fine and the temperature in the room was perfect. The owner was very very kind and helpful, we were happy to stay there. Also awesome pancakes for breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc R
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Stayed here for one night when travelling between Death Valley and Sequoia National Parks. We arrived very late (around midnight) having got delayed by the road closures in Death Valley and I rang the hotel to check if this affected our booking (2 rooms); it didn't and the owner was really kind and reassuring at a time when our anxiety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyu73
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I had booked this room for a stay in April while traveling with my young daughters. Entering the property, it appeared unkempt, with office furniture in the parking lot under a lean to. The gal at the front desk was nice upon check-in, but after getting to the room, there were handprints on the mirrors and the bathroom didn't look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chutchis0n
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I stopped here for the night on my way to a Death Valley camping trip. There was a mistake with my booking, but the owner handled it and upgraded me to a king room. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The a/c worked well, but was louder than most. They were plenty of electrical outlets. The shower had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lester H
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Crappy rooms and bad owner , doors don't shut all the way beds suck bath rooms are bad parking lot was very dirty with people coming and going all night long very old and not kept up matched the motel 6 rate but would not clear room at that price FFF bad spot

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacob W
Travel Inn R, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jacob We have checked our record for your name and we don't have you in our system so most likely you have never stayed with us. Also your comments suggests The description does not match to our hotel if you compare to other guest's reviews there no one mention what is mention by you.

Reviewed 20 March 2016

The lock on the door was broken and the light switch in the bathroom had exposed wires. Both items could be repaired by almost anyone for about $6.00 and 10 minutes time. I had to mess around with the broken faucet in the shower for close to 15 minutes before I got the hot water, and I'm an engineer. A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard N

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Ridgecrest
205 reviews
4.0 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Ridgecrest
84 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
#2 of 13 in Ridgecrest
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#5 of 13 in Ridgecrest
91 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
2.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#3 of 13 in Ridgecrest
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travel Inn Ridgecrest is newly remolded Economy hotel which offers lots of amenities including, Free Continental Breakfast, Free High speed internet, Flat Screen TV with premium Channels, Corporate and exclusive 10th Night Free program. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Address: 131 W Upjohn Ave, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-5020 (Formerly Travelodge Ridgecrest)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Price Range: ₹ 3,744 - ₹ 4,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridgecrest Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Ridgecrest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travel Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the curtain to make sure it covers the window completely or light will come in.”
 of 5 bubbles MITCHELN, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor, toward the back away from the street are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lisak313, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Shower early! Bath water was lukewarm by 9 am.”
 of 5 bubbles Bettcita, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Go during low occupancy times. The family that runs it could get overwelmed by a crowd. Try to get a room away from other guests. It gets noisey when people come and go.”
 of 5 bubbles LarryBuellton, 17 Feb 2013 | Read review
“The closer you are to the office - the better internet works. Also - the hot water always works, sometimes it takes longer to get going.”
 of 5 bubbles 95AndrewW95, 16 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay