We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman San Francisco Bay

Expedia.comUS$ 248*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 248*
US$ 248*
US$ 248*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman San Francisco Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman San Francisco Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,174: English reviews
San Francisco
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I'm not sure what has happened to this hotel since it was recently acquired but every stay becomes more and more disappointing. I stay here often because my company that I work for is within walking distance. When it was the Sofitel I always thought it was a bit on the pricey side but it was always a pleasant stay....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank travelbumpkinn
Stanwood, Washington, United States
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel clearly caters to the businesses in the area, however we were there for a rowing event on the lake. You couldn't ask for a better location for that. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bed there is perhaps the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The little coffee shop in the lobby is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren P
Gabriel S, Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review

Dear Warren P, We are all very happy that you had an excellent weekend enjoying the rowing event. Glad that you had an excellent stay and we hope to see you again soon. We appreciate the 5 star review! Best, Gabriel S.

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

I booked a double bed room. I was given a king room. I went back to the desk to try and fix the issue. The clerk told me that I had booked through a third party and there was nothing they could do. It was late and there was nothing else around. I guess I will spend an awkward night...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brandon Z
Gabriel S, Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review

Dear Brandon Z, I apologize that we were unable to honor your room typed booked. I will review your feedback with our team to ensure that we are honoring request at check in. Your feedback is important to us so we are able to learn from the opportunities and get better. Hope to see you again soon and please let...

Naperville, IL
Reviewed 2 April 2017

My family of 4 arrived in the evening to discover the hotel didn't have any remaining rooms with 2 beds. The put us in a suite and gave us free parking. It took over an hour to get rollaway beds for the kids. The suite was quite large but had chipped tiles, torn wall paper and worn out carpet and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LZ08
Gabriel S, Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review

Dear LZ08, We appreciate you taking the time to help get better. Your feedback is vital on helping us improve our guest care. I am very sorry that you found the services to be slow. I will forward your feedback to our team to review the opportunity with our staffing levels. We hope to see you soon again and please...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2017

This hotel is located in a commercial area far enough away from the airport you would need to have a car or transport. The outside appearance is fantastic - and the setting very pleasant. Staff at the hotel were reasonably helpful although there were not lots of smiley faces. The internal condition was clean but can only described as well...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosss351
Gabriel S, Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review

Dear Rosss351, Thank you for your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay Hotel! We appreciate your feedback as we strive to be the preferred hotel in the area. I sincerely apologize for the condition of our hotel. We are working with our team to improve our interior and we do have plans to remodel. Please let us know if...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I stayed for three nights on business in February, and I can frankly say that some of the reviews highlighting its quiet location are true. Except for the reason: this hotel is sitting in an office park by itself, far away from any street life. The nearest amenity is a strip mall with a large grocery store and a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Uetzi-Team
Gabriel S, Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review

Dear Uetzi-Team, Thank you for your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We value your feedback as we are always trying to improve our guest care. I am very sorry that we were unable to delight you during your visit. The opportunities that you have presented...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Although this hotel clearly has a high throughput of business travellers, it still manages to feel relatively calm and quiet. The rooms are fairly corporate America standard but what I liked was the ability to walk out the back door and take a stroll around the lake in the morning before a great breakfast. One criticism is that I’m not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UrbanFox99
Gabriel S, Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review

Dear UrbanFox99, Thank you for your stay! We appreciate the opportunities that you have presented. We will make sure our team staff well. Hope to see you soon and thank you for the 4 star review. Best, Gabriel Suniega

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I travel across the world and stay at many hotels. This hotel; offered the worst quality of service I have ever experienced. The staff lends the hotel its particular personality and brand. Indifferent, cold, arrogant with no interest in service or guests. I also get the succinct impression that training is sub standard. I experienced it personally. I live in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JuanduToit
Gabriel S, Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review

Dear Juan, Thank you for your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to help get better. I am very sorry for the service that you have received on your recent visit. I will share your feedback with our team to ensure that we learn and improve on opportunities that you have presented....

Los Gatos, California
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference and was very happy with the accommodations. Wifi was easy to access, elevators would only access your floor by key card, everything was clean and well-maintained. The breakfast buffet included hot and cold items. The back of the hotel looked out over the water. One note was the inside lobby had these wonderful chair/ lounges...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StormyMarin
Gabriel S, Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review

Dear StormyMarin, Thank you for your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay Hotel! We appreciate your feedback and will pass along feedback with our team. Glad that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your next visit. Best, Gabriel Suniega

Reviewed 19 March 2017

I had a surprise birthday brunch at the Pullman today. It was the most humiliated day of my life. I invited twelve people for my friend's birthday at the Pullman thinking it's going to be very special and different. NO…..it was awful! each guest's order was wrong, the meat was too cooked, the eggs were cold, the toast were cold,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crystel T
Gabriel S, Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review

Dear Crystal, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I sincerely apologize for your poor experience during brunch especially on your special day. Your feedback is vital on improving our services at the hotel and I apologize that we were not able to deliver the service that you expected. I will share you feedback with our F&B...

624 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Junior Suite (64)
Viewed
Luxury King Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redwood City
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 17 in Redwood City
197 reviews
1.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#5 of 17 in Redwood City
181 reviews
5.2 km away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#6 of 17 in Redwood City
196 reviews
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Pullman San Francisco Bay, an exclusive 'corporate resort' reputed for its refinement, considerate service and attention to detail. Whether you are visiting for pleasure or in town for business, you will savor this truly unique experience, a total immersion in comfort! Enjoy the superbly appointed accommodations in tranquil surroundings fanned by gentle breezes... Ideally situated between San Francisco and San José, this luxurious establishment is only minutes from the airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman San Francisco Bay

Address: 223 Twin Dolphin Dr, Redwood City, CA 94065-1414 (Formerly Sofitel San Francisco Bay)
Region: United States > California > Redwood City
Price Range: ₹ 9,461 - ₹ 28,383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman San Francisco Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Pullman San Francisco Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel San Francisco Bay Hotel Redwood City
Sofitel Hotel Redwood City
Sofitel Redwood City
Redwood City Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Redwood City
#1 Green Hotel in Redwood City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman San Francisco Bay staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
6 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman San Francisco Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the lagoon, otherwise the view is a parking lot.”
jleventh, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a lake view and high floor.”
FranciscoD903, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“I'd think all rooms are equally good.”
Karen835, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher rooms have view of SF bay”
RhettL905, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get your snacks before you get there, nothing close by and no vending machines”
scottfI2371GY, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 248* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 248
Orbitz.comUS$ 248
Hotwire.comUS$ 248
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates