We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina

CrownePlaza.comUS$ 202*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 240*
US$ 202*
US$ 240*
US$ 202*
US$ 240*
US$ 203*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,067: English reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Why do guests have to pay? Why can't this be free? I realize you are near the beach but it's not like you are on the beach. Had I known I would not have booked. Rating this 2 stars and I'm only 1 hour in. Hope the beds are good!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Virginia M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review

So sorry that you felt offended about the parking fee, you have to realize that we are by the beach, which means anything that is near the water you will find that there is parking fee, we in a prime location, But I sure hope you had a great stay Regards

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We stopped here for 2 nights on-route from London to Auckland. Only 15 minute taxi ride from LAX and very close to the beach which made it ideal for our needs. Room was clean and comfortable but I would dispute the partial sea view room description as it wasn't visible from our room. I did book a room for my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wansbrough2013
Virginia M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review

would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. <INSERT SUMMARY OF ISSUE AND PROPOSED RESOLUTION> We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention. We take feedback seriously and will coach our team to make the necessary changes...

Reviewed 31 March 2017

Stayed here a few days ago. Service all around was awesome. Everyone from the concierge, front end, housekeeping service, to the service in the breakfast/restaurant. The rooms look as though they were recently renovated, so everything is fairly new (which means everything feels very clean). Hotel and rooms themselves are very solid, and overall is extremely quiet. Location wise, can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelen2
Virginia M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback (name). This will allow us to continue to enhance the experience at our property. Please let us know in there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA. Please know that your feedback...

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Steps from the beach, everything about the hotel is beautiful and perfect. Traveling across country and they were very accommodating. Beds and pillows were perfect, room was clean, nice city view. Will stay again if in the area. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GCRUZADOJR
Virginia M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback (name). This will allow us to continue to enhance the experience at our property. Please let us know in there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA. Please know that your feedback...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Nice convenient location for travel. rooms that advertised a view of the water were not really that spectacular, but overall, it was a nice hotel. The lobby bar is nice with a reasonable food selection as it the restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
Virginia M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review

glad you enjoyed your accommodations, hope to see you here again

Auckland
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights prior to our long flight home to NZ. Front desk staff were helpful and our room great. with a view towards the sea. Had lovely walk along the ocean shorefront, - beautiful beach! (unfortunately too cold for us to swim) Quite a few restaurants nearby - on the promenade and wharves. We were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyHourTorbay
San Fernando, California
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We only could stay 1 night but really wish it could have been more. Lovely afternoon walking along the ocean front, fun stores and less than a 10 min drive from any other direction to other great little costal pocket communities. The Crown Plaza was a great central location. Wonderful staff. We can't wait for our next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy B
Virginia M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. See you soon Sincerely, Virginia M

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent service, great staff, clean rooms, beautiful setting. Property is well maintained and is in excellent condition. Staff was professional and friendly. They made the stay enjoyable. The food was great and the waitstaff was great. Overall a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Perry R
Virginia M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback This will allow us to continue to enhance the experience at our property. Please let us know in there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I travel to LA often with my three children to visit friends in Palos Verdes. We usually stay at the Crowne Plaza in Redondo Beach. It has been fine in the past, but our last stay here in February was really disappointing. When I booked the reservation, I asked for adjoining rooms. This was important, because I was traveling with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kb12342017
Virginia M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Virginia M

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Nothing really exciting or interesting to say about the hotel, but I'm not sure there's much to say about any hotel in this area. The staff was helpful after a very late arrival (due to airline problems), the room was comfortable, and everything clean. Free wifi helpful. Not very close/walkable to much, but it's LA (full disclosure, I don't like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric D
Virginia M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Virginia M

866 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (401)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (153)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (459)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Double Queen Partial View Room (39)
Viewed
King Bed Pool View Room (40)
Viewed
King City View Room (27)
Viewed
King Marina View Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
0.2 km away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
415 reviews
0.5 km away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
2.2 km away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#7 of 19 in Redondo Beach
76 reviews
3.4 km away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
3.0 km away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NEW Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina Hotel. A full service southern California coastal hotel with resort style amenities. Conveniently located just 7 miles south of LAX, overlooking the Pacific Ocean between the King Harbor Marina and the Redondo Beach Pier. Complimentary WiFi for all guest rooms and public area; tennis court, Olympic size pool, and whirlpool on Harbor Terrace. Bike rental 7 days per week through concierge. Full 2-room fitness center. Completed $25M renovation of entire hotel in 2016 including guestrooms, lobby, meeting space, and new lobby bar – Harbor Bar+Bistro for light lunch and dinners. Breakfast in SOL. Choice of water view rooms, 350 sq ft, most with balcony. Selection of King or double Queen bedded rooms. Room safe and mini refrigerator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina

Address: 300 N Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Price Range: ₹ 11,496 - ₹ 19,957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina Hotel Redondo Beach
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach And Marina
Redondo Beach Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Redondo Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We paid extra for ocean-view but marina-view is just as good. Pool view could be noisy with less of a view.”
148carolinemcn, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room with a balcony facing the front toward the ocean”
P6083UUsharond, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are subjective. By standing in a specific place at the window, you could see water.”
KayM147, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Lagoon view”
809sherylh, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try not to get a room over looking the pool. Can get noisy.”
mejmorin, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
CrownePlaza.com
US$ 202* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 202
Booking.comUS$ 203
HotelQuicklyUS$ 240
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates