We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel

Save
Share
2740 Artesia Blvd, Redondo Beach, CA 90278-3314
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$162
BestWestern.com$164
Travelocity$163
Hotels.com$163
Priceline$164
Lol.travel$202
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (135)
Pool & Beach (19)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 19 hotels in Redondo Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Redondo Beach,CA, the Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
424Reviews8Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 132
  • 167
  • 86
  • 20
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
299bill wrote a review 7 Aug
Fallon, Nevada1 contribution
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, central location to all the beaches and even close to the Dodger Express for Los Angeles Dodger games. The staff was very good. I couldn't recommend this location anymore than I have.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Bill, Thank you very much for your visit as well as for sharing your positive review. It is a pleasure to see that you had a satisfactory stay experience. Glad that you enjoyed our location as well as our hospitality. Our team is really inspired and look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
johnellisak wrote a review Nov 2020
Anchorage, Alaska145 contributions98 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Very nice hotel at a convenient location to Los Angeles airport. The grounds are kept up really nice and the room was comfortable. Due to the COVID Pandemic breakfast was not provided but they did offer a bagged breakfast. Several restaurants and fast food places are close by.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel
Responded 17 Nov 2020
Hello John, Thank you so much for the stay and the overall appreciation. We are highly inspired seeing your comments. Guest satisfaction is a special reward for our team. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Al wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Clean, comfortable, good location. Free breakfast is better than most other places I've been to. Comfortable bed, fridge and microwave in room. Reading some of the reviews on here, some people are either way too critical or have extremely high standards and should maybe book a 5 star instead. I thought it was absolutely fine and would stay again with no hesitation. Some people just like to complain about everything.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel
Responded 26 Jun 2022
Dear Allen Donald, Thank you for your recent stay at our property.We truly value the opinions of our guests. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission! I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us.I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
jdmt00 wrote a review Jun 2022
Lancaster, California1 contribution
The rooms are big, very clean and the staff is always very helpful. There were 2 funny characters there during my stay, smoking weed. But nothing against the hotel. Just disrespectful people. And the complimentary breakfast is great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, It is indeed a privilege to serve guests like you. We are glad that you liked the cleanliness and hospitality. Your good words shall encourage us to serve our guests even better. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Linda wrote a review Apr 2022
9 contributions
+1
Never booking here again: 1. Too many potheads. Management does not enforce the no smoking in room policy. 2. Room (217) had a foul smell. 3. Felt unsafe. People walking at night and even arguing in front of our room. 4. Pool was advertised online as working. Couldn’t use the pool during the stay. Really don’t know the real reason since I was given two different reasons. 5. Our room was dirty. The layers of dust found on the lamp, clock, coffee machine, etc.. the nightstand was not wiped down, there was many sticky residue on the top and I had to wipe it down. 6. The parking lot area is too tight/compacted. 7. Not enough seatings in the breakfast room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
KPashhh wrote a review Apr 2022
Downey, California3 contributions
2 night Staycation, check in was quick and easy, friendly and energetic staff, pretty quiet location and neighbors, good size parking lot and spaces. Only negative was there was a slight Smokey smell in the room I had to use air freshener to cover.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel
Responded 16 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay and the feedback. I hope you enjoyed our hospitality and had a satisfactory experience. Your valuable suggestions for improvement are greatly appreciated. We will take effective actions to resolve all of them to the best of our efforts. Customer satisfaction is important to us. Hope you will give us another opportunity. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Joe C wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
This spa jacuzzi room was terrible with the Oder of cigarette smoke! It was in the drapes carpet and bedding! I find it hard to believe that housekeeping did not report this to management and shut this room down for a deep cleaning! Had we not traveled all day And checked in after midnight we would have either moved to another room or even another hotel all together. When checking out I advised the front desk of this and all that was offered was I’m sorry, NO COMPILATIONS, or anything! We left with all or clothing in and out of our luggage smelling of cigarettes! JC
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2021
Dear Joe, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they are improved to the best. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will consider us again. You can be assured of a pleasant stay. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Frank R wrote a review Dec 2021
Redondo Beach, California37 contributions9 helpful votes
I was totally blown away with the service of the staff and the room. We like to get up in the morning and read the paper and drink coffee. So, we bring our own Keurig when we travel. Our room had a Keurig so we did not have to unpack ours. I know that this is a little thing but when things stand out when you are traveling it makes your trips that more enjoyable. I will try and stay at this Best Western when every I am in town.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel
Responded 12 Dec 2021
Hello Frank, Thank you so much for staying with us and the wonderful feedback. Your generosity in appreciating our hotel staff and the dedicated services is very much encouraging. It is our privilege to host guests like you, who makes us run that extra mile towards guest satisfaction. Guests like you are the real ambassadors for our hotel. We will be really excited to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
roderickhernandez56 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Everyone was super nice and helpful!. The front office team was amazing and the manager gave me an excellent deal.. definitely would stay again.. the room was clean and the beds were super comfy and excellent location
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Hello Hernandez, Thank you so much for the stay and the overall appreciation. We are highly inspired by your comments. Guest satisfaction is a special reward for our team. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
trearl wrote a review Oct 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution
The room as a whole was not dirty but behind the nightstand was some leftover granola bar and i pulled the nightstand out so housekeeping could clean while i was out of the room and all they did was push it back and still left the granola bar.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay and the feedback. Hope you had a satisfactory experience and liked our hospitality. I appreciate your valuable comments and suggestions for improvement. We will take effective actions to resolve all of them to the best of our efforts. Customer satisfaction is important to us. Hope you will give us another opportunity. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$162 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western redondo beach galleria hotel redondo beach, redondo beach best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaRedondo Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Quest Room (0.5 km), South Bay Galleria (0.5 km), and Wonder of Dinosaurs (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Salt Fish Grill, Baja California Fish Tacos, and Bamboo Thai Bistro.
Does Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bruce's Beach (5.6 km).
Is Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn-Los Angeles Lax Airport Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.