We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (5)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good39%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“manager owner”(2 reviews)
“small lot”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
40
34
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
34
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfelt safe enoughmanager ownersmall lotacross the streetwould definitely stay here againhermosa beachstayed for one nightsmall roomample parkingupon checkgood sizenice arealos angelesconvenient locationmicrowaveartesialax
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good motel, well located and very friendly and helpful owner. Few miles from beach. Owner provided very good suggestions wrt restaurant, fuell stations and parking. Saved us good money! Good choice if you are on a road trip through California

Thank bernardmarjanne
Response from Sonny_Seaside, Manager at Seaside MotelResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for your kind review and business. We truly appreciate it. Thank you!

Reviewed 8 July 2018

Had a suite with full kitchen but poorly set up with dishes to meet the needs of the number of people it accommodates. Don't follow the manager's directions to anywhere - terrible. Not obvious how to operate the shower handle and although the manager said...More

Thank sis12018
Response from Sonny_Seaside, Manager at Seaside MotelResponded 3 days ago

Hello, we truly apologize we did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and do what we can to provide our customers a nice comfortable place at an affordable rate. In terms of the directions, we apologize if they were confusing, in...More

Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Last days in LA and our trip is over chose this hotel as close to LAX. Was pleasantly surprised when upgraded to mini suite room with lounge area, large area overall with updated bathroom, nice floorings and furniture, fridge etc. some good restaurants within easy...More

Thank billyroo
Response from Sonny_Seaside, Manager at Seaside MotelResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for your kind review and your business! It is greatly appreciated. We try our best to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. Thanks again!

Reviewed 29 May 2018

Stayed 1 night, thought we were getting a room, really surprised when we got an apartment. It had everything you would need for a long stay at a very reasonable price. The motel is old but very clean, great service especially from Kay the owner....More

1  Thank John P
Response from Sonny_Seaside, Manager at Seaside MotelResponded 3 days ago

Thankyou so much for your kind review and stay! Much appreciated, we really enjoying the kind words. Thanks again!

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Really friendly family running the motel, they were always accessible if we needed anything. This location was very quiet and we slept great. We were lucky enough to get the last parking spot, it is a very small lot. Would stay here again.

Thank Rob K
Response from Sonny_Seaside, Manager at Seaside MotelResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for your kind review and stay!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 98 - US$ 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 98 - US$ 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Charlotte R
26 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sonny_Seaside | Property representative |
Hello, We are located 20 miles from Downtown Los Angeles. An Uber X ride would cost you usually in the $20 to $30 range. Public transport can take you there as well, but requires you taking the metro lite rail, and taking... More
1
Vote
ha90830d
22 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JLC92600 | Reviewed this property |
Hello, i don't use this service. but i think this will be available at front desk.
0
Votes
phueter
23 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sonny_Seaside | Property representative |
Hello, The closest pier to us is Hermosa Beach, which is 2 miles away. Thanks
0
Votes
Room Tips
"back from road to avoid noise"
Read review
"Room near reception"
Read review
"Get a room far away from vending- and ice-machines, as they are very loud."
Read review
"As previously mentioned unless room 146 has been significantly refurbished or upgraded steer clear of it."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing