We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Sacramento\/Rancho Cordova
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
oakland, CA, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phyllisc834
Sandy H, Manager at Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Clean and affordable hotel with free breakfast. The service was excellent, but the bed was hard.....room was clean. For a quick trip to the capitol and visiting family this was an ideal location. Bar located in the lobby and snacks are available and reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsrca
Sandy H, Manager at Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review

Hi John. Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for the bed being hard, I am glad the rest of your stay went well. I hope we see you again. Sandy

San Rafael, California
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Bar was nice and staff friendly. Breakfast included with great coffee but eggs tasted powdered and low quality. Room nice, big, clean, but street noise from morning commute was very bad. Started at 4 4 am so not too restful.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P2758INdavidc
Sandy H, Manager at Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review

Hi P2758, Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. I wished your stay had been a better one. The next time you come back we can put you on the back side and our breakfast is changing soon as well. I hope you will stay with us again . Sandy

Redding, California
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We have stayed at the Hyatt place in Roseville, CA, and it was fantastic. So when we needed to be on the other side of Sacramento, we again chose Hyatt Place. BAD MOVE! Either this is a REALLY old Hyatt place, or it is poorly taken care of! When we arrived in our "non-smoking" room, imagine our surprise when there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
Sandy H, Manager at Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review

Hi Debra, Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. Wow it really sounds like you had a horrible time, I am so sorry this does sound pretty bad. I do wished you had come back down we would have moved you right away or came up to your room and cleaned it. I am still...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This is my first time stay in this hotel. I felt very relaxed and comfortable. The stuffs are very nice and professional. They provide simple but very comfortable study room besides very comfortable bed room. Over all, it's a very good experience for my short 2 nights stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zdz2017
Sandy H, Manager at Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review

Hi zdz2017, Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. I am very happy you were able to have a nice stay. It always makes it easier when you have to be away from home. I hope we will see you again the next time you are in town. Sandy.

Grand Canyon, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Very good customer service. My wife and I stay here whenever we drop our son off to school at Cal State Sacramento, and we enjoy the hotel staff. They are always attentive to our concerns and needs. They are very knowledgeable of the surrounding city and offers good advise for entertainment and dining.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Sandy H, Manager at Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review

Hi Robert. Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. It is nice to hear you keep coming back when you see your son. I hope we will see you again soon. Thank you again. Sandy.

Merced, California
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Had to be moved to three different rooms due to faulty heating/cooling unit in one room and a dirty smell, worn furniture and broken toilet seat in another. The layout of the rooms are not very well designed. Someone trying to sleep in the bed cannot escape the light when someone is using the facilities in the vanity area.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5410BHpatriciag
Carson, California
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Been staying at this Hyatt for a long time now! So far every time has been impressive the staff has always treated me and my family like there own family! The Hotel is right off the freeway so really easy to get too! There is a great breakfast in the morning and it's free! There is also great restaurants near...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rarafuentes
Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 7 January 2017

As others have said, good for the price. Design of the room feels upscale and beds are comfortable. However, the ice is inaccessible and you have to go downstairs to pick up cafeteria type food from the lobby. No minibar or bathtubs, slow and old elevators, and a couple of mismatched and not entirely clean cups. Other guests felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cristalina86
Reno, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3marilynr

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
2.5 km away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Address: 10744 Gold Center Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670 (Formerly AmeriSuites Rancho Cordova)
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Price Range: ₹ 7,953 - ₹ 15,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hyatt Place Rancho Cordova
Hyatt Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hyatt
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay clear of Sat nights, Sun. morn, the hotel gets a huge influx of youth sports' teams who are all over the place like annoying flies.”
 of 5 bubbles tfp1, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Select a room away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles FieldfamilyMom, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JSSC2014, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floors so you have nobody above you”
 of 5 bubbles MoJoTours, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are less likely to have strangers wandering in the halls.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilal165, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5