We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Porterville

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good43%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“per night”(2 reviews)
“free wifi”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
15
15
5
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
15
15
5
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice place to stayper nightfree wififront desk staffmotelmicrowaveshowerstopovertiletvsheetswedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean rooms and carpet. Could possibly be better arranged as it was a tight squeeze to get between bed and desk. Have more handicap accessible rooms. Apparently all handicap room/rooms were booked before I made my reservation. I will know for the next time...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geri H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were friendly and helpful which is always welcome after a long day's driving. Good sized clean room with a comfortable bed. There are plenty of food outlets nearby. What more do you need for a pleasant stay 😊

Thank wagonweel
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great hotel for the price. Good customer service. Close to everything. Accommodating, welcoming and polite workers. I would highly recommend and will definitely comeback. Clean rooms, refrigerator, microwave, wifi and cable tv ate a plus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rely70
Reviewed 26 January 2018

This motel had two problems. The room had no internet connection for our phones or computer. They claimed that all of the other rooms had connection, but they did nothing to get connection for us. The second problem was that they put us in a...More

Thank Bruce_and_Roseni
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I have stayed there before because we are doing work up there in Porterville it is usually nice and quiet but not this time the people next-door to me were very loud at 10:30 at night I called and complained and nothing was done so...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 802williamo
Response from Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - PortervilleResponded 11 December 2017

Guest 802williamo, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your last stay with us. We understand the importance of getting proper rest, especially when staying for work. We did issue a refund on your credit card the very next morning as...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Porterville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 63 - US$ 78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 63 - US$ 78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gcfleetwood
7 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Neil P | Property representative |
Sorry, we do not allow pets with the exception of service animals. Thanks
0
Votes
gcfleetwood
6 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Neil P | Property representative |
Hi, we only have microwave ovens and refrigerators in our king size bedrooms and suites. Thanks
0
Votes
Room Tips
"furniture arranged to provide clearer access between bed and bathroom"
Read review
"Don't select room 144 if you need internet. Don't be surprised if you get a room that smells like..."
Read review
"Rooms in the back of the hotel do not hear road traffic."
Read review
"Needed better direction to the small refrigerator we unintentionally defrosted it! The woman in the office..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing