We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard \/ Port Hueneme
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
LA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We were on the first floor - handicap room. Quiet. Spacious, clean, comfortable beds. A little patio/garden in the back. flowers were blooming. Very welcoming man at the front desk. Gracious and hospitable.We would definitely come back to this wonderful Inn.

Helpful?
Thank LUCYDIAMOND
Auburn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I spent 3 weeks at this hotel while working at Port Hueneme and without doubt it is the best deal in town. They offered a weekly rate that was better than any motel except in the worst neighborhoods. Its a 1 mile walk to the beach, jack and the box and taco bell across the street and a 99 cent... More 

Helpful?
Thank James N
Port Hueneme, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I have to wonder what living conditions some of the other guests must have endured to give this hotel anything more than a barely adequate. Your first impression upon arrival is having to ring a bell to get into the locked lobby. If Sam is busy with something else, he may not let you in right away, however, you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharon r
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2014

It was around 2.30 am and was completely exhausted. I wanted to drive thru night and be at the destination by 10.00 am next morning. I could not keep my eyes open and pulled in the first motel I found. I am glad I pulled here. The room was very clean, good size and bed was very comfortable. The night... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert Z
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2014

After reading previous reviews we almost canceled reservation. We decided to stay there anyway. From the time we checked in the staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was very large and very clean. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mrguy7
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I have never been to a worse hotel and I have been to many bad hotels. The e-mails welcoming us to their wonderful establishment led us to believe that they wanted us to be here. they made it clear from start to finish that they never want our business again. Firstly, we were told that one of our two rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dustin S
Neeta P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme, responded to this review

I personally investigated your complaint which is our policy as a reputable organization as America's Best Value Inn. I am so sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. I did check with our management staff and it appears that you did extend your stay for 3 days. I am assuming that your stay was not so terrible since you... More 

Travellers are raving about these Port Hueneme hotels

1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

This is, without a doubt, the worst place I have ever stayed. The staff is incredibly rude, gave us flak for absolutely everything. Internet was supposed to be included, and when we went to ask for the password they said we only get one free username and password and then it would be five dollars for every other device. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank N_spivey
Neeta P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme, responded to this review

I am a little confused with this review as I noticed that you have extended your stay for 3 days. I am assuming that everything got resolved to your satisfaction. I also noticed that your reservation was made for one person per room but you did have four people in your room during your stay including a dog. Unfortunately, urine... More 

Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Here's what I saw: 1- bath tub floors are disgustingly dirty that my feet got infected with fungus. Nasty black dirt in the bath floor grooves. 2- Internet cost extra despite been told before I got there that Internet was to be included, and I will not care to pay extra for it IF WERW FAST SPEED INTERNET, but the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jose P
Neeta P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme, responded to this review

I am scratching my head with this review as I noticed that you have extended your stay with us after you wrote this review. I am assuming that everything got resolved to your satisfaction. So happy that you stayed on at our ABVI. Hope to see you again very soon. More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We travel with our family only for special occasions. We needed to visit my brother at the Naval Base. Not only was the hotel located right next to the base, it was only blocks away from the beach. It was the perfect location for us. We love the hoagie restaurant on the property and there was a mini refrigerator and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas K
Ontario, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We have stayed here a couples for times and the room is super clean y comfy. We always sleep really good. The price is just right for what you get and the people who run the place are super nice and kind.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina T

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hueneme
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
4.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn
8.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
3.5 km away
Inn at Oxnard
Inn at Oxnard
#10 of 14 in Oxnard
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme

Address: 340 E Pleasant Valley Rd, Port Hueneme, CA 93041-2746
Region: United States > California > Port Hueneme
Price Range: ₹ 5,061 - ₹ 8,344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“better water pressure in the downstairs rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 710jamesn, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 509sharonr509, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from here, find somewhere else in Oxnard, pay a little more in other hotel for better Internet and sanitary condition.”
 of 5 bubbles josep702, 4 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Ask for the bigger rooms. There is a large space for a family with a lot of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles nicholask254, 29 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Oh yes... to choose a good room, go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles SJM921, 27 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay