We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 633: English reviews
Aptos, California
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Bruce, in the breakfast area was exceptional. Very polite and very responsive at keeping everything fresh! He made sure the tables were cleared and cleaned, he engaged in conversation with guests, he kept all food and drinks stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 991yvonne
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Best Western Placerville Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards Manager June G

Roseville, California
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Michael at the front desk was very courteous and understanding that we were stranded and not able to get up the hill to Lake Tahoe. They were sold out but he offered us a room which was being renovated and we appreciated that, and did not mind that the carpet was still damp. We feel that Michael is a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine_sunny
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Hello! On behalf of the staff of the Best Western Placerville Inn, I would like to extend our heartfelt appreciation and gratitude to you for your review. It is reassuring to know you felt our front desk staff was friendly; as they are the first to greet our guests, and often have to juggle many tasks it's so nice to...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The breakfasts are hot & fresh, and Bruce keeps everything flowing. He does a great job in keeping all of the food, drinks, & condiments stocked! He makes it all a clean, comfortable, & enjoyable experience!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gman313f
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Best Western Placerville Inn! It makes us happy to know that our hotel was able to exceed your expectations greatly. We always look forward to go the extra mile so we can offer the best quality and an excellent service to our guest. Creating special moments is our passion, I hope you felt welcome and...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

The room & beds were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. Bruce the provider was very nice and provided a wonderful hot n fresh breakfast variety. Thank you for making our stay a delisious one. :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue-Thibault D
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

We would also like to sincerely thank you for taking a moment and for providing such wonderful feedback about your most recent stay with us. Our team will continue to work hard, as a team, so that each and every stay is a positive and memorable stay. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you have a wonderful...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I booked a room here because I didn't want to drive over Echo Summit on a stormy night. I arrived in the rain with my three tired children ready to go to bed! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful (a great big thanks to the young man who was working maintenance that evening and promptly dealt with the card...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen D
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this fantastic review of the Best Western Plus Placerville Inn. We highly value our guest feedback and appreciate the review. I am very proud to hear how helpful you found our staff and glad that you found our room comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again in the near future! Best Regards General...

Madera
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

They have a great breakfast prepared by Bruce. I like the sausage and eggs. The kitchenis always well stocked along with extremely clean. If u have not ate the breakfast you are missing out. Go get it while its hot

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 697micahg
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in town. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you acknowledging our wonderful staff. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Placerville. Best Regards Manager June G

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

I've Been staying at the Best western plus for the past month due to work . I've had no reasons for complaint at all. Dee at the front desk is the bomb, always so helpful! I recommend highly! Also I very good restaurant next door called Casa Ramos.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IanOverstreet
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay in BestWestern Plus Placerville Inn and the time you have taken to give us your most appreciated feedback.The good emotions you have after your stay is still our consistent goal for all our guests who selects us for their stay in Placerville. Kind Regards Manager June G

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Long story short, my family got road closed heading to Tahoe. I called The Best Western Plus of Placerville and spoke with Michael. We needed two rooms, weren't available but offered the "Tiffany Suite". We took it immediately. He walked me through a reservation over the phone and wished us a save drive back to them. When we arrived, he...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank annakin2
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in Best Western Plus Placerville Inn. Great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that the team took such great care of you. Thank you for the kind words on Bruce and Michael. Our team works tirelessly to take care of our guests and they love to hear when they succeed. Thanks again and...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I had a great stay, the staff was kind as well as helpful and the hotel room was very clean! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others passing through placerville. The bed was very comfortable as well!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielledakotad
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to enhance our online reputation! I'm delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and one of our star staffs were able to help you out! Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best Regards Manager June G

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I had to work in Placerville for 5 days so I stayed here, the room was clean the breakfast was good too, the only issue is i could hear the person in the room next to me so I'm sure people could hear me too,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mgallardo2181
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn and I thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. Many thanks for appreciating our facility. We all hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the near future. You can...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
3.7 km away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
218 reviews
24.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
12.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
22.0 km away
The Historic American River Inn
7.3 km away
Mother Lode Motel
Mother Lode Motel
#5 of 5 in Placerville
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains, just off highway 50 & Missouri Flat Road, 40 miles east of Sacramento and 60 miles west of South Lake Tahoe. Placerville is famous for gold panning, white water rafting, wine tasting, fishing, hiking, winter snow sports, shopping or hunting all within a short distance. BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is the perfect place for business meetings, retreats, seminars, family re-unions, weddings and receptions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Address: 6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667
Region: United States > California > Placerville
Price Range: ₹ 6,809 - ₹ 10,737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Placerville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Angels Camp, California
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the parking lot have balconies or patios.”
 of 5 bubbles PatrickY543, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the south side”
 of 5 bubbles GrassValley_Brit, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floors are probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles bk484, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is minor room noise on one side from HWY 50. It didn't bother me but you may want a room on the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles 430kathleend, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“not sure but i stayed on the 1st floor i could hear the room next door and when walking the hall I heard coughing from down the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles Mgallardo2181, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5