We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Spyglass Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Spyglass Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 721: English reviews
Start your review of Spyglass Inn
 Click to rate
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently stayed here in the oceanfront king room. The rooms are very cute, clean and look newly remodeled in a beachy chic vibe. There is a good sized balcony (or larger patio) on the ocean front rooms and there are 2 chairs and a table to soak up the amazing views. My only complaint about this hotel, and it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate G
Fresno, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I come to the Spyglass Inn from the central CA valley several times a year and enjoy it every time. The ocean view rooms are right on the cliff and the roar of the ocean can keep you awake if you want it to, if not just shut the nearly soundproof slider door. I prefer the second floor with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsay S
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. Just park the car and enjoy several days of views and food. We hope to be your destination again soon. James Davison General Manager

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed at The Spyglass Inn and was so impressed with all accommodations. Very clean, oceanfront room with a beautiful fireplace made our rainy visit special. Bedding was so comfortable and grounds were awesome!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BossmanOman
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this review

A fireplace is a must on a nice rainy winter day. Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us. James Davison General Manager

Santa Ynez, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here before, but we were stunned by the remodel - beautiful!! The beds were extremely comfy and they didn't spare expense on amenities. The restaurant, which is not part of the hotel, needs updating, but the discounted breakfast was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwebb9963
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this review

I am happy to read that you love the newly remodeled rooms here at Spyglass Inn. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. James Davison General Manager

Sacramento
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. We got a basic room so expected not view, not a problem. We found the room reasonably sized with a refrigerator and I really enjoyed the extra bar sink that I could use for brushing my teeth while my wife occupied the bathroom sink. We were in an ADA room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorcalGSP
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your recent stay at the Spyglass Inn. We apologize for the hot water issue of your room. We have corrected the problem and it shouldn't be an issue for you again. We appreciate feedback from guests like yourself and apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We would love...

Dublin, California
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This is a great location to stay at Pismo beach - view from the 'ocean view' room was great (and sunsets are a must watch), sitting around the fireplaces that they turn on along the trail by the beach is a lot of fun in the winter, the heated pool and spa are also fun in the winter. Their restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sangi2017
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to more winter fun with you next time you stay with us. Thank you for your review. James Davison General Manager

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Silly me, I thought the rooms I saw on the hotel website would be the rooms we would stay in...NOT! The decor was different and frankly distasteful in my view. Small room, but clean enough. Since our stay, I've learned to ask if the room I'm booking will look like the one on their website, no matter what hotel it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy C
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your stay. I apologize for any miscommunication regarding your reservation. We have wonderful newly remodeled rooms and work hard to make sure the pictures are of the rooms guest reserve. I will look into this to make sure there are no errors on any sites. Thank you for bringing this to our attention...

California
Reviewed 2 January 2017

On a road trip up North with my teen; found this place through Hotwire. I got a good rate so I feel I can't complain much but I wonder if the front desk staff sometimes know who is a discounted patron and who is full-cost. The guy at the counter when we arrived around 5pm was lack-luster to say the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you review and feedback. We learn and grow from all of our guests. I apologize for the service you received at checkin. Our staff usually are thought of as the friendliest people around and I am sorry you did not experience it during your stay. The trend in the industry is to provide the best service and...

Biggs
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

This is my second stay at Spyglass. First stay was short and only 1 night. This was for 2 nights. The beds are so very comfortable and the linens are very nice. We had a partial view of the ocean but only short walk out to the chairs and fire-pit to watch the sunset with an amazing view. Parking was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24mmattos
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat visit. We are pleased you enjoy your stays with us and came back for more. We look forward to your 3rd and 4th visit with us. James Davison General Manager

City of Angels
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed here December 15th, 16th, & 17th for my birthday The view was lovely, the bed comfortable, the desk staff wonderful & could not ask for better, the bath towels are extra large, the duvet on the bed wonderfully warm, & parking is free, but that is where it ends. Bottled water is extra, breakfast is extra.... The tile...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Auntie-Nanuuq
James D, Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your recent stay. We pride ourselves on providing the best possible service and comfort for our guests. We apologize for the housekeeping and noise issues of your room. We have noted the problem and are making an effort to resolve the issues. We appreciate feedback from guests like yourself...

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (330)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
3.8 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,117 reviews
2.8 km away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,220 reviews
3.9 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,092 reviews
3.7 km away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,507 reviews
6.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#12 of 27 in Pismo Beach
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Spyglass Inn

Address: 2705 Spyglass Drive, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-1795
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,307 - ₹ 20,847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spyglass Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Spyglass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spyglass Hotel Pismo Beach
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spyglass Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Laguna Beach, California, United States
over a year ago
Del Mar, California

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Spyglass Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spring for the 2nd floor ocean front room, being above the groundfloor makes the view that much better.”
 of 5 bubbles KateG879, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any full ocean view room, especially top floor.”
  • afterglow of magnificent sunset, again...
 of 5 bubbles lindsays191, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location and hotel unless you want a really hot shower.”
 of 5 bubbles NorcalGSP, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are the best. Be sure, as booking sites may not have this in their quota, and they will not state explicitly.”
 of 5 bubbles sangi2017, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs is quieter.....”
  • Buffet
  • Dolphin Statue
  • Vanity
  • Closet
  • Hole in bathroom wall
  • Toilet paper holder
  • Patio
  • Dirty bath tub tile grout
 of 5 bubbles Auntie-Nanuuq, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5