We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shore Cliff Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shore Cliff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,507: English reviews
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I come here every year during the summer, generally for a long weekend. I love the central coast, and I need a very nice place to stay. This property fits the bill for me every time. The pool area and spa are always clean and well maintained. Pool towels are plentiful and nearby. The breakfast is fine - rather standard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bkane8
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary review of the Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Lodge. We appreciate that you are a repeat guest, thank you for your continued loyalty! We are happy that your room suited your needs so well and that you were able to enjoy our amazing ocean views. We look forward to your next stay with us! Barbara

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Excellent hotel with first class service. Beautiful rooms with sea view and lovely pool. Great value for money. Highly recommend. Good that they include breakfast. Pismo is within walking distance and has a relaxed vibe. Perfect place to stop if on a long road trip and want to relax for a few days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of the Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Lodge! We are so happy you found so many things you love about our hotel. We appreciate your most positive comments about our excellent service, beautiful views and our lovely pool. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the relaxed vibe of the area. We look...

Oakhurst, California
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Location, location, location are the only things going for this hotel. It really needs a major renovation before it can be considered attractive for leisure stay. Overpriced for the amenities it offers. We chose it because of Best Western PLUS brand, but does NOT live up to experiences with this brand in other areas. Wonderful to listen to surf all...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PattiK336
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Lodge. We are very sorry that our hotel did not meet your standards or expectations. And we’re disappointed that you found the hotel and furnishings outdated and the bed uncomfortable. However, we are glad you enjoyed listening to the surf from your oceanfront balcony. I do...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2015

It's located a couple of km outside of Pismo beach, so you are away from the noise, but also the restaurants etc. you'll need your car to go there, which could be an issue to park in summer? It's on the cliff, meaning you have an awesome view onto the beach/ocean from almost every room. there are heaps of pelicans...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emiliew6
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed our fantastic ocean views. We are happy your room was to your liking and that you found the breakfast satisfactory. Summertime does bring in the birds and unfortunately, all of the sights, sounds and smells that are included with them. They...

Gilroy, California
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We only stayed one night on our way north from San Diego. We had seen the hotel many times but had never stopped. The quality of the facility was very nice, well maintained and perfectly situated. Our room was very nice, good quality and what a view. We just loved it. The only negatives were the newness of the mattress...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank srg-gilroy
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Lodge. We are so happy that you finally were able to stop and enjoy our hotel on your way north. Thank you for the comments about the hotel being well maintained. We are glad you found your room to be of good quality and that you...

Monrovia, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2015

This Best Western Plus has above-average rooms, a pool, and its location in Pismo Beach is stunning. It also has the regular Best Western standards for hospitality and cleanliness. I'd stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana K
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Lodge. We are so happy that you decided to stay with us and that you enjoyed our beautiful vistas and large heated ocean-view pool. We are delighted you mentioned the Best Western standards for hospitality and cleanliness. We strive to exceed these standards for ourselves and our...

Fullerton, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Awesome location. Great stay. Beautiful grounds, Was very satified with amentities and quality of hotel. Couldn't ask for a better location of our room, the staff was very accomodating. Having breakfast available was a nice plus. My only suggestion would be to extend the hours offered, maybe up until 11am.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Lisa, Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was accommodating and that you enjoyed the amenities and the views that our hotel offers. Please come back and see us again soon. Thank you for staying with us! Barbara

sheffield
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel, we booked a ocean view room and would definitely recommend it, the view was overlooking the cliffs and pismo beach, we sat on the balcony enjoying the views and watching the Dolphins. Room had a fridge, microwave etc and we had complimentary breakfast which was really good. Comfortable hotel free wifi and plenty of free parking, shame we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalien
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Lodge. We hope you will schedule a return visit and will have more time to explore Pismo Beach. Our staff has a wealth of knowledge regarding things to do in the area. We are thrilled that you got to enjoy your visit and see some of the natural wildlife that...

Diamond Bar, California
Reviewed 29 August 2015

great hotel and friendly staff.got to watch seabirds feeding with porpoise and whales one morning close to shore.we go to pismo beach at least five times per year and i think we have found this hotel to be one of the best.thank you barbera and staff. we'll be seeing you soon.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat2014ppp
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Lodge. We’re happy you found our hotel to be one of the best. We are glad to be your hotel of choice when you visit the Central Coast. Thank you for your comments about our friendly staff too. We do have some of the best views around,...

Watsonville, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We were extremely pleased with our stay here. We made last minute reservations here for a 3 night stay during summer, we chose this hotel based off its location and a family members recommendation. The exterior of the hotel and grounds were extremely clean, as was our room. The staff was friendly and above and beyond helpful with securing our...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Lodge. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. We are happy that we were able to accommodate your needs with the bicycles. Thank you for your compliments on the cleanliness of the grounds and of your room. Our staff works very hard to...

1,231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (589)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (125)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (599)
Viewed
Amenities (81)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Room (76)
Viewed
Pool (97)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Ocean View Room (77)
Viewed
Standard King Partial Ocean View Room (84)
Viewed
The Hotel (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 km away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,251 reviews
0.4 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,842 reviews
0.3 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,532 reviews
3.6 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
776 reviews
1.7 km away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, Shore Cliff Hotel, formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Hotel offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shore Cliff Hotel

Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2111
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Price Range: ₹ 11,373 - ₹ 25,817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Shore Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shore Cliff Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Escondido, California
Laguna Hills, California
over a year ago
Petaluma, California
Medford, Oregon
1 month ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Shore Cliff Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 202 was quiet and clean - the hotel itself is next to 101, but I couldn't hear the freeway traffic at night.”
 of 5 bubbles AhisMom, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Morning view”
 of 5 bubbles HolidayReview216, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want privacy, don't get a pool-view room.”
 of 5 bubbles JoKnits, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from overlooking pool. Even though they are considered beach front view the pool gets in the way of the view.”
 of 5 bubbles colleent329, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Like the main building best.”
 of 5 bubbles Peripatetic2, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5