We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 714: English reviews
Westlake Village, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Honoring HH Members just did not happen. My spouse is handicapped and no effort was made by hotel staff to accommodate her needs. The hotel was certainly not very full, yet the only room available to long time HH Members was a view of the parking lot. Best Western had better rates and far better accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and I am very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. I do apologize that we did not have any other guestroom accommodations available on the day of your arrival as our hotel was sold out that weekend for...

Riverbank, California
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The hotel was clean, comfortable and conveniently located. The bathrooms were large with a sink inside the door and another sink outside the bathroom door so that different family members can get ready at the same time. The staff was very hospitable as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 784kirkb
Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

I was very glad to hear that the team at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach went out of their way to make you stay such a pleasant one. Thank you for taking valuable time out of your day to share your experience with us. Our larger than average guestrooms and baths with 2 sinks are always appreciated by families when...

Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Perfectly located. The staff was very nice and friendly. They were accommodating to allowing us a late checkout as well. The pool was well maintained and clean. The room size was great with an outside sink plus a sink inside the toilet/shower area. Very convenient when you have more than one person getting ready. The flaw was the cleanliness. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dinkerzz
Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about the team here in Pismo Beach. I was very glad to read that they were kind and welcoming and that you enjoyed our pool and large guest rooms. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the room not being cleaned up to the standards that we have for all of our guests. I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Arrived on a Sunday evening to be told there was very little around the hotel. It is bas. ed off Highway 101, about 1 10 minute drive away from town centre The hotel itself was ok our room was on the same level as the car park ( with find view of cars). Hotel restaurant and bar close at 9.00pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigelclawrence
Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay as much as you could have but I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. I am sorry our location was not what you expected. We are located within a few minutes drive to...

san pedro,california
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Room was very clean and comfortable and conveniently located. Ate dinner in restaurant and very satisfied with the food. The staff was very helpful in all areas. Beds were very comfortable and everything was spotless

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay with us. We know that it is very important for our guests to share their thoughts and reviews so we can improve on the experience for everyone of our guests. I was glad to read that you enjoyed the restaurant and guestrooms. I truly appreciate you being...

Tehachapi, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2016

After a long work week I wanted to enjoy the spa but it was cemented over because of ADA requirements. That's ridiculous. Unfortunately the government won again for the 1% of our society. Hilton should have fought to keep the dos because I'm not going back there.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafael R
Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts about your recent stay. Unfortunately we did have to close our whirlpool spa. On a brighter note we have just switched over our outdoor heated pool to a salt water system. Due to this improvement the pool no longer requires harsh chemicals to clean it and our...

California
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Really clean and very nice! Staff was extremely friendly. I liked that the bathroom had a sink but also had a separate vanity. Wifi was very weak and unusable. Was a little disappointed with that. Overall a good experience!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FunFamily44
Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our team was friendly and warm. I am sorry however that the strength of the wireless connection was not up to standards and I am working with AT&T on improving the strength and consistency of the Wi-Fi...

Burbank, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

My family stayed at the hotel Saturday 6/11/16. We requested a pool view/patio room and rec'd a garden view/patio. There was some kind of brown dirt on the bathroom when we checked into room, not sure exactly what it was but think it may have been human feces. The air conditioning worked awful and it was vey stuffy in our...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teri C
Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay as much as you could have but I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. I will make sure to review the housekeeping procedure with the team to ensure future occurrences of the issues...

Reviewed 14 June 2016

Enjoyed this hotel very much. Everyone was super friendly and the rooms were clean and large. There is a restaurant on site which is handy. The view was excellent. Nice pool even though we didn't use it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 327gailg
Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

I am very glad to hear that the team at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach went out of their way to make you stay such a pleasant one! Thank you for taking valuable time out of your day to share your experience with us. I will make sure to post your review in our employee break room for everyone to...

Yorba Linda, California
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed during the weekend of Cal Poly SLO graduation. The price was higher than we'd like, but all properties were high then. It was me and my husband, my son, and my mom, so the suite worked out nice. 2 bathrooms (only one with a shower), but 3 sinks (one in each bathroom and one outside) was convenient. The...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmmomx2
Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Pismo Beach. I know there are a great many hotels to choose from in our area so thank you for your patronage. I was glad to read that the suite provided spacious accommodations for your family. My apologies that the suite was not cool enough for your liking. I...

498 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (383)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Patio (101)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Standard King Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
2.9 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,810 reviews
3.0 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,102 reviews
4.0 km away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
761 reviews
0.3 km away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,227 reviews
1.9 km away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 120 spacious rooms and suites, the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo beach is your new Central Coast vacation headquarters. Amenities include the Great American Grill restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, room service, Pavilion Lounge, free wireless and hard-wired internet access, pool, spa, business center, Pavilion Market serving snacks and beverages, a fitness center, a guest laundry, and over 1,600 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Close to great restaurants and the Pismo Prime Outlets, and only minutes from the beach, the Oceano Dunes, wineries, golf courses and quaint coastal towns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Address: 601 James Way, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3502
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,435 - ₹ 19,030 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Pismo Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel lobby is actually on the 4th floor - a room on that level will be quieter than one below. There is a HEATED pool - no hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles C6776RUrebeccad, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that catered for disabilities were catered for.”
 of 5 bubbles Buckets27, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Arrive early for free cookies and popcorn in the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles TCBJ36Yrs, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor poolside King with patio was a great choice.”
 of 5 bubbles mskono, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would think most rooms are acceptable as it is away from the main highway”
 of 5 bubbles V8288SPstuarts, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay