We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Being located at Cajon Jubction, right at the junction of Highway 15 and Highway 138 and two tracks of the Santa Fe railroad,.The traffic and train noise is very load and constant. That being said the motel itself is very nice. The staff was friendly, helpful, I needed a razor and was given one I was also offered ear plugs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointed with the cancellation policy. My 6yr old got very sick and had high fever the night before our stay. So I called hotel and let them know the unpredictable event and that we can't stay and had to cancel the booking. But their cancellation policy is 72 hrs ahead, otherwise no refund nor credit. So we paid the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC M
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

This best western felt like we were at motel 6, the night manager was short & rude! We were in room 111 and could not give our 3yr old toddler a bath due to the plug was broken. Would not recommend or refer this place! Peter Patel remodel your place & get some people who enjoy their work & have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnnykim r
Peter P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

I believe I responded once to this, Thank you again. FWD: Reply Sent: English - Apology 11/20/16 06:04 PM · 05617 Property (Property Manager) Subject: Your stay at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass Dear Kimberlee Rodriguez, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for...

Reno, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We made advanced reservations but were given a room facing the railroad tracks. Train noise through the night kept me awake. Our first visit we had a room on the opposite end of the hotel and did not hear the trains. Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable and I do appreciate the refrigerator and microwave. The only convenient restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peggy W
Peter P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. As far as noise complaints, we again, apologize about that particular experience during your stay at our hotel.

Silverado, California
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Clean rooms & excellent service. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is about $10 and they make your eggs any way you like. No powdered eggs here! They have a nightly wine tasting and there are many restaurants nearby. Price was just right. We will definitely be there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drak597
Nick P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience. The only issue I see is that you have us and some else crossed. We do not charge for breakfast and we definitely do not have a cook, we do offer scrambled eggs (liquid), sausage patties and make your own waffles, along with a wide...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I stayed here for two nights while on a railfanning holiday and for this it was ideal, with most of the iconic spots on the line over Cajon Pass a short drive away and some even within walking distance. The helpful receptionist changed my room to one with a rail view and I was able to sit on the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSKT
Nick P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. Our entire staff strongly take your comments into consideration which offers tremendous value to the hotel and helps our staff achieve the goal of providing the most wonderful and memorable experience. All of the staff members are indeed very courteous and accommodating....

Dayton, OH, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I could not recommend this Best Western more. The staff are incredible, friendly, and flexible. The breakfast was tasty and filling. The rooms were large, clean, quiet, comfy, and came at an excellent value. And the views were breathtaking. We broke down near this hotel, so we didn't end up staying here by choice. However, we are so happy that...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
Nick P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. All staff members are indeed very courteous and accommodating. They are assertive in making sure that our guests have a pleasant experience. Again Thank you for your review and choosing Best Western Cajon Pass, I hope that you will consider staying with...

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Excellent service, food and room cleanliness. Our host "Rick" was very helpful when I booked the wrong date - He called Expedia and fixed it up in just a few minutes - The pool was clean, jacuzzi was hot and views were great!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicalL5078UU
Nick P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Thank you Jessica for your kind review. Rick as well as all the staff members are indeed very courteous and accommodating. They are assertive in making sure that our guests have a pleasant experience. Again Thank you for your review and choosing Best Western Cajon Pass, I hope that you will consider staying with us again. I am most certain...

Scarborough
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Great place. Nice view of the mountains with the train tracks. Friendly staff. Breakfast was so so, but then again I woke up late so I got scraps. Overall it was worth the one night stay. Easy check in and our process. If I were passing by again and needed to rest for the night, I would do it again...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D B
Nick P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. All of the staff members are indeed very courteous and accommodating. They are assertive in making sure that our guests have a pleasant experience. Again Thank you for your review and choosing Best Western Cajon Pass

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

I stay at this hotel everytime I am passing through to Long Beach or L.A. and never have had a problem. Yes they had construction on the ramp but that has nothing to do with the hotel. Complain to the state. The rooms are always clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff are always willing to help with what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Nick P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your honesty and loyalty to our brand and specifically our location.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phelan
15.4 km away
Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia
24.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
431 reviews
15.5 km away
Courtyard Victorville Hesperia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Motel 6 Hesperia
Motel 6 Hesperia
#7 of 9 in Hesperia
42 reviews
15.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia
20.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this Phelan hotel located at the base of the scenic San Bernardino Mountains and enjoy a peaceful, serene visit in California. The BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass is conveniently located at the junction of Highway 138 and Interstate 15 just minutes away from Glen Helen Regional Park where guests may enjoy fishing, swimming, nature trails and camping. The Pacific Rim Trail, Auto Club Speedway, San Manuel Amphitheater, Green Tree Golf Course and Mountain High Ski Resort are all just a short drive from this Phelan, California hotel. Guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, an iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Visitors may choose to upgrade to a business suite or a specialty room which will accommodate up to eight people. The BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass offers a complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and spa as well as beautiful mountain scenery. A friendly staff is standing by to ensure a comfortable and unforgettable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass

Address: 8317 US Highway 138, Phelan, CA 92371
Region: United States > California > Phelan
Price Range: ₹ 4,747 - ₹ 7,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cajon Pass Hotel Phelan
Best Western Phelan
Phelan Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room at the back of the hotel to avoid train noise”
 of 5 bubbles PeggyW656, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the temporary road construction.”
 of 5 bubbles jpmueller99, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“For Railfans; Rooms on the South/West side have views of the railroad tracks.”
  • If you like trains, this is the place to stay (Room 208)
 of 5 bubbles JayDay2001, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get rooms on the upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles gunjank761, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“the side away from the train tracks and freway”
 of 5 bubbles F3405MSmichaelr, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5