We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 512: English reviews
Laguna Beach, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value for the area. One of the best values on the internet. Very clean but small. Just one chair to sit in and the bed. Convenient to the local sites and restaurants and Muir Woods, which is a must see.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarakimmelp
chicago
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic breakfast, real eggs and delicious bacon. Wifi great. No ESPN or Golf Channel. Clean. Maid service was good and friendly. Hotel was not ready at check-in time. Beds and Pillows are not good. Need updating!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank golfnjeray
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a "2 bed suite" online and what we ended up getting was an entire 2 bedroom apartment, complete with a full kitchen, dining, living and a back patio (probably a manager's apartment once upon a time). The furnishings were very dated and the carpet definitely needed a cleaning or replacement, but it was hard to beat all that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Older right off Hwy 101, outdoor access to rooms. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, remodeled bathrooms, really nice complimentary breakfast with waffles, fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, cereal, etc.. outdoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice C
Auburn, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a decent place to stay good location excellent staff.clean.needs more parking. The Internet is not secured and unusable in this day and age you would think they would have a good you're not service they definitely need to work on math but overall I will stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F6962VLbrianb
San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in Petaluma during a busy weekend and could not get into any of the more charming scenic places. That said, this hotel was a great value and was fine for a one night stay. The breakfast offered a good variety. Our room was over the carport which was very quiet. No one below or above us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank velk1976
Salinas, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was no sleep all week. Expedia would not assist me. Best western would not assist me. So much noise all night long. Sirens. I was very disappointed in this hotel stay. At checkout they said I would receive my bill by email. Nothing has arrived 4 days later. I guess I need to call tomorrow.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1681KKsandram
Robert E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am sorry to hear of your negative experience. I have been investigating your stay and cannot find anything in our Service log that would indicate you were having problems during your stay. I would certainly like some details regarding the issues so that I may follow up and try to resolve. Since you did book with Expedia,...

SACRAMENTO, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great job everyone. Catalina A and Sienna were very helpful. thank you everyone i stayed here due to work. i work in construction and i am always looking for something affordable and with breakfast included. the staff was very friendly and kind. i will be coming back to this property. thank you everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2135JFscottf
San Francisco, United States
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Best Western hotels are a great place to stay. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly and courteous. They generally have very reasonable rates with a good assortment of amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
Arroyo Grande, California
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I usually have anxiety issues when I have to stay in hotels. The staff here are so friendly, so helpful and extremely kind! I had zero anxiety!! So comfortable and convenient resturant on site! Free breakfast and internet! Easy freeway access and huge shopping center across the street! Will definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2320DEdanh

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
2.2 km away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
4.9 km away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
2.0 km away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 8 in Petaluma
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 8 in Petaluma
130 reviews
15.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
13.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn

Address: 200 S McDowell Blvd, Petaluma, CA 94954-3506
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Price Range: ₹ 7,063 - ₹ 14,511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Eureka, California
2 months ago
Riverside, California
over a year ago
Playa del Rey, California, United States
over a year ago
Auburn, California

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no elevators”
RamonaD585, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't leave anything behind, you won't get it back.”
Q3194IBdavidc, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No bad rooms from our view”
MalH500, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back would be quieter”
Z1888BTdonnal, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator.....but liked the top floor.”
Anne_66_10, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5