We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Thousand Oaks, Ca
Reviewed 2 November 2014

WOW!!!.....If you drive by this place you won't even notice it. But don't be a fool, it is a very nice, comfortable and quiet place to stayed. The bed reminded me of my own, there is no room in the counter sink, the hotel is pretty small. My only if any complain will be the parking and Internet. Very tight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHIMOTRUFIA2
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites. We thank you for your comments and are sorry for the minor inconvenience you may have had about the Internet. We did look into that and we have fixed the issue. We really can't do anything about the parking situation, but we do offer street parking next to our Hotel...

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We were visiting Hollywood and needed a last minute room for an affordable price. This was close enough once we saw the price. For well under a hundred bucks, we were able to get a room for four with two queen beds. The free parking garage is great for motorcycles. Anything else feels too big for the parking spaces. But...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nobluph
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank You for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites. We appreciate your comments and are grateful that you have enjoyed your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and hope to see you soon. Thank you again for your comments.

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at that hotel during Rose Bowl - it was the only one with available rooms at a decent price. My stay was OK, but it was at least 1-star below my favorite Ramada Inn (Pasadena), and actually closer to a Motel6 chain. It looks like it could use some renovation + the continental breakfast was below average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kochamkinie
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so pleased that you found us to be a decent hotel. I’m sorry for any ways we fell short of your expectations, however. We’re involved in an process of continuous evaluation and improvement, so you can be sure that any stay with us in the future will be even better than this stay. We look forward to...

San Marcos, California
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Needed cheap room for couple of days. Reviews were not very good but needed something last minute. Anyway stayed here for 2 nights and it was quiet and clean. Some friends stayed at a nearby hotel and it was worse all the way around. Room is decent size and found employees to be helpful and friendly. Area around hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimmyJackk
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so pleased you found us to be the right value-priced hotel for you in this case. We take pride in this property and believe we provide the best value and amenities in town. We also believe our neighborhood is safe and fun, and I hope you will stay here again if necessary. We appreciate the opportunity to...

Hemet, California
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We arrived late at night, although the area was quiet, it was very dark-yet the office was well lit.The parking is severely inadequate although it is free. No mention was made to my husband of the available elevator although our room was located on the 2nd floor. We hoofed it up 2 flights of stairs with our baggage-not fun if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 808czarina
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we did not provide the combination of amenities and value you were looking for. For that, I sincerely apologize. Our goal is complete customer satisfaction, and we obviously fell short of that in your case despite the fact that we satisfy hundreds of guests each week. I hope you’ll reconsider and...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We booked this through Expedia at a fairly cheap price. The rooms are big and spacious, with TV, microwave and fridge. The toilets are good and clean. There is nothing on the name of room-service. We had to go to the reception to get us some extra towels and stuff. The continental breakfast is laid at the reception. No space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnkitGoyal17
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for your fair and thorough comments. I’m glad you found so many aspects of your stay enjoyable. We take special pride in the large size of our rooms and in the convenient location of this Pasadena hotel. I apologize that you didn’t find the breakfast arrangements satisfactory and that your room was lacking towels. We’ll use...

Oakley, California
Reviewed 27 February 2014

we were out most of the time so i could care less about customer service. we got a nonsmoking king bed room suite. for me the room is pretty big considering the cheap price. the room looks newly renovated. will definitely reccommend and i am actually thinking of booking again this coming weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babyplusmi
Folsom, California
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel was an absolute joke!!! The room smelled terrible, there was no closet to hang my clothes, the toilet did work properly, parking was ridiculous and the continental breakfast was very small and late each day. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone....ever! I have learned my lesson on economy room rates, spend a little more and get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ted C
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. If you had contacted us at the time of your stay, we could have perhaps moved you to another room that would have better met your needs. We take pride in offering clean, comfortable and value-priced accommodations. We also provide a breakfast each day at the stated times, and we’re sorry if there was...

Reviewed 17 January 2014

DO NOT BOOK A RESERVATION HERE. They fraudlently charged my credit card and would not refund the $ at all. My reservation was "supposedly" scheduled for the beginning of January and my card was charged in full at the beginning of December?!?!?! Are you kidding me. Here's the shocking part I never even stayed here. Didnt even book the reservation....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kyle G
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for contact us. I’m sorry to hear there was some billing confusion and that you were unable to stay with us. I apologize that the company reservations specialist did not follow your instructions, but I trust the issue has been properly resolved by now. If there is a remaining issue or you have any billing comments or...

Lansing
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We recently stayed at this Rodeway Inn, and I would definitely use it only as a last resort in Pasadena. Because it only had one bed, we called several days ahead to reserve an additional roll-away bed. When we arrived, we were told that a roll-away was not available because it has to be reserved at the time of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jon W
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that you experienced some minor issues that caused your stay to be less than 100 percent satisfactory. We strive to be a great combination of cleanliness, amenities and value, and I’m sorry if we were not up to your expectations. I also apologize that our desk clerk was not able to be...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
#18 of 31 in Pasadena
203 reviews
2.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pasadena / Arcadia
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ramada Pasadena
Ramada Pasadena
#22 of 31 in Pasadena
480 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
0.1 km away
Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area
Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area
#16 of 31 in Pasadena
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn & Suites® is just 10 miles from Chinatown and Hollywood, and minutes from downtown Los Angeles. Popular area attractions like the Pasadena Convention Center, the Pasadena Civic auditorium and the NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory are close by. A number of outdoor recreation areas, entertainment venues and specialty stores are close by. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Paseo Colorado mall. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area. Business travelers at this Pasadena, CA hotel will appreciate access to a copy and fax service. In addition to standard amenities, all of our guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers and cable television. Select rooms also have spacious work desks, flat-screen televisions, hot tubs and sofa sleepers. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms can be requested. Guests of the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel will experience world-class hospitality when staying in the Pasadena area. Our professional staff is ready to assist in making your stay in California a pleasant one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena

Address: 2860 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-4315
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Price Range: ₹ 5,854 - ₹ 12,388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pasadena
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Rodeway Inn Pasadena
Rodeway Inn Hotel Pasadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles dbrgdmn, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Back side rooms are more quite.”
 of 5 bubbles dhavalkumarj2015, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room was okay but service and maintenance was not good.”
 of 5 bubbles 364judithj, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The first floor was quiet, the bed was large and comfortable, and the location is convenient to public transportation.”
 of 5 bubbles CSULA1983, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and spacious..that's about it.”
 of 5 bubbles 869hashimk, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay