We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean room, kind staff and a great price. Came here for an event in the nearby area. The hotel itself is nothing fancy nor should it be. It was clean basic and the staff was kind, all that is needed for a hotel like this.

Helpful?
Thank josh s
rodewaypasadena1, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay... More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Nasty place I should've know when I smell the place in lobby. The owner was very rude and watches people on camera so beware might be in rooms to. I had Book this hotel for 3 night left after 1 worst experience ever not only is place nasty it smells horrible and it all in the hallway my room hair... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaelle p
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites. Our Hotel is very clean and our standards are very high. This is a very family orientated Hotel, and we never have any major issues with any of our customers. Thank you for your comments. More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

The staff was incredibly rude. My sister and I had checked in and then had visitors come see us. The staff attendant told us that our company had to leave. We were not loud or obnoxious. So we took our next two days deposit and left to another hotel. Never staying here again. Would never recommend this hotel ever!

Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We take care of our property to the fullest. We try are hardest to make all of our customers happy and have a good experience. More 

Austin, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I booked a king room for a 2-night visit in mid-June 2016. The room was clean and comfortable, and surprisingly quiet. Lobby staff were very friendly and recommended good restaurants. Parking was convenient also. I would definitely stay there again. Thanks Rodeway Inn!

Helpful?
Thank KristenLanum
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We are glad your stay was a pleasant one and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for your comments. More 

Rock Island, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This is a resonable priced place to stay. Rooms are clean and hotel is aduquate The Contiental breakfast is minimal. Parking is for compact cars and very hard to park with a mini van, we had to climb out the back hatch to get out because they are no room to open the doors on the van. The Windows should... More 

Helpful?
Thank shoveldan
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We do not charge for ice, it is free. Our parking lot is a little bit congested but we do have parking adjacent to the hotel, which is also free. We thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon. More 

Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Spent one night here last week. Got a good deal through Trip Advisor ($105/night, before taxes). Not a bad place to stay. Room was clean, comfortable. Decor was a little bit dated, but I did not care. The price was right. This hotel lacks some of the amenities that you probably receive at competing hotels. There indeed was a free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Disco_Man57
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We appreciate your comments and are glad your stay was a pleasant one. Thank you again. More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

It's cozy and private, well situated too. They have breakfast and an elevator and good air conditioning, hot water and very friendly staff. Nothing scary happened while I was here and there are a lot of guests so I guess it's earned a liking.

Helpful?
Thank Awepal
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We are happy your stay was very comfortable. Thank you for your review. More 

Fresno, Ca
Level Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The only thing good I can say about this property is that it was acceptably clean, and the bed was comfortable. I don't think it was worth the price I paid for the room, though. Two of us were staying in the room, and I asked for 2 queen beds. We got 1. There were only 2 "bath" towels in... More 

Helpful?
Thank dbrgdmn
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We are glad your stay was clean and comfortable and we do have the memory foam beds in all of our rooms. We do only give you the room type you had asked for for your reservation. We also carry a huge continental breakfast, not a hot breakfast. Our... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice personel, good and clean beds, clean room, free parking and free continental breakfast. Near old town Pasadena. We really enjoyed our stay. Will come back next time we visit LA. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Nicoline D
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We are glad that your stay was a good one. We appreciate your comments and that our hotel met your needs. Thank you again and hope to see you soon again. More 

Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I stay at this hotel every time I travel to Pasadena for work. Hotel is in a great location. Staff is always friendly and welcoming. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a place to stay in Pasadena; this hotel should be your first choice!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jared R
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon. More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
#18 of 31 in Pasadena
203 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
1.3 km away
Ramada Pasadena
Ramada Pasadena
#22 of 31 in Pasadena
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pasadena / Arcadia
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
0.1 km away
Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area
Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area
#16 of 31 in Pasadena
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn & Suites® is just 10 miles from Chinatown and Hollywood, and minutes from downtown Los Angeles. Popular area attractions like the Pasadena Convention Center, the Pasadena Civic auditorium and the NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory are close by. A number of outdoor recreation areas, entertainment venues and specialty stores are close by. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Paseo Colorado mall. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area. Business travelers at this Pasadena, CA hotel will appreciate access to a copy and fax service. In addition to standard amenities, all of our guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers and cable television. Select rooms also have spacious work desks, flat-screen televisions, hot tubs and sofa sleepers. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms can be requested. Guests of the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel will experience world-class hospitality when staying in the Pasadena area. Our professional staff is ready to assist in making your stay in California a pleasant one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena

Address: 2860 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-4315
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Price Range: ₹ 5,864 - ₹ 11,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pasadena
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Rodeway Inn Pasadena
Rodeway Inn Hotel Pasadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles dbrgdmn, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Back side rooms are more quite.”
 of 5 bubbles dhavalkumarj2015, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room was okay but service and maintenance was not good.”
 of 5 bubbles 364judithj, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The first floor was quiet, the bed was large and comfortable, and the location is convenient to public transportation.”
 of 5 bubbles CSULA1983, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and spacious..that's about it.”
 of 5 bubbles 869hashimk, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay