We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Pasadena Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Pasadena Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Pasadena Central
 Click to rate
Casa Grande, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 417peggyw
lpa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't realize the first night cause we slept for 3 hours but on the second night.... SURPRISE !!!!!!!!!!! bed bugs bed bugs bed bugs bed bugsbed bugs bed bugs bed bugs bed bugsbed bugs bed bugs bed bugs bed bugs bed bugs bed bugs bed bugs bed bugs bed bugs bed bugs bed bugs bed bugs bed bugs bed...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertoj671
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The breakfast was amazing, it wasn't just bagels and fruit. Room was clean and not a lot of nose for the hotel being full. Parking kind of sucks as there are not enough spaces for every room and if you park on the streets in Pasadena you need to buy a permit. Other than that it was a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Shocking hotel! Never ever stayed somewhere so dirty, customer service is absolutely disgusting, items left in room stolen! TV didn't work! Housekeeping missed our room several times for cleaning! Vile hotel and staff! Avoid at all costs!! I would rate it minus but doesn't give you the option!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne P
Mingyu W, General Manager at Travelodge Pasadena Central, responded to this review

It is very serious charge to say that someone stole your stuff, Do you have any evidence? Why you didn't say nothing to any staff? If you hang "don't disturb "the sign .We not clean your room. every TV fine ,when you check out we need check the room ,and TV its work fine, if you can not use TV...

Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Mingyu W, Manager at Travelodge Pasadena Central, responded to this review

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well Folks, This review encompasses several aspects of a recent stay, one night only because well I'm not that stupid. Firstly, the linens were unclean, I won't say downright dirty, but I came up with enough hair in the blankets to furnish a pretty stellar wig, so long as color and length weren't an issue. Secondly, the reason I encountered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 345ms2017
Pasadena, California
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elissare2017
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The hotel was convenient to my business location. Carpet is dirty. Room is tacky - i.e. Phone cord hanging from the wall but no phone there. The suite had a sofa in the front area but no tv. Had to watch tv in bed which I don't like. Black mold in the bathroom

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra102084
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markhO8612ME
Boise, Idaho, Usa
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We booked an expensive room at the Pasadena Travelodge for the Rose parade. The hotel is located directly on the Rose Parade route. Predictably, the hotel prices were greatly inflated during the parade. The folks that run the Travelodge were nice but the room was older and small. Just what you'd expect from a property of that vintage. However, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyC1231

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.1 km away
Ramada Pasadena
Ramada Pasadena
#23 of 31 in Pasadena
514 reviews
1.7 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Saga Motor Hotel
Saga Motor Hotel
#10 of 31 in Pasadena
280 reviews
3.8 km away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#12 of 31 in Pasadena
242 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
#18 of 31 in Pasadena
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Pasadena Central

Address: 2131 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-3559
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Price Range: ₹ 5,105 - ₹ 7,723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pasadena Central 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge Pasadena Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pasadena Central Hotel Pasadena
Travel Lodge Pasadena
Pasadena Travel Lodge
Pasadena Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Pasadena Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a 3rd floor room near the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles billdP6310KC, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Call and request which floor you want--"room away from street", upper floor"”
 of 5 bubbles joyg631, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go for an upstairs room!”
 of 5 bubbles WaveyCowpar, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Top floor so you don't hear people walking above you.”
 of 5 bubbles BesttechComputing, 19 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Invest in earplugs or leave the AC/Heat on for noise cancellation. You'll still hear doors slamming closed, but at least it lessens it. Also, if you're facing the back of the building (to the East), keep your bathroom door closed until you want to be woken up to the sun rising.”
 of 5 bubbles canadiantourist1986, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5