Hotel Le Reve Pasadena

Hotel Le Reve Pasadena

This chair never dusted. Had dog hairs when I got in the room.
Traveller (61)
A King bed but small pillows ?
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#17 of 27 hotels in Pasadena
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Boutique style property with Fresh "home cooked" breakfast included. Nothing beats "moms" cooking. We have our Standard rooms from when the property was a franchise and updated Premium rooms that are modern minimalist. The hotel strives for great customer service and Clean rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English

Location

3321 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-3845
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Hollywood Burbank Airport
26.1 km
See all flights
Long Beach Municipal Airport
37.2 km
See all flights
Sierra Madre Villa
2 minLos Angeles Metro Rail
257Reviews4Q+A65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 53
  • 36
  • 22
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
723worldtraveller wrote a review Jan 2020
Austin, Texas
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hot tub and sauna open late at night. It was out of service the first night but they fixed it and we were able to enjoy it next day. Hotel is close to train/subway, has yummy breakfast served by a friendly breakfast lady (eggs and ham, potatoes, sausages, pancakes, fresh fruit, fresh salsa, rice with vegetables, unique special dish different every day like Mexican lasagne or chicken). Rooms have been nicely renovated. Point tv remote control to the ceiling if you have trouble changing channels. The only minus was traffic noise heard in the room from nearby freeway.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HLRpasadena, Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Thank you 723worldtraveller for the awesome review. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities at the hotel. Many people do not utilize what we have there even our fresh homemade breakfast. We hope to have you back again when you need of a room in Pasadena. God bless you 723worldtraveller.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew H wrote a review Jan 2018
Charleston, South Carolina
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Place was very convenient with quick access to freeway and old Pasadena! Rooms acceptable. Nothing fancy but ok. Was a little concerned about security at night. My room had just been renovated so was in great condition. I would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Frank F, General Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Responded 15 Aug 2018
Thank you for the review and we are happy that you had an satisfied stay. The next time around for you, we do have our fresh hot breakfast buffet that can add enjoy.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lyle B wrote a review Sept 2015
Las Vegas, Nevada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Hotel Le Reve because it's near our daughter's new home in Pasadena and we wanted to try out some of the local options for hotels.

Pluses: very friendly service; good location (though very close to the 210); clean; reasonably priced.

Minuses: Outside doors; backs to the 210 Freeway; not a lot of decent food options nearby - more of a commercial area. The Le Reve is under renovation. Unfortunately, the room we had was on the wrong side of that curve: loose wallpaper, unravelling carpet, and damaged furniture. I have trouble downgrading the property too far on this point, because I'm guessing the room we had will be much nicer when upgraded. Indeed, we noticed through the windows some of the renovated rooms, which looked very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Because the hotel backs to the busy 210 Freeway, consider avoiding the rooms on the north side of...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mr Richard C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Responded 20 Oct 2015
Hello My name is Rosie I am the manager @ Hotel Lereve. I am very glad to read that you in joy your stay hope to see you in the future again. And once again thank you for choosing Hotel Lereve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
guy m wrote a review Jun 2020
Cypress, Texas
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dirty Towels, dingy room, loud late night party in the parking lot outside our window, couldn't sleep as a result, worried about our classic car. Night Manager was MIA during all of that. When we complained at check out we were given a form. Beware of the catch 22 in their policy located on their website. Must submit complaints in writing within 30 minutes of check-in. Does this sound reasonable to anyone? How can you anticipate what might go wrong during the first half hour of arrival? They also want their form back within three days of your visit. Something they don't tell you when they provide it. In our case we were on vacation and had other plans. We thought maybe we could file the form when we got back home. Don't waste your time and money here. They won't respond to calls or e-mail.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Le Reve, General Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Hello guym45. We are sorry to hear that you had these complaints. Unfortunately during this pandemic and COVID-19 our staff here has been limited. As for the complaint form, yes we do require that you fill one out but not with those limitations. We welcome comments from all of our guests. . Also as you stated you did not fill out the form for us to help you. Stay safe.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Evlyn M wrote a review Dec 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked room for Thanksgiving weekend. Big mistake. Pulled back the sheets and there was blood all over the mattress. Blood on the walls, pubic hairs on the bathroom floor along with other dirty debris. Vents were caked with food. This was more than filthy. Creepy guy kept walking by looking in our room. We checked out immediately. Took a loss and had to find another place to stay. Desk clerk would not refund of course.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: There are live in's here, very dirty. We have pictures but will not share at this time.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EGC wrote a review Apr 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I checked in on 4/14/20. To start, walking up to a FD agent who is eating at the desk at 02:09pm while I check in isn’t the most welcoming. Upon check in, I asked if they had any comp upgrades. Now I understand it’s just a request, but getting an EXACT response from Rosie at the FD desk as such, “To what? I have to answer to someone too” isn’t the most welcoming. I ignore the remark n check in. The next day we decide to extend being that we slept nice, it was worth another try. Before going to front desk, I book again on a third party site. I then go to the FD and again I get Rosie. She tells me I booked another room type which was a king bed n not the original two bed I first had. Not realizing my mistake, I ask her if she can make a one tome exception being that I’m
already in my room. With attitude she says “no”. I inform her that’s fine n go back to my room n pack my belongings to get ready to room move. I work in hospitality, so I definitely didn’t give attitude and understand that was her final choice. What disappointed me is that she never offered me to pay a price difference to stay in my current room or never was sympathetic considering it’s slow currently and they had plenty of rooms. I like the hotel, this is I believe my 4 stay in 4 months due to me staying here for work. I have referred a few colleagues here and they were happy with the room. Considering how I got treated by Rosie, I think we will now take our business elsewhere. Hotel is great for a small hotel, only bad thing is Rosie who represents them at FD. Seems like a nice lady, but definitely is more offensive than welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Le Reve, General Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Responded 17 Apr 2020
Hello Yahoo1099, I am sorry for what you had experienced and I just spoke with Rosie on this issue. My apologies during this COVID-19 and the stress that it has put upon us. I did review the video and saw some hostility from your side. Maybe it is the signs we have for the 6 feet social distancing? I do apologize. We are all going though these tense emotions. We will have all of our staff be more considerate as well with their emotions rather than being offensive which was not correct on her part. We hope that you will forgive this incident as it IS isolated and will not happen again. Our apologies and hope to have you back again. Please stay safe Yahoo1099.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy R wrote a review Jan 2023
Los Angeles, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My son was to stay here and I had pre-paid for the room. They refused to let him check in because he didn’t have the credit card. I got on the phone and offered to give them the information. The manager was extremely rude. They were so mean to my son, who suffers from a traumatic brain injury, he left crying. It was New Year’s weekend and there was nothing available nearby. It was pouring rain. I called several times and the manager refused to issue me a refund. Do not stay here! It is also in a dangerous area!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The staff and manager are rude.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jie L wrote a review Sept 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel Le Reve Pasadena is a slaughterhouse. It is between Highway 210 and E. Colorado Blvd. The rumbling sound is so strong that I did not sleep one minute in the whole night. Basically, you will be killed there.

You even cannot escape the slaughterhouse. If you escape it, you will not get refund.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mhinrichsen wrote a review Nov 2015
San Diego, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If I could give negative stars or a number I would. This hotel needs to be investigated by the Health Department and the Pasadena drug trafficking unit.

I came with my young daughter for a gymnastics meet and was so bothered by the type of rent by the hour guests and the extreme uncleanliness of the room. The shower head broke as my daughters friend tried to take a shower. Finding men's shoes under the bed was a bit disturbing since there were no men in our group and the room had just been cleaned. Listening to a domestic dispute outside my window was not OK with me.

Needless to say after not even being checked in for an hour I requested a refund and booked at The Hilton in Pasadena. The owners of Le Reve have still to this day not returned any of my calls and refuse to issue a refund.

Do not ever stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liz91411 wrote a review Jul 2015
Los Angeles, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had stayed here two years ago, but I will never stay at this hotel again!!

After I got settled in my room I sat down on the bed to watch tv. I saw movement out of the corner of my eye. I looked over on the nightstand, under the lamp that was on, was a two inch long cockroach crawling over my book! I screamed and the nasty thing did not move. considering the size and willingness to come out in the light, there had to be plenty more.

This was a week ago. I notified the front desk as I checked out about 5 hours after checking in and no one has contacted me to even apologize.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mr Richard C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Responded 17 Nov 2015
Hello, Sorry you had a very bad experience at are hotel. Hope you return and try one of are premium room.. We are making are room much better for are guest. We have been working hard on keeping are guest very satisty with there stay..
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
YES, anyone under 21 ... must have a Credit Card to secure & guarantee their reservation; a $200 "deposit" is required. Be advised special event dates, under Hotel Policy, will be checked and processed (pre-authorization) for funds (total for 1st night stay "plus" the $200 deposit. Richard, GM.
Pasadena, CA
Hello Gabriela, there is a $20.00 fee per day per pet and ALL of our rooms are non-smoking anyways. We are almost done with our new rooms which all will have tiled flooring if that will help.
Pasadena, CA
Construction is done daily but all work ends around 5pm. We hope you will be able to enjoy the new rooms soon!
Pasadena, CA
Sorry for the late response, never say the notification for a message. Thank you all for staying with us and enduring our struggles. We should be done with all renovations in the next 2 months. The pool is not heated but we did try and still do have a solar heater that does help a bit. Our pool is small but the Jacuzzi is relatively large and is heated from 3 pm until 11 pm. Thank you for all your business and we are always trying to make it a better stay!
Tracy R wrote a tip Jan 2023
Los Angeles, California3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff and manager are rude."
Read full review
Roi D wrote a tip Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay in any rooms"
Read full review
Evlyn M wrote a tip Dec 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are live in's here, very dirty. We have pictures but will not share at this time."
Read full review
Kyle R wrote a tip Sept 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"don't book it!"
Read full review
guy m wrote a tip Jun 2020
Cypress, Texas4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pasadena area.
PRICE RANGE
₹8,691 - ₹11,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel pasadena, quality inn pasadena, pasadena quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaPasadena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LE REVE PASADENA - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Le Reve Pasadena?
Nearby attractions include A Noise Within Theatre (0.3 km), Target Store Pasadena-East (0.2 km), and Artworks (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Le Reve Pasadena?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pasadena Sandwich Company, Panda Inn Restaurant, and Maria's Italian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Le Reve Pasadena?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Huntington Library, Art Museum and Botanical Gardens (3.5 km), Los Angeles County Arboretum & Botanic Garden (2.7 km), and Eaton Canyon Natural Area (3.6 km).
Is Hotel Le Reve Pasadena accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Pasadena HotelsPasadena Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PasadenaHotels near Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire