We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 210: English reviews
Calgary
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I chose this place due to its location. It's easy to access from Rte 134 and I-215. We easily walked to Old Pasadena from the Motel. There are some kinks to work out but the renovations so far are great. Our room was very clean, very quiet and had all the amenities needed. We requested extra pillows and they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurel M
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laurel M, Thank you so much for your review and kind words from your recent stay. What more could you ask for – clean, quiet rooms with all the amenities! Following your stay we did actually replace all of the mattresses throughout the entire hotel with Tuft & Needle mattresses. We've received some positive feedback thus far and hope...

Pinehurst, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotels in Pasadena, especially at Rose Parade time, are expensive and crowded. The Green Tree Pasadena offered "reasonable" rates and clean, comfortable rooms at a very convenient (walking distance) location. The big down side is the breakfast. The "dining room" is little more than a tent, and the food is simply celophane-wrapped grocery store sweet rolls. Given the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRAMExpert2014
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. I'm glad our Pasadena hotel worked well for you during the Rose Bowl Parade and for noting how clean and comfortable our rooms were. We are in the process of upgrading the items we serve for breakfast and expanding the selection. I hope your travels bring...

Sanbornville, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a fine hotel if you're looking for a clean, quiet and convenient place to stay in the Pasadena area. It is not a "luxury" destination -- just a good, basic accommodation at a good price. Special praises to Tiana (breakfast hostess) and Joscelyn (front desk) for their warm, welcoming personalities! This hotel's close proximity to L.A.'s light rail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxdenxx
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Let me begin by saying thank you! I enjoyed reading your review and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire staff and congratulate them on delivering such a good experience, specifically Joscelyn and Tiana. They work hard and it's always nice to see when our guests recognize this. As you noted, we're not a luxury destination hotel,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved it here, everything went smoothly and the relation price-quality is definitely on point... Everything is close and the staff was pretty cordial and helpful about everything... Room BIG and really clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elvia M
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation of our hotel! We value your time and appreciate you giving us such high marks all around. We believe that excellent service, a clean and comfortable room, right price and convenient location are what make for a great stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Pasadena location...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I have been going to the Pasadena Inn for over 3 years and it is a great place to stay locally. Recently the have a new owner Green Tree who has started the process of updating the hotel. They have started with the lobby area and next they are updating the kitchen area to improve the options for breakfast. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamgarym2016
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and comments regarding your recent stay at GreenTree Pasadena Inn (formerly Pasadena Inn). I'm glad to hear that you have stayed with us for a number of years and that you got to enjoy the new renovations of our lobby. We will be renovating the breakfast area next, as you mentioned, followed by...

Paris, France
Reviewed 6 December 2016

My family and I stayed at this hotel. First what I need to say is that they don’t pay special attention to the requests that you put in at Booking.com or other such sites. I had asked for a large quiet room: I was given a room on the ground floor, in a corner, in front of the parking lot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PallasParis
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing. Your comments will be shared with our team in order to help improve upon the services and offerings we provide. I apologize your stay was not as you expected. With that said, we will be completing a renovation on...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I stayed at the GreenTree Pasadena Inn on a recent business trip to Pasadena. It is a great hotel that is conveniently located in the middle of Pasadena within walking distance to many restaurants. The hotel room was clean and appeared to be one of the few that had been recently updated. The rest of the hotel rooms are slated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with GreenTree Pasadena Inn and sharing your review with us and others on TripAdvisor. We're glad you had such a positive experience and would recommend our hotel. As you mentioned, we do have a handful of rooms that were recently renovated with the others slated for 2017. Our hotel lobby was just completed as...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We chose this hotel on the basis of good reviews and were somewhat disappointed. The room was huge, but there was only one chair--a desk chair, not suitable for reading or watching TV, and closet space was limited. We asked for the quietest room possible and got a room on the top floor (330) but were disappointed to hear a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your time and willingness to submit your review and feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the services & amenities that we offer each guest. However, I was concerned to see that you were not satisfied with your overall stay. With that said, we will be completing a renovation on the property in 2017. I have noted your...

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We had a family reunion at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena. I live about 90 minutes away, but I knew I wouldn't want to drive home after an all-day event. I researched hotels and came across this. I have never heard of it before, but based on the previous reviews, I decided to give it a shot... it was easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy S
General M, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Billy S, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the GreenTree Pasadena Inn. We are so touched to hear that our hotel is an “excellent place to stay”. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near the Rose Bowl and are glad that was of convenience to you. Thank you again for reviewing your stay at the GreenTree...

United States
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed a couple of nights here. Our room had been updated with wood flooring, gleaming white basin and shower. Beds were very comfortable, and it was quiet. The only chair in the room was the office chair for the desk , which was disappointing. Lots of outlets to charge inevitable electronics. Quick breakfast rather disappointing, drinks, fruit and pre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerBD
General M, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Dear TravellerBD, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We’re so glad that you got to experience one of our remodeled rooms. Soon our property will be going under a major renovation and we’re happy that you approve of our new décor. Our apologies on the options that we offer for our complimentary breakfast. Our selection will be upgraded...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
1.2 km away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
1.6 km away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
1.2 km away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#8 of 31 in Pasadena
777 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,100 reviews
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Address: 400 South Arroyo Parkway, Pasadena, CA 91105
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Price Range: ₹ 9,342 - ₹ 14,920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GreenTree Pasadena Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your GreenTree Pasadena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GreenTree Pasadena Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from GreenTree Pasadena Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Luxury in cost only (at Rose Parade time); certainly not a luxury hotel”
 of 5 bubbles DRAMExpert2014, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor room”
 of 5 bubbles PallasParis, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request one of the remodeled rooms”
 of 5 bubbles chrispE1961CH, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Research, research, research... I spend a lot of time researching the best bang for the buck. I think I scored big on my weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles BillyS102, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Save money on driving. Take transit. It's 2 blocks away from the Del Mar Station.”
 of 5 bubbles S7975DTdavids, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5