We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Pasadena

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Pasadena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 767: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Pasadena
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for two nights in a room at the end of a very very long hall. It was odd because the hotel didnt seem very busy to be given a room so far away from the elevator. The hall had wires running along the top, giving the hotel an unpolished and slightly unpolished feel. Room was clean but dark. Very...

Thank partyoffiveCt
SheratonPasadena, Operations Coordinator at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Hello partyoffiveCt, Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. I am happy to share that we have started the modernization of our guest rooms which will give the polished look our guests expect. I hope that you will return to our hotel once the renovation is complete. Best Regards, Brenda Garcia

New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed there for 11 days. It isn't much better than any Holiday Inn or La Quinta, only super expensive! I guess it's because of the location, in Pasadena, which is very pleasant. The room we had on the second floor was definitely comfortable, although we had to pay extra for an "upsell" in order to fit in a...

Thank JQ2009
SheratonPasadena, Operations Coordinator at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear JQ2009, I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback. I am truly sorry about the service you received while visiting our restaurant. I have brought your comments to our F&B Manager and we will be sure to address with staff. I am pleased to know that overall you had a pleasant stay. I hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Plus: very friendly and professional staff. Reasonable position for access to Pasadena, excellent for the convention center. Minus: tired rooms with tatty decor, noisy aircon and dated bathrooms. Renovation is now underway which hopefully will improve things a lot.

Thank Anordinarybloke
SheratonPasadena, Operations Coordinator at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Hello! We are so excited for the renovation of our hotel! I want thank you for your patience and understanding as we undergo these exciting changes. We are so proud of our culture and service we provide, including cleanliness and maintenance, nevertheless, the modernization of our guest rooms and public space will have a significant impact on our guest satisfaction....

Redlands, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A few months ago, I was going to stay here so I could attend a conference at the Convention Center. My employer pre-paid for the room- over $200. I had a confirmation code. I thought that I was good. I drove a few hours to the hotel to find out that was no room for me even though I had...

Thank Kimberly R
SheratonPasadena, Operations Coordinator at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I want to apologize once more for the incident that occurred a few months ago. We were faced with a challenging situation as the renovation officially started with little notice. However, we are being very diligent to ensure this does not happen again. I hope...

Yorba Linda, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just checked in today and I'm already super disappointed. Apparently they just shut off the water for several floors due to the renovation but no one notified us in advance not even when we checked in. We were told there was renovation but nothing was mentioned about the water and now the toilet does not flush and we can't wash...

Thank Cheryl L
SheratonPasadena, Operations Coordinator at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed from the beginning. I spoke to our front desk manager and he assured me our agents did our very best to communicate with all guests of the intermittent water shut-off. We are in the beginning stage of renovation and I can assure you that this will not happen again....

Inglewood, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The facility was disappointing for the price. The hotel is close to the Convention Center, but that was the only advantage. The staff was very kind. The property is old and needs upgrades. Parking is at a rate of $18.00 per day.

Thank aclife2
SheratonPasadena, Operations Coordinator at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear aclife2, I am truly sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Nevertheless, I am glad we were able to connect so I can share with you the exciting changes coming our way! We are undergoing a $20 million renovation, starting with our guest rooms. I hope you will come back and visit us again once the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Henry, Chauncey, William, and Richard are amazing! We needed a lot of help taking things to and from our room. They had fantastic attitudes and were very nice! I would stay here again just because of the service at night! However, the daytime service is not up to par. With the exception of William, I was not comfortable asking for...

Thank Katricia W
SheratonPasadena, Operations Coordinator at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Katricia, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our wonderful bellmen and the valet staff. I also want to thank you for bringing up your concern with the service in the daytime. We work hard to ensure that all staff is going above for all guests and this gives an opportunity for improvement. Thank you for...

Olivehurst, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have had the pleasure of staying here a few times in the last 6 months. Not only have we felt at home every time we check in, the staff just keeps getting better and better. The front desk staff are always helpful and courteous, hotel is always clean, and the bellhops are always amazing. Henry and William are two...

Thank Kristina H
SheratonPasadena, Operations Coordinator at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Kristina, Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback and making us your home-away-from-home in the beautiful city of Pasadena! We cannot express how happy we are to have you with us every time. I am excited for you to see the changes coming with the renovation. Warmest Regards, Brenda Garcia

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Normally we stay at Holiday Inn Express, but this stay was paid for us. At first glance the room was not to bad. But lets dive deeper. The work desk is less than a foot from the air conditioner. So keeping the room comfortable almost causes ice to form on the desk. The sofa cushions are so broken down that...

Thank Craigatcraignet
SheratonPasadena, Operations Coordinator at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Craigatchaignet, I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. We are so excited about the modernization of our rooms, especially because this will take care of the concerns you had. I hope once the renovation is complete, you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the service and comfort you deserve. Sincerely, Brenda Garcia

Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

3 Cheers for a fun and amazing staff who took care of us for 4 nights. Great suite and super attendants especially in the midst of renovations and huge crowds. Special thanks to Henry-Super cool valet dude...personable and fun, Jose-wearer of many hats most importantly impromptu barista, Liliana and Carly did a wonderful job of making an awkward situation bearable...

Thank Deana A
SheratonPasadena, Operations Coordinator at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Hello Deana, I love it when we receive reviews praising our staff! We are undergoing a much needed renovation, however it is the attitude and aptitude of our staff that has made a difference all along and will continue to bring guests back. I was sure to let Jose, Henry, Lily, and Carly know of your wonderful comments. Thank you...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (109)
Room/Suite (36)
Dining (7)
Bathroom (8)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
View from Room (6)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Room/Suite (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (2)


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit the beautiful Sheraton Pasadena Hotel, ideally located within walking distance of the abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment options that Old Town Pasadena is renowned for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Pasadena

Address: 303 East Cordova Street, Pasadena, CA 91101
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Price Range: ₹ 10,372 - ₹ 26,903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pasadena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Pasadena staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
22 days ago
Chula Vista, California
2 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Pasadena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a refurbished room”
johnsQ2840UZ, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Mountain views towards town”
_barryjwong, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try for Higher Floors.”
LHOVancouver, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ground level rooms can be seen by pool-goers”
mt_j_neighbor, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet, comfortable. WiFi is FREE . . . didn't know how to answer above.”
samQ7757AV, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5