We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel

PricelineUS$ 662*
View Deal
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 676: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel
 Click to rate
United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a vintage hotel that has undergone quite a facelift. The pool is nice, the grounds are peaceful and garden-like. The rooms are what you would expect of a mid-level hotel in the US. The location is great, right across from Stanford. I checked in late and was not given an upgrade, despite having Ambassador status. This has become...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uaglobalservices
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for business meetings in the area. Hotel is good location, and has a nice breakfast. The hotel appears to be an older hotel that was updated. However, I found the rooms while updated were very dark. I had a room that backed up to the train tracks, which was not the nicest view, but felt I needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen L
Gurpreet K, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kristen L, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Palo Alto for your most recent visit to Palo Alto. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy and take advantage of our prime location. In regards to your comments about the noise, we are currently...

Bangalore
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here on a business trip for 7 days and it was a nice experience. there's lot of noise if your room is facing the rail track and parking lot. The staff is ok and the buffet breakfast spread is average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pioneer123
Gurpreet K, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pioneer123, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a nice experience. We apologize for the issues that you experienced with noise. We are currently under renovation which will help alleviate the noise concerns that you have highlighted. We hope that you will give us...

Reviewed 1 week ago

extremely loud room facing the rail tracks and parking lot. if you are looking for a quiet room choose another hotel. way to expensive for what you get. simple but good rooms. no refill of soap and shampoo. no refill of coffee. pretentious check-in without explanation of amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephan_Weizmann
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were on a dual run business trip to Palo Alto and then San Francisco. The first night we stayed here as it was quick and cheap after coming in from San Jose. Oh did we regret it as it couldn't have been a more depressing spot. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous (an actual koi pond and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
Gurpreet K, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment and would like the opportunity to speak with you to address your concerns. At your convenience, we kindly request that you reach out to us via email to gkaur@pahotel.com or via our main hotel line and ask for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed for 6 nights at Sheraton. It is my favorite hotel in Palo Alto. Customer service is great and the rooms are spacious and clean. The open pool is amazing, especially when the weather is hot. I definitely recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco D
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My letter to the General Manager: I was a guest at your hotel from March 28 until April 1 of this year and I would like to give you my mostly negative feedback about the experience. To start on a positive note, your staff is pleasant and the breakfast was good. Nevertheless, the shabby appearance of the hotel, the halls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliaemerson
Gurpreet K, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juliaemerson, Thank you for choosing The Sheraton Palo Alto for your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We also apologize for the condition of your room upon arrival as that is not indicative of our standards. I'm sorry that you do not agree with the Make a Green Choice Program....

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was taking an executive class at Stanford and the Sheraton was giving me the best rate of 109. The hotel is older but has been kept up very well. It's located right across from Stanford and you can walk to and forth from the school. It had a very comfortable bed and large screen TV, and updated bathroom. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josealvarez22
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I payed 500 usd/night and got a mold smelling room. When I asked to change room they where unwilling to change. After some arguing I got a smaller one. It's a unfriendly unprofessional hotel. My advice to Sheraton, take down your signs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tottelisa
Gurpreet K, General Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tottelisa, Thank you for staying with us here at the Sheraton Palo Alto. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us so that we are given the opportunity to improve our services. I apologize for the inconveniences that you had while you were here as we do our very best to ensure our...

Honolulu, HI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night with kids. It's business hotel but they were very friendly with kids. It's old hotel renovated nicely. Service was efficient, cozy location. There's a cute small pool by courtyard. Easy in and out but there's self parking for a fee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miracosta

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palo Alto
0.1 km away
The Westin Palo Alto
The Westin Palo Alto
#10 of 27 in Palo Alto
639 reviews
0.3 km away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
5.4 km away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Creekside Inn
Creekside Inn
#6 of 27 in Palo Alto
601 reviews
1.0 km away
Stanford Park Hotel
Stanford Park Hotel
#1 of 9 in Menlo Park
808 reviews
0.8 km away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#4 of 27 in Palo Alto
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel is a luxury accommodation in Silicon Valley near Stanford University and San Francisco Bay Area attractions like Fisherman's Wharf, Union Square, Chinatown, and Napa Valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel

Address: 625 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94301-2301
Region: United States > California > Palo Alto
Price Range: ₹ 9,438 - ₹ 40,465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Palo Alto
Palo Alto Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Hyderabad, India
Hyderabad, India
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pick the room facing the parking lot or rail track”
pioneer123, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Facing the pool, not the main road”
anjaliosetsinha, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Say no to a room facing the tracks.”
fjn61, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose something on the other side of the rail road and construction”
  • View from room window - dirty on right hand side
  • Old and dingy
Jozi2Melb, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask if there is building work going on before you book.”
Arandbee, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 662* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 662
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates