We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vista Mirage

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Vista Mirage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vista Mirage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

We went to Vista Mirage for a quick 2 day vacation and left wanting to stay longer. The staff was fun and friendly. The accommodations were fantastic and we can not wait to come back very soon. We highly recommend staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
Chadwick B, General Manager at Vista Mirage, responded to this review

Thank you somuch for all of your kind words. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay here with us at the Vista Mirage during your last stay. We hope you can back some time soon and stay for a longer relaxing stay. Thanks again and see you soon

Brighton
Reviewed 16 June 2015

After a week in Las Vegas, we wanted our second week to be restful, and to simply 'chill' , and the Vista Mirage was the perfect remedy. Check in was quick, and our two bedroom apartment was on the ground floor, by our choice. I gather that at the time of our stay, they may not have been too busy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaBrighton
Chadwick B, General Manager at Vista Mirage, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your response to the survey. I am so very glad that you found the resort comfortable, the pools enjoyable, and a convenient location for what you wanted to do. I do hope that you will return in the future. Thank you for staying at Vista Mirage

los angeles
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Attended a convention and traveled with my family last Jun 5-10. Location was perfect, hubby just had to take off a few minutes to bring/ pick me up from Palm Springs Convention Center. The rest of the time was well spent with the rest of the family- swimming in the resort pool , visiting Mt. San Jacinto via the aerial...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAtravelbug_11
Chadwick B, Manager at Vista Mirage, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your response to the survey. I am so very glad that you found the resort comfortable, the pools enjoyable, and a convenient location for what you wanted to do. I do hope that you will return in the future. Thank you for staying at Vista Mirage

Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

This place was nice in many ways. There were two pools, which I would guess are needed any later than the month of May. The one was larger and the other seemed quieter and better for older folk. In the two bedroom units there was a small porch off of each room. While calling beforehand to see if we could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy S
Kathy H, Manager at Vista Mirage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of Vista Mirage. I am so glad that you enjoyed the fruit from the trees. It is a wonderful treat for our guests. I am sorry that you did experience some difficulties, but do hope that you will return for a future stay. If you do, please let us know in advance of...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2015

I stayed in the Vista Mirage with four of my friends for the Dinah Shore weekend in April. We were so happy with our villa. It had one large double bedroom with an en-suite and another twin room, plus a double sofa bed in the lounge. It was very clean, comfortable, and spacious. We loved the big living room and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SWH100
Kathy H, Manager at Vista Mirage, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments about your stay at Vista Mirage. I am so very glad that you had a great time and found the resort convenient to town. Please do come back and visit us in the furture.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 7 March 2015

HORRIBLE CIGARETTE SMOKE. We have been coming here for years, and always thoroughly enjoyed it. They just recently changed their smoking policy to designate the Smoking Area as the entrance to the facility. THIS MAKES NO SENSE. Every time you enter or leave the facility you have to walk through the cigarette smokers. When I complained to Resort Management, they...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Eda A
Kathy H, General Manager at Vista Mirage, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding the smoking area. The area will no longer be designated, however, we do not have control over those who wish to smoke on the sidewalk. I do hope this helps eliviate some of your concerns. Again - thank you. Your comments are appreciated and do help us to make changes.

Enumclaw, Washington
Reviewed 27 February 2015

the best of the best part of the hotel is the pool, it's humongous. I'm so excited to be able to stay here. Plus it's only a mile away from the street fair that is on Thursdays. And there's outdoor entrances to the hotel rooms. This place is extremely awesome, terrific and splashable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarah h
Kathy H, Manager at Vista Mirage, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about Vista Mirage. I am so glad that you enjoyed the pool. It is big!! It is nice that we are close to the downtown area of Palm Springs. It does make it convenient for the Thursday night street fair. Please do come back and stay with us!!

Hamilton Ontario
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Booked here through Expedia WEEKS ago. We are supposed to be checking in to this place in five days. They have cancelled us. Today. No explanation. So we are supposed to find a place in Palm Springs for the Valentine's Day weekend and beyond now?? Don't book here unless you like having the rug pulled from under your feet at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank svanb
Kathy H, General Manager at Vista Mirage, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your reservation cancellation. I do apologize for the unfortunate situation you were placed in. Your reservation was not cancelled at the property but by the booking company due to overbookings. Again, thank you for making us aware of the situation. We are making every effort to ensure this does not continue to happen in...

New York
Reviewed 25 January 2015

This was our RCI trade to this resort. Check-in was a breeze, staff friendly. Nice big two bedroom unit, clean and updated inside. Had fun at the two pools, you can walk to the grocery store which is only one block away. Good launching point for all that we wanted to see in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teakaym
Kathy H, General Manager at Vista Mirage, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your response to the survey. I am so very glad that you found the resort comfortable, the pools enjoyable, and a convenient location for what you wanted to do. I do hope that you will return in the future. Thank you for staying at Vista Mirage.

Lake Arrowhead, California
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Comfortable and clean, these condos are very well suited for a relaxing stay in Palm Springs, about a mile from town with great restaurants nearby. Quiet at night and with nice updated kitchens, it was easy to prepare food. Small garages keep car out of sun. Great pools and jacuzzis. Make sure to call for exact directions as the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karynb2015
Kathy H, Manager at Vista Mirage, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of Vista Mirage. It was nice to see that your needs were met while you were here and that the location was good for you. Again - thank you for your review and it is our hope that you will return.

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.7 km away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#34 of 71 in Palm Springs
1,694 reviews
1.6 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
1,237 reviews
1.0 km away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#21 of 71 in Palm Springs
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.3 km away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#18 of 71 in Palm Springs
1,236 reviews
3.4 km away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#44 of 71 in Palm Springs
2,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Vista Mirage

Address: 400 S Hermosa Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-7790
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Price Range: ₹ 8,791 - ₹ 19,586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vista Mirage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Vista Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Mirage Hotel Palm Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vista Mirage staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Jackson, CA
Victoria, Canada
1 month ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Vista Mirage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are no elevators so if you have trouble with stairs request a first floor.”
LSBG18, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor if you have a lot of luggage but you are able to hear the neighbours above you. Higher floors probably have a view.”
647JackieP, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My husband is disabled and we asked for a ground floor room, this was good as the stairs to upstairs rooms are steep”
RedFiona, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room for disabled if you are one with even minimum disability. Also ask for ground floor if you are. There are no elevators.”
Rama1004, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay on first floor.”
FrancisM750, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates