We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

ESA-Palm Springs location is convenient for me ....to libraries, pools, pharmacies, Ralph's + other downtown Palm Springs specialty shops....This location is also quiet, has great views and convenient access to Airport + Amtrak .... Also only 100 miles to my favorite beaches in Encinitas and Carlsbad .... I always have a rental car so I also conveniently travel to Whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fay K
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Palm Springs – Airport for your recent stay. We are pleased you had an excellent stay and were impressed with all aspects of our hotel, especially with our great location close to the Airport and various attractions of the city. It was a pleasure accommodating you, and we hope to have the...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby, front desk area and hallways are pretty dingy. We were told there is a 'very basic' breakfast available when we checked in, but judging by the apparent lack of cleanliness in the check-in area were decided to pass on breakfast. The room was slightly better. One of the lights (in the entry way of the room) flickered and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChEcKiTyO
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to know our hotel and facilities did not meet your expectations. My staff and I are taking steps to ensure every detail from first impression at check-in to final check-out will focus on exceptional customer service and impeccable attention to detail in all areas of our...

London, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were so taken by the outside of this building we wanted to see what the rooms were like before booking. I was so surprised when we entered and saw the very plain entrance and registration desk. We explained that we would like to see a room and we accommodated by a friendly staff. The rooms were very economy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and also your observation regarding the same. Guests often appreciate our clean and well-appointed suites, and we also get rave reviews about the amenities we provide for their comfort. However, we are sorry if our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We will be soon making some changes to our suites,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel looks updated on the outside but the room was outdated. The curtain, rugs, and overall look was just old and stuffy. Overall the staff were friendly and the room was satisfactory. The only complaint is the room is in need of updating. The location was great as its just down the street from downtown palm springs so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kkdawn
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and for the candid feedback. We are happy that you liked our friendly associates, convenient location and our complimentary parking facility. We also appreciate your observations for our rooms and have taken a note of it. Thanks again for staying with us, we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Over priced for the value, but room was ok. Clean and comfortable. A/C worked just fine, which is essential in the desert. I was on 2nd of 3 floors and didn't have any noise. Very happy with microwave & refrigerator. No WiFi. They technically have it, but I could never get connected regardless of the time during the day or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank socalkenSD
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for the feedback provided. We are happy to know that your overall visit to Extended Stay America - Palm Springs – Airport was satisfactory. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room along with the amenities we have. Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you when in...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

An extended stay property where the rooms come with a full kitchen but be aware that the are no utensils, plates, pots, pans or silverware provided. All of these can be ordered through the front desk. Coffee, tea and cocoa are provided 24/7 at the front desk along with packaged muffins, granola bars and instant oatmeal during breakfast hours. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rantablin
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad you liked our convenient location as well as our welcoming associates and the great value we offer for the price. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Thank you again for staying with us, and we would love the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, General Manager

Coto de Caza, California
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

So very disappointed in this hotel. No maid service, old linens, it has a kitchen however you need to request even a coffee pot. Cigarette burns all over the place. I would never stay at another Extended Stay again. I would change hotels if my credit card hadn't been charge the cost already. I would give it negative stars if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbackhus
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations, and for failing to maintain our high standards. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve our services and making us aware of the condition of your suite. Thank you for staying with us and we would love the opportunity to serve...

Van Nuys, California, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We checked in late and we had apparently the last room due to a holiday weekend. The room was dirty. Per staff, someone was there a couple of minutes before and they did not like the room and requested to be moved. Since there was nothing they could do- no other rooms or house keeping personnel- We had to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivonne F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so very sorry for the disappointing experience during check in. There is no excuse for your room not being clean and ready. I am so very sorry our front desk staff did not offer any solutions and that you had to accept the room as is which led...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Pros: The receptionist was friendly and helpful. Lots of parking (with space for our SUV & short trailer) Cons: We were traveling with our cat and might have been given a room only given to travelers with pets. The room was stuffy and a bit stinky.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnaCasanaSeattle
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review

We want to thank you for the comments you provided about your experience at our property. We are happy that you liked our welcoming associates and parking facility. However, we apologize for the housekeeping issue you encountered in your suite. We work hard to deep clean our rooms after our 4-legged guests’ stay, so the suites will be allergen-free and...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This property in Palm Springs is your typical Extended Stay. It is roomy and well maintained property. Location us excellent near the airport and a short walk to the central Plaza and downtown areas. Check website for room choices and room rates. Naturally room rates are at their lowest during summer months. In season rates from December thru April will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wally R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport. It is so nice to read you liked our convenient location and spotless property. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#30 of 71 in Palm Springs
379 reviews
2.9 km away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#48 of 71 in Palm Springs
114 reviews
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
#39 of 71 in Palm Springs
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
0.7 km away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 71 in Palm Springs
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport

Address: 1400 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6722
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Price Range: ₹ 7,367 - ₹ 14,326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Grass Valley, California
5 months ago
Toronto
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Distance from the parking lot to the rooms is somewhat of a hike”
 of 5 bubbles socalkenSD, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room closer to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Rantablin, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just ask Jerry. He selected a good location for us right by the steps. We can get to the parking lot quickly. Also has a full kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyT64, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“North side is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 476ronh, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“North side”
 of 5 bubbles 5534, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay