We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hacienda at Warm Sands

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Hacienda at Warm Sands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 390: English reviews
Start your review of The Hacienda at Warm Sands
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third consecutive winter get-away to Palm Springs and our second consecutive trip to The Hacienda. The first year, when we were unacquainted with the area, we ended up at another resort that was in a different league (and not in a good way). The physical plant, the service and the clientele are all first class.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher M
Steve S, General Manager at The Hacienda at Warm Sands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Many of our guest do notice and appreciate the high standards we like to maintain at The Hacienda. Vacations are treasured experiences and we only want to provide the best for you. It was a pleasure welcoming both of you back.

Los Angeles, California
PROPERTY’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 May 2016

This was our eighteenth stay since 2001 and after all these years and visits, we never get tired of this place, and when we are forced to leave we are already thinking about when we can get back. There are a few things that make this place special. First: The setting is beautiful with attractive grounds and stunning views of...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank J_and_A_1
About Property's Favourite Review
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our third time at this great boutique resort. The service is fantastic, the facilities are immaculate and the staff professional. Steve and the rest of the staff are very accommodating and personable. I can highly recommend this as a great place to retreat. I am getting ready to book for next year now!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marc0fernandez
Steve S, Manager at The Hacienda at Warm Sands, responded to this review

From the warm welcome of our meticulously trained staff to the placement of your pillow - everything is with the intent of providing you with the best experience possible. We greatly value your continued patranoge and appreciate you sharing your experience at The Hacienda.

Yardley, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always a pleasure to stay at this facility. Great top-notch service. Wonderful amenities. Looking forward to staying there again. Great Breakfast an lunch options (including Gluten Free)! Rooms included everything we could have needed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark320
Steve S, General Manager at The Hacienda at Warm Sands, responded to this review

Thank you for letting potential guest know about your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our Gluten Free options for our Continental Breakfast and Al Fresco Catered Lunches. The entire staff looks forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you and your friends back to The Hacienda.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a fabulous time during our recent few days spent at The Hacienda. A perfect getaway to relax from our more busy vacation prior to our visit. The suite was comfortable & spacious and stocked with all the special snacks & drinks we had ordered. The staff were wonderful too, attentive & respectful. Breakfast & lunch were perfect and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AntoniusF
Steve S, General Manager at The Hacienda at Warm Sands, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience about The Hacienda at Warm Sands. Our personal shopper is favored by so many of our guests. It is effortless for us to have your personal requested items available upon arrival. I am happy to hear you were pleased with our breakfast and lunch options. All our meals can be adjusted to accommodate...

Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stayed at the Hacienda for four nights in January during our first visit to Palm Springs. We are inn owners ourselves and chose Hacienda due to the amenities offered and thought we could learn a few things from them. We were not disappointed. The room was large, clean, and comfortable and Steve and the rest of the staff could...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Buzz_and_Mark
Steve S, General Manager at The Hacienda at Warm Sands, responded to this review

Thank you Buzz and Mark. We were honored to be a part of your special four year wedding anniversary and very happy to know you had an amazing experience. I'm very happy, as Inn owners, to know our level of service and amenities provided was everything you expected. We hope to welcome you back to The Hacienda at Warm Sands...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This was our second visit to this gorgeous small resort. WE loved the setting--2 pools with snow capped mountains in a grand view. The staff was so attentive and friendly. This is one of the cleanest establishments we have ever stayed in. Delicious Breakfasts and lunches are included We scheduled site-seeing tours and outstanding dinners daily through the main office....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RogerT1332
Steve S, General Manager at The Hacienda at Warm Sands, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We strive for the details and wish to provide our guests with the highest standards possible. The views of the San Jacinto mountains are definitely hard to miss from our pools - especially when your comfortably relaxing on one of our ultra high density custom chaise cushions. Our complimentary expanded continental breakfast and catered...

Moss Landing, California
Reviewed 15 February 2017

What makes this place so special. Quite simply, the staff backed up by on hands owners Maurice and Jim. I've been staying here for years. They not only put up with me, they coddle me, conjole me into a good mood, advise me on everything from dining to massage therapy all the while seeing that the Hacienda is never less...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nathansG7104WH
Steve S, General Manager at The Hacienda at Warm Sands, responded to this review

It is always our pleasure to provide you with the best service possible. The staff is such an integral part of the property and indeed - add to the success of the business.

Napa Valley, California
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We always feel like we're at home, but with excellent service. Apartments are spacious & very comfortable. The service is relaxed & thorough. The grounds are always immaculate & inviting. Plenty of privacy when you want it. Everyone who works there is friendly & makes you feel welcomed. Little amenities abound, such as the bathroom toiletries, the gift basket, breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R C
Steve S, General Manager at The Hacienda at Warm Sands, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post another review. We believe The Hacienda at Warm Sands will sell itself the first time - after that, you will find it is also the service and the professional staff that will keep you coming back. We look forward to welcoming again to your Palm Springs "home" RC.

Southampton, New York
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This was my first stay at the Hacienda. I recently stayed at the Ritz Carlton in Rancho Mirage - a lovely hotel. But the level of service, detail and charm of this property blew that experience out of the water. No detail was missed - none! I already booked my next two stays. This hotel defines the premium experience for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mitch R
Steve S, General Manager at The Hacienda at Warm Sands, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about The Hacienda at Warm Sands with other travelers. We consider it an honor to provide only the best experience to every guest - every day!

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.2 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.5 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
1,220 reviews
1.5 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
INNdulge
INNdulge
#3 of 43 in Palm Springs
565 reviews
0.1 km away
Vista Grande Resort
Vista Grande Resort
#1 of 43 in Palm Springs
510 reviews
0.7 km away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#2 of 43 in Palm Springs
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small super-deluxe resort with a gay male clientele. All suites (500 to 850 sq. ft.) except for one room. Two pools, fireplaces, plantation shutters, plush linens and personal service. A staff to guest room ratio of one-to-one. Breathtaking mountain views and quiet location. Expanded continental breakfast and catered lunch included in rates. In-suite massage services arranged. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hacienda at Warm Sands

Address: 586 S Warm Sands Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-7633
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Price Range: ₹ 16,232 - ₹ 26,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hacienda at Warm Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
The Hacienda At Warm Sands Hotel Palm Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hacienda at Warm Sands staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sugar land, United States
2 months ago
Dallas, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Hacienda at Warm Sands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have stayed in two and visited two others that friends stayed in. They are all excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles P3535SKchristopherm, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great. We chose the largest room for more of an apartment feel.”
 of 5 bubbles Buzz_and_Mark, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had the smallest room--300 sq. ft. which was perfect for 2 people. Check the web site HACIENDA AT WARM SANDS in Palm Springs.”
 of 5 bubbles RogerT1332, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Booking ahead is essential”
 of 5 bubbles nathansG7104WH, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are only 5 rooms around each of the two pools; all are excellent; all are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 871rc, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5