We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emerald Desert RV Resort

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Emerald Desert RV Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Emerald Desert RV Resort
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This rv resort has it all! The grounds and amenities are immaculate! We traveled with our two young sons and we enjoyed the pool area, tennis court, horseshoes and riding bikes around the resort. Our site was well-maintained and provided some shade. We liked easy access to the 10 freeway for outings in the area. With that easy access, though,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eranta
SunlandRV, Public Relations Manager at Emerald Desert RV Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you were able to take advantage of the many amenities the resort has to offer and enjoyed your vacation. Thank you for the positive comments.

Santee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We reserved here because the site had transportation, breakfast and activities to support our first visit to Stagecoach! The RV park really is well maintained and has all the amenities you would expect. The restrooms are very clean. The pools are spacious and inviting. The spas are nice also! Everything that Emerald RV resort could control was above reproach and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second time staying here in April when most of the snowbirds have gone home. Very convenient location off the I10 - easy in easy out. We stayed in the 'premier' section of the park (East side). It was 1/3 occupied at most. Our site was not long enough to park the truck in front of the trailer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeystoneMountaineer
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for the weekend of Coachella Festival 2017. In terms of the park it was very well looked after, nice swimming pool, shower facilities and big pull in size. We were disappointed with the Coachella shuttle bus that we paid for, with only 3 shuttles per day (11am, 3pm or 4pm) we either had the choice of arriving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyWarren321
SunlandRV, Public Relations Manager at Emerald Desert RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We have spoken with the shuttle company based on guest feedback and will add more options for Coachella 2018. Thank you,

San Diego, California
Reviewed 20 April 2017

My family stayed here for a 3 night trip. We planned a trip with two other families and their children. We all had RV's/Trailer trailers and it was PERFECT with the spots that we got. We booked the super platinum spots which were great. It was $107 per night including all taxes and fees. From the moment I booked on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saintba
SunlandRV, Public Relations Manager at Emerald Desert RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you and your friends and families had a excellent experience, and were able to enjoy so many amenities. We appreciate the positive feedback about the facilities and staff and will be sure to pass it along. Safe travels,

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I give this resort 4 stars due to the nightly fees, otherwise it is a very nice park with super helpful staff. I have stayed here before and will return. Well maintained, nice gym, nice pool and club house. Desk personnel were wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
SunlandRV, Public Relations Manager at Emerald Desert RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recognizing our great team. It is really appreciated and will be shared with them. We look forward to your return visit.

Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

It was our second year staying at Emerald Desert. The grounds are beautiful with grass between the sites. The palm trees are breathtaking and provide gorgeous shade for the hot days. The pool is nice and , on a hot day , it's so refreshing. We will return next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wagsfamily52
Shingle Springs
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I made a reservation for a week in January but due to weather I changed my reservation for a week in March. Due to a family obligation, I needed to shorten my stay to just 4 nights. $124.00 weekend rate is ridiculous. I had no choice sense they already had my deposit.If you choose to go to Emerald Desert, ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
SunlandRV, Public Relations Manager at Emerald Desert RV Resort, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for the review and 5 Star rating. We are thrilled that you are going to return next season. Our pricing is based on demand and timing to the date of stay, and as you saw on your visit it is very busy all Winter long. Great move, reserving in advance as that locks in the best pricing...

RW
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Emerald Desert is a beautifully landscaped and maintained Resort. Lovely pool. Offers activities such as water aerobics, pickle ball and tennis, shuffleboard, bocce ball, plus more. The reasons we don't give it a five star are the noise of the trains which run frequently day and night. The tracks are close behind the garage storage area. The wifi is very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dbs1024
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Emerald resort in Palm Desert is a lovely place but noisy. We were disappointed with our pad. The cement was cracked and the sewer was down low in the cement and we were unable to hook up. If it wasn't for a kind man loaning us an extension do not know what we would have done. A train runs by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie T
SunlandRV, Public Relations Manager at Emerald Desert RV Resort, responded to this review

Hi, we're sorry to hear that you did not have an excellent experience. We are in the process of identifying any cracked pads and improving the hookups to make them easier. Thank you for letting us know about the generators, as that is no longer an issue. We are glad that you were able to see the great benefits of...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
6.3 km away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
1.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
2.9 km away
Palm Springs RV Resort
Palm Springs RV Resort
#1 of 8 in Palm Desert
308 reviews
6.8 km away
Shadow Hills RV Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Palm Desert is located in the geographic center of the Coachella Valley. Palm Desert is known for it’s culinary delights, fantastic weather, world class golf courses, incredible art and architecture as well as numerous cultural attractions. Visitors flock from around the world to this sunshine capital and playground of the stars.  Relax, absorb the breathtaking views and stay a while. Emerald Desert features 251 RV Sites as well as On Site Villas for non-Rvers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emerald Desert RV Resort

Address: 76000 Frank Sinatra Dr, Palm Desert, CA 92211-5031
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Price Range: ₹ 6,465 - ₹ 13,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Emerald Desert RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Desert RV Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Desert RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“use the Map!”
donaldc809, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to Executive Car Wash on Country Club and Washington to get your car washed. Excellent service and value.”
KeystoneMountaineer, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Sites on the south side are further away from the train track.”
442sylviac, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a site away from the train tracks if the noise would bother you. It may help”
  • Site 301
579aprile, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a spot behind the bungalows. That might block some train noise.”
33kk33, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates