We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Panoramas (58)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 370: English reviews
Benicia, California
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We have stayed at this hotel several times, usually 2 or 3 nights per visit. We have had maintenance issues which we have always mention to the hotel staff hoping that it will be fixed before our next visit. We just spent 2 nights there and have decided to throw in the towel and not return to this hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DameJulie
Hercules
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Stayed in this lodge this month for a quick over-night stay. We opened the glass door (screen door was broken) and to our surprise, we were literally by a cemetery. The beds were comfy and our stay was peaceful...it was just a little hard to 'not be freaked out' by the fact that we're by a cemetery :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a guest review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the beds and a peaceful stay. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We stay here as often as we can. Close to the ocean, golf courses and 17 Mile drive. We had a mule deer visit our doorstep a buck with a huge rack and can watch the deer run along the golf course. Peaceful place to stay. Comfy bed, great breakfast and atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefani S
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's amazing the amount of deer we have had around the property this year so glad you were able to see some during your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Traveling to my second favorite get away on the Monterey Peninsula. Close to the tide pools, 17 mile drive and Pacific Grove. Near the lighthouse and golf course. The only down side is being next to a cemetery. Good size breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese offering. Great place if you want to host a family get together. Pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlt_scorp
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Monterey area.

Elma, NY
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We originally booked 2 nights at the hotel, but ended up leaving after the first night. The room was okay, a little dated. We arrived after 9 PM and were assigned a room with a very noisy toilet that wouldn't stop running. We called the front desk, but there was no maintenance working that late at night and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank akm930
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know about your experience. We set out to make each guest experience memorable and satisfying and in your case we certainly did not achieve that. I'd like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered, and our tardiness in resolving them. I did not receive any emails regarding your stay....

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This Inn has two separate sides...the Lodge and the Cottages (somewhat pricier). We have stayed at both, but in recent years have stayed only in the cabins, which are well furnished, including a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. They are also are very clean. The cabins have a back patio area and ours had some occasional guests: a doe, a fawn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Embucado
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you,

Modesto, California
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I was given 2 nights lodging at my favorite destination for my 76th Birthday, by my daughter, which is the Monterey Peninsula. Arriving at my $200 per night room overlooking a beautiful cemetery,my wife and I found it to be generally clean. I went out on the balcony and had a difficult time closing the sliding door after I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank winseamless
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy you stay with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. i understand that you were dissatisfied with the lack of chairs on balcony, as well as the seating in guest room. Without...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Lodge room was adequate, but not as nice as advertised, although I was forewarned by previous reviews. They are pretty accurate. Front desk people not really aware of what "service industry" means. Reply to everything was, "I've never stayed in our rooms, so I don't know anything about that!" "Renovated" room still had stained carpet and ripped screen door, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garibaldi22
West Hills, California
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Served the purpose. Clean and comfortable motel with a moderate breakfast in the morning. Reception was very helpful and friendly and beds were comfortable. Great shower and bathroom facilities. Great for a stopover, good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel F
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Monterey area. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

California
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Its been awhile since I've visited here, and I don't think we'll be coming back. I paid $169.00 for a small room. It seemed tidy, however, the walls were all dinged up. Sliding glass door screen broken, It looked as though someone had tried to break in, the door handle had a random screw and it was loose and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L M

406 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Cottage Juior Suite (27)
Viewed
Cottage Studio (33)
Viewed
Lodge Double Fireplace (27)
Viewed
Lodge King Fire Place (32)
Viewed
Lodge Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
0.2 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
696 reviews
6.8 km away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
3.1 km away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
503 reviews
1.3 km away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#6 of 17 in Pacific Grove
767 reviews
0.3 km away
Bide-A-Wee-Inn & Cottages
Bide-A-Wee-Inn & Cottages
#1 of 4 in Pacific Grove
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lighthouse Lodge & Suites is a boutique hotel that is nestled amid the Monterey Pines, 1- 1/2 blocks from the tip of Monterey Bay and the Pacific Ocean. We are conveniently located next to Pacific Grove Golf Links, Point Pinos Lighthouse & the historic El Carmelo Cemetery. The property has two unique sections located across the street from one another. Each day, we provide a complimentary continental breakfast from 7:00 A.M. - 9:30 A.M. Pool & Spa available for guests. The Cottage property is a thirty-one unit property. Our Cottages have a king size beds, microwave, mini refrigerator and gas burning fireplace in all rooms. The Cottage patio has tables, chairs and fire pits. The Cottages include a daily chef prepared breakfast each morning from 7:00 A.M. - 10:30 A.M. and wine & hors d'oeuvres from 4:30 P.M. - 6:00 P.M every afternoon. We have a variety of meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 40 people classroom style. We also offer group rates for those booking 8 or more rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages

Address: 1150 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950 (Formerly Lighthouse Lodge & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Price Range: ₹ 7,889 - ₹ 17,449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Groupon, TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Lodge And Suites
Lighthouse Resort Pacific Grove
Lighthouse Pacific Grove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
White Rock, Canada
Santa Rosa, California
6 months ago
Santa Rosa, California
6 months ago
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages across from the main office, near the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles steverR2157ZV, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All OK but convenient to be close to the front office.can be helpful.For children the rear units would be great.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeM856, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't stay”
 of 5 bubbles Maryjo777, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Suite side of the property is where you will find the luxury”
 of 5 bubbles MSevle, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Many lodge rooms overlook a cemetery but that should not be considered a negative. It's quite bucolic and of course very peaceful!”
 of 5 bubbles dalycalifornia, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5