We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ontario Grand Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ontario Grand Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ontario Grand Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Fremont, California
Reviewed 24 September 2014

So I did read the online reviews on TripAdvisor after we booked this hotel. I was expecting a really torn down hotel with a lot of bad things everywhere but the decor here is pretty modern. My parents also got 10% off from booking with hotels.com. We were looking for this hotel in the dark so it was kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Starbn6
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2014

I was very pleased with the Ontario Grand Inn & Suites. I really liked to hardwood floors and the bed was very comfortable. The rooms are spacious. The décor in the sleeping rooms, halls, lounge area and the lobby are very welcoming. I would have liked to have more options for the breakfast but it is presented as a "on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicia S
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Staying here tonight. This is my 6th time staying here. I really enjoy it, I drive 2 and a half hours to stay here. Little disappointed that the pool is dirty. Looks like its going to turn green. Didnt get to use pool but did use jacuzzi. Our room didn't have a fridge so they brought one right up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abc1090
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 2 September 2014

For the price....this place was great. But, I consider everything when I stay somewhere. The rooms are nice....comfortable beds, spacious and clean. They don't have refrigerators in the rooms though, which I like to have. The bathroom was a little squished as well....the the closet and the way the door opened to the shower/toilet area. The staff wasn't rude.....they actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank km_classic
OGrand, Front Office Supervisor at Ontario Grand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Firstly, we do apologize that you were not happy with our complimentary continental breakfast and for the elevators being out of order during your stay, we were waiting on a part to be shipped. As for our staff, we will work directly with them to ensure they are visible to our guests. We are pleased...

Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The pictures you'll see on travel sights make this look like a comparable hotel for it's price and area. It's not. Things are old and worn and ugly, broken and noisey. What's worse,the place is half updated, with nice wood floors in the rooms... to compliment the LEAKING AC, SCRIBBLES AND STAINS ON THE WALLS, AND YES, MISSING PLASTER. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
OGrand, Front Office Supervisor at Ontario Grand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our property. We do want to apologize that you didn't feel the online photos matched up to our rooms. Things are constantly in the works here, so we hope upon your return everything is exactly how you imagined it to be. All the issues you've mentioned have been noted and resolved by maintenance. Lastly, we'd...

Ontario
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed here with a bridesmaid the night before my wedding. We were looking forward to lounging by the pool during the day, but unfortunately there were no lounge chairs! Not even one! There was also no jacuzzi. There was what looked like blood spots on the curtains. I booked this place because I thought I could have a decent...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth W
OGrand, Front Office Supervisor at Ontario Grand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We want to apologize for our pool couches not fitting your needs. This has been noted and taken into consideration. We're also taking steps to ensure our housekeeping staff misses no details when servicing rooms, including leaving a sufficient amount of towels. We do apologize that you felt our staff wouldn't have rectified the situation,...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Save your money - it cost us $113 for one night - not worth $25. This hotel is worst than a cheap motel. It was night when we arrived and the hotel sign had no lights, so you cannot see it in the dark. The one person at the reception desk looked like someone from a punk rock show and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell L
OGrand, Front Office Supervisor at Ontario Grand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your review. We apologize that you didn't feel our property and staff met up to what you paid. The lights have been noted with maintenance and we've taken steps to ensure our staff is here to provide the service we strive for, which is tending to valued guests, like yourself. All the issues with...

Cornelius, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We chose this hotel based on some reviews and pictures.with that being said,i would not choose this hotel again.to start with the entire place really needs a major update,from the lobby to the breakfast area, to the rooms,but i'm just going to talk about the room we had, to start they had an in room coffee area when you first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich G
OGrand, Front Office Supervisor at Ontario Grand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are constantly undergoing changes to the property, so we hope upon your return, everything is where it should be. All the details you mentioned have been noted and the issues with your room have been resolved. We're glad to know you enjoyed our rain forest showers and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Ontario Grand...

Riverbank, California
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Like others have mentioned in their reviews, this hotel was not what it appeared to be. In the first room they gave us the tv & toilet were not working. I told the clerk & she moved me & my 4 children to a room on the 3rd floor & the elevator was broken. I asked for a crib &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
Midlands
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here 2 nights and at $57 it was certainly well worth it, best value for money on a week long road trip. Huge comfy bed, huge TV, loved the design of the rooms, nice walk in shower. Light around mirror in bathroom was temperamental and sometimes did not work at all. Free wifi that worked well enough, fast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BNETravel

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS InnSuites Ontario Airport E Hotel & Suites
3.4 km away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
158 reviews
4.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Ontario Airport
3.0 km away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Ontario Grand Inn & Suites

Address: 3333 Shelby St, Rancho Cucamonga, (Formerly Hotel Ontario), Ontario, CA 91764-4872 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Ontario Rancho Cucamonga)
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Price Range: ₹ 5,871 - ₹ 8,465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ontario Grand Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ontario Grand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ontario Grand Hotel Ontario
Ontario Grand Inn And Suites
Hotel Indigo Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ontario Grand Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ontario Grand Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just pick any other hotel and you are almost sure to get a better room”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I suggest that you get a different Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles markhB8459VB, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Moodofps, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Air conditioner was loud.”
 of 5 bubbles GladysN_13, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles BRENDAW147, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay