We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rim Rock Ranch Resort

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible29%
1 week ago
“Horrible”
4 Mar 2018
“DISAPPOINTED”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
7
8
3
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
8
3
1
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Made a reservation and a few days later stopped to take a look. There is no way anyone could stay in this 'rustic' cabin. Absolutely NO DOOR SECURITY, dirty floors, large gaps between the frame and windows, Dingy, dark tiny bedrooms could not see if...More

Thank Pat S
Reviewed 4 March 2018

My family had attended family reunions here for many years. I always enjoyed returning to the area where I raised my children. The facility has gone downhill badly, even though there were some additions to the facility. There were supposed to be 6 RV hookups,...More

3  Thank Virginia M
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I just must say that the week my wife and I spent Rim Rock Ranch will never be forgotten and for good reasons. We had the most relaxed vacation we have ever had and we have had a lot of them. The fishing was slow...More

Thank jaykimpel2013
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We have been coming to Rim Rock for over 10 years. Sadly, Chuck, Barb,Cath and Jim sold the place. Rude owners than open the store when they please. My mom checked in and the gal at the desk could not figure out the reservation the...More

6  Thank Mary M
Response from Chelle D, Manager at Rim Rock Ranch ResortResponded 27 July 2017

Hi Mary, Thank you for your review. When your mother came to check in we did try to explain that the manager previous to myself had wreaked havoc on the reservation system. We don't require our guests to be understanding of issues that come with...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017

This looked like a nice place on line. The cabins were filthy dirty. We didn't even dare use dishes or cook wear because it was so old, worn out and dirty. They don't furnish garbage bags, paper towels, toilet paper, dish cloths, etc. we had...More

6  Thank Dorothy T
Response from Chelle D, Manager at Rim Rock Ranch ResortResponded 27 July 2017

Hi Dorothy, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort ranch. We rent rustic, 150 year old hunting and fishing cabins. Rustic means old, vintage even. It’s the experience people come here for. You mentioned a lack of amenities but we certainly provided...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Old Station
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rim Rock Ranch Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Never stay here!"
Read review
"Cabins 1 thru 6 near highway."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing