We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oceanside Marina Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Oceanside Marina Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oceanside Marina Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 408: English reviews
jayfeezy
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed in room 110. It was damp, and had a strange murky odor. Internet was available hotel wide, but was not reliable in my particular room location. It constantly got cut off. People say parking is too cramped, but I was ok with it in my Honda Pilot. It's much further away from the beach for my liking, as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayfeezy
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jayfeezy, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We apologize for the intermittent wifi signal as we have been diligently working on a solution to correct this. We offer a Complimentary Continental Breakfast as a courtesy to our guests should they choose to stay and relax on the property. Almost all rooms have a...

Indio
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Let first start off by saying if you are going to this hotel hoping for a smoke free hotel do not book. The advertisement said that the hotel was 100% smoke free but it isn't. They have no air conditioning which I knew but that means you keep your windows open and if it was smoke free it wouldn't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candyb65
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review

Dear CandyB65, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments are valued as it is very important that we know the guest experience, whether good or not so good. We are installing dressers in those rooms to help accommodate the needs of our guests. We apologize for the actions of some inconsiderate guests whose smoke affected...

Indio, California
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I took my 90 year old father to Oceanside to visit where we stayed every summer when I was a child. He wanted to stay near the harbor so even though I read some bad reviews, I thought what the heck one night, it will be fine. Those reviews were so wrong. It was clean, the beds (2 bedrooms) were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanie A
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review

Dear JoanieA, Thank you for the five-star review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with your Dad and made some new memories to cherish. All of us at the Oceanside Marina Suites take pride in our property but it is you, the guests that make it come alive. We look forward to your return trip in...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We pre-payed through Kayak for a four night stay. We were told we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite. It was dark and filthy in the day light, a place most wouldn't venture into in the night. We complained to the manager, she said we booked a marina view, and we were then given the room we booked, filthy,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey G
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I was disappointed to read your negative review about how the honest intentions of the Assistant General Manager trying to ensure you enjoyed your stay by getting an Ocean View room (which were not available through Kayak) at a heavily discounted rate, were misinterpreted and under appreciated. Just to clarify, we only offer our One Bedroom Suites with...

goodyear,az
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My previous review of this property was somehow put under the Comfort Suites at a totally different address...this review is for the Oceanside Marina Suites at 2008 Harbor Drive in Oceanside,Ca. We were booked under the Vacation Internationale company who own 7 suites at this location. Their suites have been renovated and I was told the other remaining suites have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciab48
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What an honor to receive such a great review from a Senior Contributor to Trip Advisor and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Although Vacation International has its own maintenance team for their rooms, our property maintenance engineer has rectified the issue with the television. We do look forward to having you come...

Lakeside, California, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is by far the dirtiest hotel that I have stayed in. I wish I had taken pictures. The walls were sticky and had splatters on them, food crumbs from previous guests were on the floor, stains on the carpets and couches, and the bathroom was dirty. The hotel manager switched our room once and the front desk guy switched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominic D
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We apologize for your less than enjoyable stay. We did make an honest effort to try to accommodate you which included a complimentary upgrade to an ocean view room. I am surprised by your review because when you were checking out you told me you enjoyed the room you were in. Again we made every effort to make...

goodyear,az
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at the Oceanside Marina Suites in Oceanside, Ca from July 13 - 20th .It is surrounded on 3 sides by water and the boat marina, so you definitely know that you're at the ocean! This property is run by 2 different rental companies and we were rented under Vacation Internationale. .They have renovated their suites and have nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciab48
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My wife and I stayed in room #230, it's an upstairs 2 bed 2 bath unit with a full kitchen that is well laid out and has unbelievable potential. We just kept repeating the words "too bad it's so dirty in here", and, "i wonder why they don't fix the things that are so easy to repair"? THE DIRTY AREAS:...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mike B
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: First of all, please accept my apologies for the condition of your room. Something obviously went wrong with your recent stay, and the room was full-cleaned before your arrival. As I mentioned in my follow-up phone call, we genuinely appreciate your business and would never take that for granted. We have rectified the situation that led to your...

Chino Hills, California
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 7 year wedding anniversary. The hotel is a very nice and the price made it worth the stay. We liked our room but not as much as the other upgraded rooms we had seen while roaming the properties. If we were to stay here again I would ask at the time of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hubbyNwife246
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: First off, we would like to say Happy Anniversary. Secondly, thank you for your thoughtfully composed review of the hotel and property. Our hotel lends itself as a destination for families especially during the summer when school is out. The large rooms, full kitchens and affordable pricing make it a great place for families escaping the heat inland...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was our first visit and we absolutely loved the stay. We had the 2 room suite with great seating outside to overlook the lawn/pool areas & ocean front & back. Yes it is an older hotel but that gives it more character. Only 3 things that our family would have preferred: different doors on the rooms, especially the bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueKMS
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am glad you took the opportunity to escape the Arizona heat and stayed with us here at Oceanside Marina Suites. We do appreciate your feedback as that is how we make improvements for future guests. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we look forward to having you back here for your next trip. Sincerely, Adam M....

385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
King Room (61)
Viewed
Pool Area (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
2.4 km away
Southern California Beach Club
2.3 km away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
1.0 km away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oceanside Marina Suites is located on a private peninsula in the Oceanside Harbor. Surrounded by water on three sides our resort offers a host of amenities in a serene natural environment. Relax by the pool or your own private patio; stroll along the adjacent marina or shop and eat at the Marina Village. Our Boutique styled hotel is newly remodeled.We have large one & two bedroom suites with fireplaces and fully equipped kitchens, as well as regular standard rooms. Some suites offer an in-room spa for your private enjoyment. Our heated pool, spa ,sauna and Cabana Room are conveniently located on our spacious grounds. Relax in the gazebo and watch the boats navigate in and out of the harbor. Or, if you prefer, grill a steak at our pool side barbecue. Each morning savor our complimentary continental breakfast served by the pool.Located just 10 minutes from Legoland, you'll be away from the crowded San Diego Harbor and beaches. So, for an unbelievable waterfront vacation, come to the Oceanside Marina Suites. You'll be amazed at what a night or two will do for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceanside Marina Suites

Address: 2008 Harbor Drive North, Oceanside, CA 92054
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: ₹ 9,672 - ₹ 13,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Marina Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Oceanside Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Marina Hotel Oceanside
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanside Marina Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Riverside, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanside Marina Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 315, the "honeymoon room," has sweeping ocean views and a private hot tub on the terrace. Room is actually very bright.”
  • Private hot tub on room terrace.
  • View from bed onto private terrace and out to sea.
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with the ocean view have more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles terrylZ7855UW, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We love the upstairs units the BEST”
 of 5 bubbles SURFCITYGURLHB, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for beach front”
 of 5 bubbles sourweedjm, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No air conditioning, but they will supply you with fans.”
 of 5 bubbles wendyj592, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay