We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Oceanside

Booking.comUS$ 67*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Oceanside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Oceanside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
washington, d.c.
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The first night, I paid $74. The next 2 nights I paid $100. The motel room: no tissues, no mini-fridge, a tiny shower that dribbles water, stained towels, and NO free wi-fi (I went across the street to StarBucks). When I checked in, the guy at the front desk told me - without my having said a word yet -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank occasionaltraveler55
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We arrived at 2am (after providing notice to the motel that we'd be arriving very late) and were unable to find parking. I guiltily parked in a handicap spot to check in. When I mentioned to the clerks (3 of them!) that there was no parking & I was taking up a handicap spot, one of them indicated that he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather T
Fullerton, California
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This is such a great find for the price and location. The motel is walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants, and Legoland is super close by as well. The price is great! The amenities are good with a comfortable bed, free wifi, cable TV, and a nice bathroom. Overall, I'd recommend this place because it was a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Got this booking through an agency we took it because the rate was good but not dirt cheap. I checked out the pics online and it looked decent & said newly renovated. I swear everything had to be photoshopped on their websit. This is what it really looks like.. food stuck to the sheets, beds not made with clean sheets,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristine M
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oceanside, responded to this review

Kristine, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the bed issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service concerns you describe are atypical...

Lafayette, California
Reviewed 1 July 2015

This hotel has potential however it falls short due to laziness. I will state the bad then go to the good! Upon walking on the floor for less than 1/2 hour our feet were completely coated in black dirt/dust. Obviously the cleaning people did not do a thorough job. We also could not stop coughing and sneezing. We asked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a...

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Rooms redone no carpet all tile but the cleaning people NEVER clean the floor. Actually cleaner in the parking lot. No microwave anywhere. Never found ice no reefer. WiFi does work but weird. Shower ok bed ok but walls like paper. Amorous couple constantly moaning. Didn't change the room one day and the electronic lick ALWAYS had problems

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oceanside, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe in the expectations of amenities. We are glad...

Astoria oregon
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Good price. Overlooks a trailer park, both front and back door. Some folks who stay at Motel Six scream and loud. Either they do not get out much, or they do not get to stay inside off the streets much. Alerted management that drug deals maybe going down in parking lot. They need to secure property with a private security...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Journeyman644
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I got to Oceanside a day early without reservations. Driving down Coast Highway I saw a Motel 6 which I thought was closed for renovations. On second look I saw half of it was open, so I checked in. What a surprise. This was definitely a step above most of the Motel 6s I've been to. The room was newly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zakan_11
Oceanside, California
Reviewed 9 January 2015

I checked in Jan 1, 2015 and came here because they accept animals. I have stayed at many Motel 6's before but I have to say this was the best. I was very concerned because I am a single woman and was worried about safety. I can tell you this, the staff is great from the people at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina T
Mojave Desert
Reviewed 29 December 2014

If you check into a Motel 6 with low expectations you will not be disappointed. The room we had was clean and everything worked, i.e. the lights, TV, faucets, toilet. Our room was a single with one double bed (not a queen) with an uncomfortable mattress. The hotel is conveniently located close to the Hwy 78 freeway. In fact it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guitpicker
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
8.7 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
88 reviews
2.3 km away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
8.9 km away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#13 of 27 in Oceanside
420 reviews
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
514 reviews
3.8 km away
Vista Inn
Vista Inn
#7 of 9 in Vista
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property has 136 rooms is three stories and has one elevator. We have a pool and guest laundry facility on property. Our property is WI-Fi capable for a fee. We do have a strict 21 and over check in age policy and all adults 18 and over must provide ID. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and we provide off-duty/retired police officers as night security. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oceanside

Address: 3708 Plaza Drive, Oceanside, CA 92056
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: ₹ 4,174 - ₹ 8,476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Motel Six Oceanside
Oceanside Motel Six
Oceanside Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Oceanside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere”
CindyC721, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For the same price, stay somewhere with more amenities”
occasionaltraveler55, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose 121, 122 or 123 (facing the pool and away from where cars are parked.)”
338MarilynG, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“My advice would be to treat people with the respect they deserve and you will have a great experience. I stayed on the bottom floor in the 100's so that says a lot about a single woman feeling safe!”
292tinat, 8 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Stay on the south side of the building, or find a room somewhere else.”
Guitpicker, 29 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 67* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 67
TravelocityUS$ 67
Motel 6US$ 67
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates