We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 482: English reviews
el cajon, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Great hotel, great value. Clean linens and rooms, very friendly staff. Manager is customer service oriented. Location is close to beach and Legoland, beautiful views. Small property, all amenities are within reach.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Susan B., Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We are proud to provide clean and comfortable accommodations as well as exceptional customer service. The Best Western Oceanside Inn is conveniently located near many popular sites and attractions in the area. We truly value your feedback and look forward to your next visit with...

Antioch, California
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Our family of 4 including 2 kids stayed here for 4 nights and we totally enjoyed our stay. The room was #122 downstairs and it was clean and comfortable. It featured a flat screen TV with HD programming including free HBO. The complimentary breakfast was very good each morning. It included scrambled eggs, sausage, country style potatoes along with freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TurtleMan1
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

TurtleMan1, Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Oceanside Inn. We are proud to provide clean and comfortable accommodations, an excellent complimentary hot breakfast, and a convenient location with easy access to many sites and attractions. Most...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Excellent rooms, staff, breakfast, checkin process was easy.. no complaints Only issue was extremely noisy neighbour.. not sure they were drunk or what but when we checked in at 11pm or so it felt scary to kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gunjan V
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Gunjan V., Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Best Western Oceanside Inn. We take all feedback from our guests seriously and we have noted your concerns. I am glad that you had an excellent overall stay at our hotel. We are proud to welcome our guests to clean rooms, complimentary hot breakfast,...

Harbor City, United States
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Everything was great with one exception the shower is mixed up. The cold side gives you hot water and the hot side gives you cold water. Other then that I was extremely satisfied. We will stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andres L
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Andres L., Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel! We greatly appreciate your feedback and management has already been notified of the shower. We pride ourselves on being able to provide excellent customer service. We are glad that you had an excellent experience with us here at the Best Western Oceanside Inn. Hope to see you...

Owatonna, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We stayed here for a week in early March. Everything went well, no problems. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the breakfast ladies. We had a nice breakfast every day including the usual but they also made waffles for us and brought them to our table. We also had eggs and sausage and sometimes potatoes. Room was very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retiredguy2014
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madame, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Oceanside Inn. In addition to our well-kept pool and hot tub we also have a fitness room and business center for our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. The next time you visit, you...

Beardstown, Illinois
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Room was clean, staff very friendly, close to beach, Pendleton. Pool was cool but hot tub felt great! Towels by pool that even felt warm! Breakfast was the same everyday but it was good. Front desk was very helpful on suggestions for places to go to eat or sight see!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Teresa S, Thank you for the great review! We at the Best Western Oceanside Inn strive for superior customer service. I am glad to hear you and your family loved the hotel and we are conveniently placed near the I-5 making us a great starting point for a family vacation. We are within a short driving distance to Legoland, Sea...

Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 18 March 2016

This hotel is minutes away from Legoland. The staff is awesome! I'm a single mom with three children and I felt safe. We encountered a problem with our room key not working and were upgraded to a better room. The included breakfast was delicious. This place offers a great bang for your bucks!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Lisa L., I am glad to hear that you and your kids enjoyed your stay with us here at Best Western Oceanside Inn. We are conveniently placed near the I-5 making us a great starting point for a family vacation. We are within a short driving distance to Legoland, Sea World, The Oceanside Pier, and many more attractions. You will...

Reviewed 15 March 2016

This Oceanside motel was right off the freeway, easy on and off. Close to restaurants and ocean. A little run down. Was given only 1 room key to share with my wife. Could not get shower to come on, needed to call maintenance, who responded fast and repaired. Sliding glass door was bolted shut, no fresh ocean breeze. First breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1darylh
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Worst customer servie. I spoke to Karen and she was very rude. I requested to speak to a manager and she told me manager was in a meeting all day and would call me back. No call yet. I also asked for corporate phone number and she said she didn't have it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were treated rudely. We do not have a record of you staying at our hotel, can you please contact the hotel directly so that we may clear up this misunderstanding. Thank you.

Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

The price we booked at couldn't be beat! We had two rooms downstairs, and a king room upstairs. All of our expectations were met. The hotel grounds are nicely kept. We had clean and quiet rooms, most of the staff were friendly and efficient, breakfasts were good and it's a convenient location. For those reading other reviews on this hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hakatai
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Hakatai, Thank you for your review! We are glad that we met your expectations. However, please let us know how we could have made your 4-star stay into a 5-star stay. We are proud to provide clean accommodations and grounds as well as an excellent complimentary hot breakfast to all our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to...

347 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
King Large Room (35)
Viewed
King with Pool View (39)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Double Bed (41)
Viewed
Two Double Bed with Pool View (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
2.2 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Southern California Beach Club
1.4 km away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#11 of 27 in Oceanside
417 reviews
5.3 km away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn! The golden beach is minutes away from our Oceanside hotel, designed to be family-friendly and a home base for the vacation of a lifetime. Are you planning a trip to LEGOLAND(R)? When guests stay at our Oceanside hotel, the best of the state is in their backyard. With close proximity to the San Diego Zoo(R), San Diego Zoo(R) Safari Park, and SeaWorld(R), adventure awaits. All guest rooms are fully equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, and guests will have access to a laundry room, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a hot breakfast, making our hotel convenient and ideal for families traveling with kids. We're just a leisurely stroll from the beach, downtown Oceanside and the Oceanside Pier. And we are only minutes away from Camp Pendleton, making it easy for families to visit their loved ones stationed there. The Marine Corps attracts government and military officials, and we're proud to serve those who serve. The base hosts a plethora of tournaments for the local community including their World Famous Mud Run(R), paintball tournaments, and Family Days featuring food, entertainment, and games. The beach and pier attracts swimmers and surfers alike, and is often utilized for national surf competitions. The Pier Plaza Amphitheatre hosts musical events and festivals throughout the year. Favorite local events such as the Race Across America, the LifeTime Triathlon, and the IRONMAN 70.3(R) are held annually in Oceanside. Oceanside's weather has been rated by USA Today as the second most ideal climate in the USA, and the fifth most ideal weather in the world. The endless California sunshine and cool ocean breeze entices many travelers to visit the laid-back, surf town that is Oceanside. Let the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn be the gateway to an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

Address: 1680 Oceanside Boulevard, Oceanside, CA 92054
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: ₹ 5,316 - ₹ 14,586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Tucson, Arizona, United States
over a year ago
10 months ago
San Martin de los Andes, Argentina
over a year ago
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs has balconies.”
nicolejV8197PZ, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 1st floor room. There is no elevator.”
EWhitmore, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If ever dissatisfied for any reason, the staff will fix you up.”
dshears1, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a downstairs room and could hear the person above us walking across the floor.”
2judyp, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you prefer another room the staff will accommodate!”
dshears1, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5