We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
So.Cal
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We booked this hotel for 3 nights while moving from one home to another in the area. The price and location were great, and we thought having a kitchen would really be convenient. We specified a non-smoking room and had it confirmed. We arrived in the evening exhausted after a day with the movers clearing out the house. At the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kartgv
Oceanside, California
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This was the worst....(let me say that again)....WORST hotel I've ever in my entire life had the misfortune of staying at. Don't let any cheap costs fool you...you don't even get what you pay for. The rooms STINK of fish and mildew. We even bought an air freshener, but the smell wouldn't get out. House keeping was a joke -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MegsLegs37
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your room had a strong odor and our staff did not attend to your needs in the proper way. Please know, I am working with our housekeeping staff to ensure an issue with smell is not repeated in the future....

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Booked a "Non-smoking" room 45 days before arrivel & it was listed on the "Hotel Confirmation" sheet-as a non-smking room. Called two days before arrival, hotel manager said sorry no non-smoking rooms available!! After pointing out that the conirmation sheet lists "Non-Smoking", was put on hold by manager, came back with--"I found a "non-smoking" room for you. Got to hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sea-FAB
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I had a coupon for this hotel, so I did not pay full price, but even with that, I don’t think this hotel provided exceptional value. I understand that their market demographic likely does not include me because I do not stay for an extended period of time and perhaps the people that do stay here long-term find it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so glad that our staff provided you with such great service and that your room was clean. Still, I am sorry to hear that you found our hotel to be slightly dated. Please know, we strive to offer our guests a great, clean...

Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stay at this hotel chain all over the place and i always have a good experience especially at Oceanside San Diego where the staff were very helpful and friendly. Whether you travel for business or on vacation with family I always feel at home with their well equipped kitchens and rooms. I certainly recommend for every one .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emakhoul
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that the staff was very helpful and assisted you during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 18 July 2013

Did not get the type of room I reserved. Noisy dog next door. No room cleaning when it was supposed to be done. Not enough clean sheets in our bed size, so they give us larger sheets instead. Bugs in the room. Quiet location though, and close to shopping and freeway.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jody R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am going to look into the multiple issues tha you have mentioned to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have...

Reviewed 4 July 2013

We enjoyed staying at Extended stay America in Oceanside for 3 days. The services and staffs were the best. We had nothing to complain. The room, kitchen and the bathroom were clean. Definitely we will come back. Thanks Extended Stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4famil
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with the room you were given. We appreciate your compliments on our staff and will definitely share them with the entire team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to...

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Health hazard possible exposure to something causing itching, skin burning and bites. Company website stated fully renovated free wifi. After filing complaint with customer service in guest services with Brittany it has been removed. This is the reason why I decided to get it. Not to mention such a reasonable purchase price for a family of 4. Extremely disappointed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer c
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were exposed to something causing itching, skin burning and bites. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to train and coach staff. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. I hope that you will contact me directly, at sdo@extendedstay.com,...

Christmas, Florida
Reviewed 17 June 2013

When you sat on the bed it made a loud screeching noise, bed was like sleeping on a board. Still struggle with the concept that they do not clean at least once in a week stay without having to pay for it. Going to get my own towels and amenities is not something I enjoy having to worry about on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candid1008
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you did not find your bed to be comfortable. In response to your feedback, we are evaluating which beds could be replaced in the future to ensure comfort for our guests moving forward. As well, I apologize that our housekeeping services...

Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for about 4 months. Everyone was real friendly not just the staff but the quests as well. The area is real nice, its quiet even on friday and saturday night. There is a country club next door which provides a nice little duck pond on the back side of the hotel it is very peaceful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside, responded to this review

Jeremy - Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you found our staff to be so friendly. It is very nice to hear that they treated you like family. I will definitely be sharing your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again,...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
6.4 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#12 of 27 in Oceanside
401 reviews
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
504 reviews
2.8 km away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside

Address: 3190 Vista Way, Oceanside, CA 92056-3608
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: ₹ 5,882 - ₹ 9,739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica San Diego/Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Extended Stay America Oceanside
Extended Stay Oceanside
Oceanside Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles tweetyyolie, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would not opt for a faster wifi connection as it was not needed.”
 of 5 bubbles D5957KXdavidd, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side facing the golf course are quieter although all are fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 404frankg, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor, anything below you can hear people walking above.”
 of 5 bubbles 941piat, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“top floor will have a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles EdieJensen, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5