We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside \/ San Diego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Encountered a verbally abusive and aggressive manager. He was condescending and treated me extremely poorly. I would absolutely NEVER recommend this Inn to anyone. The room filled with cigarette smoke because it's down wind from the second level out door lounge area where everyone smokes. I reserved a room for myself, my pregnant wife and 1 year old daughter. We...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ryan B
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay. Your opinions are important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed by your experience during your stay, and, perhaps did not feel your visit was up to our usual high standards. We have addressed the comments you have indicated...

Yucca Valley, California
Reviewed 26 June 2015

close to freeway, but quiet in room! good breakfast selection, easy on/off freeway. Desk crew knows local places and directions! It was good to see the flat screen TVs high on the wall, in stead of trying to see the TV through my feet! good bang for the buck$!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Digail
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and always like to be informed on the areas we can improve upon. We are looking in the near future to do small renovations to improve the sound blocking of the I-5 freeway. We look forward to your next visit here at Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

What a nightmare!! Thin walls as people have wrote already. Revolving doors slamming. It is 1:30 am as I am writing this all down! :( What a halfway house!! If only I knew ahead of time. I had 2 girls with me and felt like I had to stay awake and guard the door. I felt like one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ruthie M
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay. Your opinions are important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed by your experience during your stay, and, perhaps did not feel your visit was up to our usual high standards. We have addressed the comments you have indicated...

Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

The stay here was great! Staff was very friendly, the room was clean and we were even upgraded to a two room suite for no additional cost... Perfect location right off the interstate and very reasonably priced. They even offer free breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kriddy217
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review of your visit to Harbor Inn & Suites. The details you provided will help future guests who are considering their own visit to Oceanside. We are happy you liked the great location and found the staff very friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness on your next visit to Harbor...

California
Reviewed 19 June 2015

This place was great for what I needed, Close to Airport Road For my Radio Control surfboard company business trip. The location is close to the beach and Harbor. Nice ocean breeze. The Room was clean and seemed to have been updated recently. The thing that stood out the most was the Hospitality level of the owners and staff. Absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SurfBizTraveler
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

It has been our pleasure hosting you these past several years and value you as returning guests. Our best feedback comes from you, our repeat guests as you can see the efforts and resulting positive changes that have been made in making the Harbor Inn & Suites a second home for so many. We look forward to hosting you again...

Show Low, Arizona
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We enjoyed this place. Nicely redone rooms. Great location for the beach. Clean rooms, nice staff. Although its near freeway the room was still nice and quiet.The breakfast could increase their options. But overall enjoyed our stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank azdude484
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review of your visit to Harbor Inn & Suites. The details you provided will help future guests who are considering their own visit to Oceanside. We are happy you liked the great location and found the staff very friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness on your next visit to Harbor...

Reviewed 15 June 2015

Location is by very busy hiways, homeless people and gentleman's club just down the street. Breakfast is very spartan, oatmeal or toast. Rooms adequate, not fancy. Adequate accommodations for our purposes, sleep and shower, also, small frig and microwave. Moderate walk to the beach, nice restaurants, Oceanside Pier, and downtown Oceanside. Affordable and nice service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent B
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Value is extremely important to us at the Harbor Inn & Suites, we accommodate our guests at budget friendly prices while providing an array of complimentary amenities and stellar service. Thank you for your review, we appreciate it.

Bellflower, California
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I couldn't believe the exceptional friendly service and nice rooms, we had 2 rooms and we very pleased with everything including the continental breakfast and the owners were awesome and so friendly and went out of their way to meet our needs

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisrV5782KW
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Well thank you for sharing all of your comments, it is very rewarding to hear the great experience you had at our hotel. We do our very best to make sure that each one of our guests are treated with the best customer service, and are accommodated in the clean and comfortable rooms. We look forward to serve you again!...

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Not the most fancy place but served its purpose by being very close to the beach and harbor. Room and bathroom was redone so that helped. Not much of a view. But we slept well, didn't hear a lot of people going by our room but we were there on a weekday. It was good enough for us because we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsanahamp
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Dear Guest we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Great service and clean rooms are some of the many things we strive for, and succeed at, here at the Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside. We look forward to having you stay with us again, and will continue to offer the same great services that...

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Fair price for a room that is a few hundred feet from the ocean. Clean rooms, comfy beds. I had a last minute change to my reservation and they made the changes without any hesitation. Ample parking and easy access to beaches, harbor and freeway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E K
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your sweet comments, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review for our hotel. It is very important to us as a hotel to exceed your expectations, and provide you with the best stay possible. Based on your comments, it is safe to say that we were able to meet that goal of ours....

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
1.0 km away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#14 of 27 in Oceanside
436 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
504 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbor Inn & Suites is conveniently located Near Legoland, Camp Pendleton's Main and Del Mar gates, Numerous San Diego attractions e.g. San Diego Zoo, Seaworld, Wild Animal Park, Balboa Park, Coronado Bridge and Coronado Island,Birch Aquarium at Scripps, Historic Ships and Maritime Museum San Diego, Seaport Village, Historic Old Town and The Gas Lamp District.We are within walking distance to a 3.5-mile stretch of white sandy beaches e.g. Del Mar Beach, San Onofre Beach and the beautiful Oceanside Harbor Beach. Only minutes away from the longest pier in San Diego County. Centrally located with nearby Quail Botanical gardens, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm,Universal Studios, Catalina Island from nearby Newport beach. Close to numerous outlets e.g. Carlsbad Company Stores, Lake Elsinore Outlets etc. Oceanside's beaches offer Worldclass Surfing, Sports Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Whale Watching, Sea Life Adventure Tours and Romantic Dinner and Harbor Cruises.Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside is centrally located for numerous sporting activities e.g. Hot Air Balloon rides, Skydive Elsinore, Water sports on Mission Bay, Scuba Dive, Snorkel and Kayak near the La Jolla Caves whilst watching the Sea Lions come to rest on the shores, 'T' off at one of the numerous championship golf courses near Carlsbad, the 'Golf Capital of the World', Bicycle on nearby Bicycle routes and experience the Skating Park of Oceanside. Minutes from the Historic Mission San Luis Rey and numerous Antique Stores. Visit Southern California's best Wine Country at Temecula Valley for the World Class Wine Tasting. Experience the Vegas Style Indian Casinos a short drive from Oceanside e.g. Pala Casino Resort & Spa, Barona Valley Ranch Resort and Casino, Casino Pauma, Cahuilla Casino, Harrha's Rincon Casino and Resort, Viejas Casino, Pechanga Resort & Casino, Ocean's Eleven Casino and much more. One hour drive away is Tijuana, Baja California where you can experience the diversity of culture and traditions of our neighboring Mexico.At Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside we offer FREE high speed wireless internet FREE incoming faxes and all our rooms have micro-fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers, in-room coffee, 25" Satellite TVs with HBO, ESPN. CNN, FoxSN and BET. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Address: 1401 N. Coast Hwy., Oceanside, CA 92054 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: ₹ 4,387 - ₹ 18,135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego Hotel Oceanside
Harbor Inn And Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Travelodge Oceanside San Diego
Travel Lodge Oceanside
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
#5 Business Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Peoria, Arizona, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 415davey, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was pretty noisy due to traffic on the highway. All the rooms face the same direction.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiebernardo, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles patrickcF6341HJ, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Interstate 5 is an extremely noisy freeway, if possible, get a room as far away from the freeway as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Loved the tile flooring, felt so clean, especially with our dog. ”
 of 5 bubbles W1987UNgaryt, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5