We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

PricelineUS$ 98*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 118*
US$ 98*
Great Deal
US$ 106*
US$ 106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside \/ San Diego
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Start your review of Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't expect anything special, but it's a clean room, hot water and somewhat firm bed. Location is nice that it's to the freeway and everything you need is pretty close. Not much for amenities, but a larger than average fridge and a microwave. only major negative is parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S14slide
Wichita, Kansas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Our stay was very comfortable. What a surprise to find a 50's style motel converted to an Inn. The room we stayed in was completely remodeled with very fancy tile. We found the directions by the check in clerk to be accurate for us to walk downhill to the harbor, marina, restaurants, and bars on our way to the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkydiveED
About Hotel's Favourite Review
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay in our comfortable rooms. It is also great to hear you felt welcome by our friendly staff. We hope to host you again in the near future!

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was good. I liked it , it was close to walk to the beach, and look at the stores and restaurants. Your location is a good spot The office needs some work, to make it look more inviting and Pleasant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkymacias47
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was by far the best hotel experience I had in the four months of travels. I remember one day walking my dog along the Strand and we ended up at the harbor. As a Colorado girl, I have always been fascinated by harbors and lighthouses! I was so excited! I went up the back road Monterey and took PCH...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C Reese R
Victoria, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had this place booked ahead for 6 days. Was suppose to be a 2 Room Suite. Pictures are NOT AS ROOMS ARE.. Prior to checking in we were told we had to place an ADDITIONAL $50 Cash deposit, hesitant but agreed. Asked for a receipt he stated they dont give out receipts... He took us to our room. He has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grizzley58
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were less than pleased with your recent stay with us. We take the feedback that we receive very seriously and view it as an invaluable asset as we constantly look for ways to better serve our guests. It is very important to us that we offer our guests a pleasant and comfortable...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of harbor inn is very convenient. We were able to walk throughout Oceanside and visit many places such as the pier and the farmers market, and all the little surf shops. The Inn is also very close to camp Pendleton, which was convenient since that is where I live and it wasn't a long trip for my boyfriend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan T
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a wonderful time, hotel is in a great location, close to Camp Pendleton and Oceanside. Hotel staff were professional and courteous. The room was bigger than i expected and very clean. The continental breakfast was very good and the lobby was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latuttle
BOULDER CITY
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Perfect for what we needed. We weee only there at night. Decent beds. Should have do not disturb signs for the door so you dont get woke up early for housecleaning services. More of a variety for breakfast. Otherwise good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dj153
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The actual room I paid for did not look anything like the pictures on their web-site. The pictures look quite nice, but the room was so filthy and worn looking. The breakfast area is disgusting also, and the dirty tables are actually outside, in a partially enclosed area. I learned the hard way, by paying before checking out the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Comments from our guests are extremely appreciated as they allow us to better understand how we can improve our accommodations. We are terribly sorry to hear we did not satisfy all of your needs. It saddens us to learn we did not meet your expectations This issue will be addressed immediately. Your feedback will be used as a...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The price was reasonable but the facility sits right next to Hwy 76 and you can hear the traffic all night long. The room looked nice but the paper-thin spread had a stain on it. The blanket was also very thin. The heater was so noisy, it was hard to sleep. The room came with a fridge and microwave, iron...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiebernardo
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments with us. Being located in such an ideal, central location and proximity to the beach and freeway definitely has its benefits. Unfortunately, this sometimes also means that the freeway noise can cause an issue. We are very sorry to hear you could not find the quiet you were seeking during...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
1.0 km away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 27 in Oceanside
446 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
524 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbor Inn & Suites is conveniently located Near Legoland, Camp Pendleton's Main and Del Mar gates, Numerous San Diego attractions e.g. San Diego Zoo, Seaworld, Wild Animal Park, Balboa Park, Coronado Bridge and Coronado Island,Birch Aquarium at Scripps, Historic Ships and Maritime Museum San Diego, Seaport Village, Historic Old Town and The Gas Lamp District.We are within walking distance to a 3.5-mile stretch of white sandy beaches e.g. Del Mar Beach, San Onofre Beach and the beautiful Oceanside Harbor Beach. Only minutes away from the longest pier in San Diego County. Centrally located with nearby Quail Botanical gardens, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm,Universal Studios, Catalina Island from nearby Newport beach. Close to numerous outlets e.g. Carlsbad Company Stores, Lake Elsinore Outlets etc. Oceanside's beaches offer Worldclass Surfing, Sports Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Whale Watching, Sea Life Adventure Tours and Romantic Dinner and Harbor Cruises.Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside is centrally located for numerous sporting activities e.g. Hot Air Balloon rides, Skydive Elsinore, Water sports on Mission Bay, Scuba Dive, Snorkel and Kayak near the La Jolla Caves whilst watching the Sea Lions come to rest on the shores, 'T' off at one of the numerous championship golf courses near Carlsbad, the 'Golf Capital of the World', Bicycle on nearby Bicycle routes and experience the Skating Park of Oceanside. Minutes from the Historic Mission San Luis Rey and numerous Antique Stores. Visit Southern California's best Wine Country at Temecula Valley for the World Class Wine Tasting. Experience the Vegas Style Indian Casinos a short drive from Oceanside e.g. Pala Casino Resort & Spa, Barona Valley Ranch Resort and Casino, Casino Pauma, Cahuilla Casino, Harrha's Rincon Casino and Resort, Viejas Casino, Pechanga Resort & Casino, Ocean's Eleven Casino and much more. One hour drive away is Tijuana, Baja California where you can experience the diversity of culture and traditions of our neighboring Mexico.At Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside we offer FREE high speed wireless internet FREE incoming faxes and all our rooms have micro-fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers, in-room coffee, 25" Satellite TVs with HBO, ESPN. CNN, FoxSN and BET. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Address: 1401 N Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054-1009 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: ₹ 4,137 - ₹ 17,970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego Hotel Oceanside
Harbor Inn And Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Travelodge Oceanside San Diego
Travel Lodge Oceanside
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
#5 Business Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Peoria, Arizona, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to get a room that faces the freeway, can get noisy”
S14slide, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Do Not Stay Here!!!!!!!!!!!”
grizzley58, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
415davey, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was pretty noisy due to traffic on the highway. All the rooms face the same direction.”
debbiebernardo, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
patrickcF6341HJ, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 98* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 106
Orbitz.comUS$ 106
CancelonUS$ 118
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates