We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Oceanside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Oceanside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Oceanside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 398: English reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maegenr2015
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trento433
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Would recommend for short overnight stays where you will be out & about all day. Short driving distance to Oceanside Pier & Harbor. Free breakfast simple & clean.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank itruelovei
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm very glad to hear that you had a short and sweet stay with us. Being that our Ramada is just off of the I-5, it is centrally located and just a short drive to the beach. Hopefully we see you again, the next time you're passing through Oceanside....

Corona, California
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The hotel did not have a pool or a jacuzzi or place to hang out at the location was in a busy street and across they where working all weekend with a drill horrible the rooms smelled like mildew

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 173angies
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your review. As you mentioned, our property does not have a pool or Jacuzzi, nor do we advertise it. I will definitely take a look at all the issues you mentioned. If there was any construction ( I'm not aware of any), there isn't any being done...

Santa Monica
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Long Beach
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne S
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This was a reasonable stay for a good price. Breakfast was okay, and someone on duty in the breakfast room was nice. The TV didn't have the typical LodgeNet pornography offering, which was nice. However, the upper channels (500+) had pornography titles that are gross. I don't know if the titles are accessible, but they are very descriptive titles that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dadsthoughts
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you, Dadsthoughts, for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had a reasonable stay with us. I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our breakfast attendants. They do a great job making sure that our breakfast room is fully stocked for our guests! I apologize if you...

Fairfield, California
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Very clean and nice staff. If only there was a pool and the surrounding neighborhood was a little better.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne A
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you Dianne for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am delighted to hear about your stay with us. Our house keepers work extremely hard, to make sure our hotel is spotless! Definitely not a small task, during our peak travel season. If it were within my power to add a pool, I would gladly do so....

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Room not kept up, tiles and flooring in the bathroom cracking and dirty. The sheets kept coming off of the bed every time I laid down which feels disgusting to see and or feel a mattress so many slept on. You literally only have ten channels to pick from on the TV, they didn't pay for a package for their...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshlaySays
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you CKYASH for taking the time to give us your feedback. I want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. It seems that there may be a bit of misinformation floating around. If I could address a few of these issues. The elevator to the property does require a key to gain access, and this...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carlp425
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
504 reviews
1.7 km away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
1.4 km away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Oceanside

Address: 1440 Mission Avenue, Oceanside, CA 92058
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: ₹ 4,125 - ₹ 10,475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Ramada
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Oceanside staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brainerd, Minnesota

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Oceanside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Leave bathroom door open during shower if you are able to, the bathroom gets really humid afterwards.”
 of 5 bubbles Andre2411, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet room on the first floor. Seemed well insulated.”
 of 5 bubbles leshlb, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on lower level unless you have no fears.”
 of 5 bubbles susannI9911WK, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from first floor and elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles h0wifeel, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose the bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles lakid07, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5