We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Oceanside Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Oceanside Marina
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Oceanside Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Oceanside, California
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Totally changed my view of motels forever! I got temporarily evicted from my home do to a mold problem and subsequent repairs and Motel 6 really took great care of me. I had the best experiences with all of the lovely staff, who were all extremely accommodating. Everyone from the front desk to the housekeepers were friendly and very helpful....

2Thank mwhelton
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Oceanside Marina, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. The hotel staff and management strive to deliver an exceptional experience for each of our guest's. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the hotel staff and management.

Fullerton, California
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Nothing like checking into a hotel and getting downgraded in the room, being put in a smoking room with a child that has asthma then getting changed to a room with bedbugs and ants. Along with a maid who didn't want to do anything. This hotel made the barracks at Camp Pendleton look like a five star resort. I was...

1Thank Stephanie M
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Oceanside Marina, responded to this review

Stephanie, We apologize that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. The vast majority of comments are positive and your experience was certainly the exception and not the rule. We welcome you back and can assure you that we will exceed all of your expectations.

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Rooms were incomplete, no fridge, no microwave, no closet, no drawers, iron, hair dryer, the floor was dirty. Their was people just hanging out in the parking lot. It wasn't worth the price they charged. Very unhappy customer!!

Thank Rose1929
Kevin O, General Manager at Motel 6 Oceanside Marina, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to apologize for the negative experience at our facility and pardon for the inconvenience that may have caused to you due to partial property being under renovation. We make best efforts to manage traffic in the common areas however sometimes it is beyond our control during peak season such as your last stay due...

Perris, California, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Firstly, the night manager Nick was amazing.He was more than accomading with me and my disabled daughter. And, our room was amazing.I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Friendly staff even let the kids play in the pool after hours. Will be back soon .. Thanks nick .....

3Thank mrsbanda
Kevin O, General Manager at Motel 6 Oceanside Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the feed back and we are glad that we were able to provide you with positive experience at our hotel during your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon in future.

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very nice workers, gave me a good deal on a room the night I stayed. Also brand new rooms available. Very close to beach and right in town near restraunts. Safe area. Recommend for anyone. Pool, hot tub, grill all on site. Balconies over pool are nice. They also let my check out time move back an hour due to...

Thank Devmarie
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This place is horrible we pulled up at midnight and there were a parking lot full of people barbecuing in the parking lot. The police were called out twice to get them under control. We went out to eat and they were still running around at 2am. The rooms stink, there was no fire alarm in the room. The sink...

2Thank Kkm98
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This place is by far the worst motel I have ever been to. There are very sketchy looking people hanging around in the parking lots, people hanging next to their door drinking and smoking listening to loud music and people going in and out of rooms at all times of the day and night. I did nit feel safe spending...

3Thank Tim B
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I am from Oceanside originally and was visiting with my boyfriend so we decided to stay here since they have the cheapest rates. As a person coming from Oceanside, I always saw this hotel as a scetchy place and never gave it a chance. Being tight on money, I walked in the lobby being greeted with great customer service from...

Thank Elicialouise1
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I will never!!!!!!! Stay at this hotel ever again. It's disgusting, filthy, and stinks as soon as you walk in the door. The manager is a total idiot. When I went to complain he told me that it was my problem and it was my choice to stay there. So if you like staying in filth and don't mind over...

3Thank barber1984
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Never again. Felt robbed of our money. Coming from very far away to take a vacation on a holiday weekend and it was our worst nightmare. As soon as we walked in the front desk/manager ( joke ) was on his cell phone and had to wait forever to be helped and waiting for him to call around to see...

1Thank Vacationgirl124

31 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (6)
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
88 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Oceanside Marina is conveniently located off of I-5, on North Coast Hwy near the SR 76 intersection. Oceanside City Beach is near. Enjoy our truck parking and free Wi-Fi. Pool, hot tub and laundry. 100% non-smoking. Located near all major Oceanside attractions Over 3.5 miles of white sandy beaches make Oceanside the ideal place for sunning, surfing, and sandcastle building. Take a leisurely stroll along the water or bring your pole for some great surf fishing. With plenty of parking and easy beach access, Oceanside presents one of the finest beach areas on the west coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oceanside Marina

Address: 901 North Coast Highway, Oceanside, CA 92054 (Formerly Pacific Inn of Oceanside)
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: ₹ 4,647 - ₹ 10,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oceanside Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Motel 6 Oceanside Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Oceanside Marina staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Oceanside Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles jeffcV4354AB, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles npi, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for 2nd floor room, if avail, and away from street.”
 of 5 bubbles 502kfb, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get a room on the renovated side, 2nd level has OCEAN VIEWS!!!”
 of 5 bubbles mwhelton, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles C9243WDstephaniem, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5