We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms and halls smelled like cigarette smoke. The room and halls were cold. The heat did not work! I just hated this place. I checked my family out after one night! The hotel made my family sad so we left.! I was cold like a morgue

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus C
00gc, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marcus C, Thank you for taking the time to notify us about the issues you encountered during your stay. We know traveling is not always easy, and we're sorry we failed to make you feel as comfortable as possible. We have notified the departments about the issues you had during your stay, and we are doing everything in our...

Carlsbad, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I came to Rodeway Inn Coast Hwy in Oceanside for R&R and that's exactly what I got! The queen bed was rather comfortable and I was able to take a 3 hour nap yeah! The bathroom is spacious and the tub is big which is a good thing. I took a bubble bath which I totally enjoyed. Getting in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank specialkquick
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ManagerX1, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted you stayed with us at the Rodeway Inn Oceanside and are grateful you took the time to share your feedback online. We were thrilled to hear about your fantastic stay and that your room and our hospitality were just right for you. We take pride in delivering great service and comfortable facilities so we can celebrate reviews...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. We were in 107. I'm thinking it was for wheelchair access as there were bars in bathroom. The room itself and bathroom were quite large. Everything was very clean. Fridge and older microwave in room. Could maybe put some new taps in bathroom they were a little old but worked fine. Continental breakfast was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianeedel
00gC, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Rodeway Inn Oceanside. We are happy to note you were comfortable here and were pleased with the spaciousness and especially, the cleanliness of your room. Our facilities are kept fresh by our housekeeping staff and this dedicated team always appreciates receiving compliments for a job well done. We value your suggestion regarding...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed 11/10 to 11/13. It is next to Strip Club, strange people around, old rooms, almost broke my back the toilet is so low to ground. Very few nice restaurants, I would NOT stay here or refer anyone. The breakfast was so bad, sugary cereal, fruit was old. Stretch for continental. NOTHING about this place is nice, 1 good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
ManagerX1, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. While our location did not meet your travel needs, we would hope to make up for it in other areas of your stay. It is important to our entire team that each guest...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Large kingsize bed.clean room, large room. Easy to find location. Bathroom clean, large, water pressure good. Room overlooking pool, not a good choice, this was given to us. Had we known I would have changed. Lights at pool on all night. No access to pool from room. Black out curtains not very good at all. Frig works well, nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJ1959
ManagerX1, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. It is important to our entire team that each guest enjoys a comfortable stay with outstanding service, so we are sorry that this was not your experience. I have shared your concerns with my team so that changes can be made. We will definitely...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Checking in was easy and friendly, once we settle in the room and using the restroom for number 1, the toilet would not flush. We went out to eat and on my way out I notified front desk about the problem. When we returned I stop at front desk to find the outcome and the lady was giving me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonel P
ManagerX1, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your comments. Please accept our sincerest apologies for how your issue with your guest bathroom toilet not flushing was handled. It is never the guest’s responsibility to fix the plumbing issues and I am sorry for the lack of professionalism shown on this visit. The service that you described is...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 15 August 2016

When we checked in, we did not receive a room with a view, was not asked either if we wanted one. The elevators are just big enough for 3.5 people (seriously small). Stains on the carpet on the way to the room, the door dragged the carpet at the half way point then stayed open, the air conditioning made loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
ManagerX1, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and that we did not meet your expectations. We will make a note of your feedback and share it with our management team to see where we can make improvements and to ensure no future guest experiences the same. We take your comments...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Old Hotel but great Views and clean Rooms. We stayed upstairs in one of the corner rooms and the view of the ocean and lighthouse from the room was awesome. The rooms are dated and large. The pool I wouldn't trust, but we went when it was too cold to go in. Overall a great place to stay. DONT STAY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel and for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay while on business. We are so pleased to read that you loved your corner room with stunning views, our excellent service as well as location. We also appreciate your observations and concerns, and would love to welcome you back here at the Rodeway...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Pictures are not the truth hotel was trashy, unclean, and while walking my kids to the hotel room smelled of marijuana so bad.. Elevators were so small we could not all fit, once in our rooms it smelled of pot, looked old run down and dirty, bathrooms were not clean, it was hot and air would not turn on. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelley C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kelley, Thank you for taking the time to notify us about the issues you encountered at our hotel. We are extremely concerned about the conditions of your guest room on arrival and your uneasy feeling because of others in and around the hotel. I will be sharing your comments with my housekeeping staff and emphasizing the importance of attention...

Covington, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We had reservations to stay at this hotel, but had to cancel at the last minute because of a family emergency. The staff didn't have to let us out of our reservation as the situation emerged at the last minute, but they did. We really appreciate it. Maybe next time, Rodeway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindi322
ManagerX1, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Rodeway Inn Oceanside. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. We invite you to stay at our hotel in the future and experience all that we have to offer. Sincerely, Mona Patel General Manager​

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.5 km away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
1.4 km away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#12 of 27 in Oceanside
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
504 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1103 North Coast Highway, Oceanside, CA 92054
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: ₹ 3,210 - ₹ 8,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn Oceanside Ca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for room facing out to Ocean. We were not given a good location, to bad.”
 of 5 bubbles JJ1959, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask to get a view”
 of 5 bubbles 556georgek, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best views are in the main hotel and second story”
 of 5 bubbles tomcC1640GR, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room near the front counter”
 of 5 bubbles Sandyloam64, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms to the back of the property have a view of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles Quiettman, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5