We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 11/10 to 11/13. It is next to Strip Club, strange people around, old rooms, almost broke my back the toilet is so low to ground. Very few nice restaurants, I would NOT stay here or refer anyone. The breakfast was so bad, sugary cereal, fruit was old. Stretch for continental. NOTHING about this place is nice, 1 good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
ManagerX1, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. While our location did not meet your travel needs, we would hope to make up for it in other areas of your stay. It is important to our entire team that each guest... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Large kingsize bed.clean room, large room. Easy to find location. Bathroom clean, large, water pressure good. Room overlooking pool, not a good choice, this was given to us. Had we known I would have changed. Lights at pool on all night. No access to pool from room. Black out curtains not very good at all. Frig works well, nice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JJ1959
ManagerX1, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. It is important to our entire team that each guest enjoys a comfortable stay with outstanding service, so we are sorry that this was not your experience. I have shared your concerns with my team so that changes can be made. We will definitely... More 

Travellers are raving about these Oceanside hotels

Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I came to Rodeway Inn Coast Hwy in Oceanside for R&R and that's exactly what I got! The queen bed was rather comfortable and I was able to take a 3 hour nap yeah! The bathroom is spacious and the tub is big which is a good thing. I took a bubble bath which I totally enjoyed. Getting in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank specialkquick
ManagerX1, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted you stayed with us at the Rodeway Inn Oceanside and are grateful you took the time to share your feedback online. We were thrilled to hear about your fantastic stay and that your room and our hospitality were just right for you. We take pride in delivering great service and comfortable facilities so we can celebrate reviews... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Checking in was easy and friendly, once we settle in the room and using the restroom for number 1, the toilet would not flush. We went out to eat and on my way out I notified front desk about the problem. When we returned I stop at front desk to find the outcome and the lady was giving me a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leonel P
ManagerX1, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your comments. Please accept our sincerest apologies for how your issue with your guest bathroom toilet not flushing was handled. It is never the guest’s responsibility to fix the plumbing issues and I am sorry for the lack of professionalism shown on this visit. The service that you described is... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

When we checked in, we did not receive a room with a view, was not asked either if we wanted one. The elevators are just big enough for 3.5 people (seriously small). Stains on the carpet on the way to the room, the door dragged the carpet at the half way point then stayed open, the air conditioning made loud... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
ManagerX1, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and that we did not meet your expectations. We will make a note of your feedback and share it with our management team to see where we can make improvements and to ensure no future guest experiences the same. We take your comments... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Old Hotel but great Views and clean Rooms. We stayed upstairs in one of the corner rooms and the view of the ocean and lighthouse from the room was awesome. The rooms are dated and large. The pool I wouldn't trust, but we went when it was too cold to go in. Overall a great place to stay. DONT STAY... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel and for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay while on business. We are so pleased to read that you loved your corner room with stunning views, our excellent service as well as location. We also appreciate your observations and concerns, and would love to welcome you back here at the Rodeway... More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Pictures are not the truth hotel was trashy, unclean, and while walking my kids to the hotel room smelled of marijuana so bad.. Elevators were so small we could not all fit, once in our rooms it smelled of pot, looked old run down and dirty, bathrooms were not clean, it was hot and air would not turn on. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelley C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kelley, Thank you for taking the time to notify us about the issues you encountered at our hotel. We are extremely concerned about the conditions of your guest room on arrival and your uneasy feeling because of others in and around the hotel. I will be sharing your comments with my housekeeping staff and emphasizing the importance of attention... More 

Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We had reservations to stay at this hotel, but had to cancel at the last minute because of a family emergency. The staff didn't have to let us out of our reservation as the situation emerged at the last minute, but they did. We really appreciate it. Maybe next time, Rodeway.

Helpful?
Thank Cindi322
ManagerX1, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Rodeway Inn Oceanside. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. We invite you to stay at our hotel in the future and experience all that we have to offer. Sincerely, Mona Patel General Manager​ More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Rooms were large, clean, maid service came every day. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of storage for clothes and luggage. Convenient location. They would use a little decoration, not even a picture on the walls. It could use a little cheering up. Staff was friendly. I suggest calling direct.

Helpful?
Thank Angie C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for evaluating your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a comfortable stay overall and enjoyed most aspects of our hotel, especially your clean comfortable and spacious room, and the cozy bed. We thank you for your observation and suggestions. Feedback such as yours helps us improving our amenities and services. Thank you again for your... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I was expecting some low run down place by the outside. And the rooms were actually really nice! Bright and newer. And convenient that it was pretty close to Pendleton. For the price you pay, it was great.

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa L
ManagerX1, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Rodeway Inn Oceanside after having been our guest. We are so pleased your experience was positive and that you found us to be a great value. It is also good to read our location was perfect for your needs and that you were impressed with your accommodations. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to... More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.5 km away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#8 of 28 in Oceanside
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#13 of 28 in Oceanside
387 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1103 North Coast Highway, Oceanside, CA 92054
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: ₹ 3,693 - ₹ 6,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn Oceanside Ca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for room facing out to Ocean. We were not given a good location, to bad.”
 of 5 bubbles JJ1959, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask to get a view”
 of 5 bubbles 556georgek, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best views are in the main hotel and second story”
 of 5 bubbles tomcC1640GR, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room near the front counter”
 of 5 bubbles Sandyloam64, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms to the back of the property have a view of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles Quiettman, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay